We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Ranked #28 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Spring Lake
2 reviews
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My stay at this hotel was awesome, the staff was extremely helpful, the room and facilities was outstanding. They provided beach chairs and towels, which was great. The staff helped with sightseeing and provided their honest opinion on food, shopping, nightlife, and beach activities. The local grocery store (Publix) and places like Ross was a 5.00 cab ride away. I would stay at this hotel again. Thank you.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong at this hotel, perfect location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Mark,

We're so happy to see that you had an awesome stay with us, this means we achieved our goal :) Our team always recommends based on personal experience, we want to make sure our guests have as much of a genuine local experience as possible.
Thank you for your wonderful comment. Come back soon!

George Vesa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    887
    502
    125
    35
    19
See reviews for
249
824
67
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ystad
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Staff always very nice and helpful. You are allways feeling welcome. Me and my wife have lived here several times. The valet parking, right in front of the hotel are excellent. The room on 5th floor are best if you like seaview etc

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anders J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hi Anders,

We are truly grateful to be your hotel of choice in South Beach. Our team is genuinely caring of our guests' experience at the hotel and in Miami, thanks for your recognition of our efforts.
We look forward to your next stay with us, happy travels!

George Vesa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Year after year, I travel at least 2-3 times to South Beach, staying an average of a week each time. I have stayed in several hotels, but the Edgewater surpasses ALL other options. From the service to the rooms to the view, this hotel, by far is the best choice for your stay. The entire staff is super friendly and is very accommodating to our needs. I have traveled in the past with just my girlfriends, but this trip, I had my 2 daughters, husband, nephew, mother in law, and a couple of friends. We had three rooms total. Each room was different, accommodating to each of our needs. They provided beach chairs, umbrellas, coolers, and even body boards for the kids to enjoy while at the beach. Everyone greeted us each time we left and came back, with a bright smile, that made us feel welcome. The housekeeping department did an excellent job with making sure we had enough clean linen each day for the family. The breakfast hostess kept the breakfast bar well stocked, even during the heavy traffic on weekends. The rooms are spacious and well appointed furnishings. We had a large balcony that gave us breathtaking views of the beach and ocean. The location is the perfect spot on Ocean Drive, perfect for dining and walking distance to entertainment. I am planning my next trip with my girlfriends in September and I will definitely being staying here again. I consider the Edgewater, my home away from home!! Thank you to the entire staff for making each of my stays such a memorable time. Love, love, love it!!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room! Beautiful views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samira r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Samira,

WOW, what a flattering and wonderful comment, our entire team thanks you! We are super happy to see that we provided an unforgettable vacation for you and your entire family, nothing is more satisfying than receiving recognition of our hard from our satisfied guests.
We love, love, love our return guests, come back to us soon!

George Vesa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Mississippi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Nice place to stay. My wife and I have no complaints would stay again. The hotel staff was very nice. The 4th floor room was identical to the picture online. We arrived early but the staff help with getting our luggage stored until our room was ready.

Room Tip: 5th floor street side easy access to roof top view of ocean & street or 4th balconies are on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank djtatcboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear djtatcboyd,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay, we greatly appreciate it. It's true, the pictures of our rooms, anywhere you find them online, are not modified in any way. They are all roomy, clean and beautiful just the way they are.
We hope to be at your service during your next visit to South Beach.

George Vesa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My girlfriend and I live in Miami and have access to the beaches at any time, however our stay at the Edgewater for Fourth of July was truly a treat. Excellent service, terrace happy hour and breakfast ensure that we'll be back time and time again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Kevin,

Happy to see how much you enjoyed your holiday with us, thanks for your stellar rating! We very much look forward to welcoming you back anytime you find yourself in South Beach.

George Vesa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at Edgewater during June 2014. Great hotel and locations ; service excellent, very big room and very close to the beach. Above expectations , we will come back in future but I'll ask for ocean view

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Enrico0_1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Caro Enrico,

Our team is happy to have exceeded your expectations, thank you so much for your comment and for choosing Edgewater for your stay in South Beach. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We live in Sunny Isles, but do not make it down to South Beach as much as we would like. Our weekend at the Edgewater South Beach allowed us to be tourists in our own town. The location was great. The property was impressive on the outside, and hip on the inside. We had a one bedroom ocean view room that was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Dale was exceptional. He was friendly, helpful, and efficient. He always seemed to be there when we needed him!
We parked our car in a nearby city lot that was $16 a day, and didn't even use our car the whole weekend. We either walked or took a short cab ride to where we wanted to go. We went to two great restaurants (The Traymore at the Metropolitan by COMO, and Juvia Miami) that we had wanted to try, and really enjoyed our experiences.
We brought our bikes and rode around to the southern part of South Beach, over MacArthur Causeway, to Midtown Miami for lunch at Sugarcan, and then back via Venetian Causeway. A beautiful trip with so many amazing sights.
We sat on the beach during the late afternoon with the beach chairs given to us by the hotel, enjoying the setting sun and ocean breeze.
The evening happy hour at the Edgewater South Beach was a lot of fun. The wine, beer and snacks were free and plentiful. The rooftop patio was a perfect place for relaxing after an active day. The free breakfast was also on the rooftop patio and was nice for a light bite to begin the day.
Our weekend at the Edgewater South Beach was fun and active and relaxing. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loretta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Loretta,

Thank you for such a positive and detailed comment, we're glad you enjoyed your "stay-cation" at Edgewater :) Look forward to providing the same experience when you decide to have a local getaway again!

George Vesa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Cavalier South Beach
#104 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
The Confidante
#20 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,849 reviews
South Pointe
No photo provided
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#30 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#9 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,003 reviews
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#27 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,888 reviews
La Flora
#12 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Property: Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Address: 1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4108 (Formerly Edgewater South Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach has earned the status as one of Ocean Drive's most iconic properties offering 49 studios and suites. Within easy walking distance to the best of South Beach, beautiful landscapes are easily discovered. Owners and guests will be immersed in the center of the action of South Beach from the restaurants and galleries of Lincoln Road to the boutique shops and nightclubs of Collins and Washington Avenues to the turquoise waters of Miami Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing