We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not only is this a great hotel in a very handy location but the staff are what make it so good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Ranked #28 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not only is this a great hotel in a very handy location but the staff are what make it so good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We just got back from three nights at the Edgewater - what a great find - the hotel is really handy - just a short stroll from all the action of South Beach without the loud noise at night for sleeping - great view of the ocean from our room on Level 2 - but what makes this hotel so good is the staff - they can't do enough for you - so friendly and helpful - Jonathon and Edward were outstanding - nothing too much trouble - they went out of their way to make our stay fantastic. There is a restaurant and bar on the premises which we tried and enjoyed - an included continental breakfast and happy hour including beer, wine and softdrinks daily. Breakfast and happy hour are hosted on Level 5 - it can be windy up there so grab a table behind the facade walls and you will be more comfortable.The only negative for me were I would have liked a pool or spa as the beach can get a little choppy when the wind is strong but its not common for Art Deco hotels to have swimming pools.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Travelbug,

On behalf of our team, thank you for recognizing our hard working staff and for your outstanding comment. We appreciate our guests very much and find great satisfaction when we receive confirmation that a truly memorable stay was achieved.
We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    885
    498
    123
    35
    19
See reviews for
246
823
67
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

i came across this hotel by recomendation from a friend. i just wanted to say wow what a great place from the minuite we got there i felt welcome. hotel looks like a condo building front desk staff is very friendly and helpful hotel smells great the minuite u step inside very clean and modern decore. spacious and very clean rooms that smealt like heaven. and the continental breafast is great served on the rooftop overlooking miami beach the housekeeping staff is wonderful always always very helpful and saying good morning and making u feel welcome. thumbs up edgewater hotel keep up the great service other hotels can learn alot from you about customer service i will continue to recomend you to all my friends and family as miami beach #1 destination hideaway thanks for a great stay

Room Tip: make sure to ask front desk about daily tours that pick up at hotel and for the local supermarket fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Martin,

Your compliments are humbly accepted, thank you for noticing the finer details of our hotel and service. Our team strives to provide a full service experience to our guests even though we are a limited service property. Many thanks for sharing your experience with us and the millions of TripAdvisor users.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
170 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile



This is a very nice, reasonably-priced (for MB in this location) independent hotel in the middle of the action on Ocean Drive. My husband and I flew into town on May 6, deciding to take a chance on finding a bargain using the Hotel Tonight app in the slower shoulder season. This hotel was available for two nights at $135 each night, plus an $18 resort fee and taxes. The desk clerk had enough common sense to know that tourists think resort fees are ridiculous, so he took pains to say that for our $18, we would get breakfast and a happy hour (and beach towels). The hotel had other nice little touches too: apples and oranges at the front desk, ice-cold lemon water in the lobby, and terry cloth robes for each of us in the rooms. And the internet connection in the room was good! Our room was on the second floor with a view only of a kind of interior courtyard, but you don't come to miami beach to hang out in your room (which was quite spacious, sleekly modern and very clean). Happy hour was from 6 to 7 on the roof, with wine, beer and nuts (and a sixth-floor view of the beach if you stand up and look over the wall). Breakfast was up there too; standard free fare of hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, bagels, bananas. Pretty and breezy up there! The hotel is right across the park from the beach. We rented bikes from the Art Deco stand a block to the north (in front of Ben & Jerry's), and for $6 for an hour happily rode south on the bike/walking paths all the way to the end where the breach way comes in and there's a picturesque little lighthouse. Feels like a different kind of Miami down there! A last point: the staff was super friendly, chatty and helpful. Great stay!


Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pthomas156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Esteemed guest,

Quite a detailed review, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. While true that some resort fees might be high and do not justify the included amenities, we have consistent positive feedback on ours as it is reasonable priced and includes useful amenities. Besides the daily continental breakfast and nightly happy hour, our resort fee also includes:
Beach chairs & towels for the complete oceanfront hotel experience
High-speed wireless internet access in guest rooms and common areas
In-room safe access
Complimentary morning newspaper
Local calls included

As you can see, quite a substantial offering for the $18 we charge.
Seems like you had a good experience with us, thank you for spending your vacation here and for recognizing our staff and service. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

the Hotel is very nice and only 1 Minute to the beach...breakfast is on the roof withe very nice view.no words....we will come back....soon as possible :-)
Ich kann nur jedem empfehlen dieses nett Hotel zu wählen ;-)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you Maria for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We selected the Edgewater because of the open view directly to the ocean. There was no building in front of us on Ocean Blvd...nothing but a view of paradise! From the moment we arrived, Charlie took care of everything from the front desk with ease, professionalism and a friendliness that set the tone for the entire hotel. Dale then took over and literally took care of anything and everything we needed. basically, he was a rock star!

Proximity to the ocean. restaurants and shopping make Edgewater an ideal place for those coming to South Beach.

We cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: Ocean view is always a good thing but I don't believe there is a bad room in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anh-Tuan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Our team thanks you for such a wonderful review, Anh-Tuan! We love taking very good care of our guests, both Charlie and Dale are great at showing it. We can't wait for your return as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The room was comfortable, clean and big. Free happy hour is nice, especially considering how expensive everything is in South Beach. Not a ton of amenities or much of a view from the room but you're right in the middle of the action at South Beach. Restaurants and bars are all within quick walking distance. Its right next to the beach and they provide towels. $30 valet is the only parking option unless you want to walk a block or two from other self-parking lots which are around $20/day.

My room was on the fourth floor away from the elevator so not much noise, but I can see how other rooms on lower floors and nearer to the elevator would be problematic, but you're in South Beach! You're not going to be able to totally get away from the noise unless you're spending a lot more or further away from the action.

Note: I made my reservation online and prepaid, however, there was an additional $18 "resort fee" that was explained when I checked in. At that point I was so used to surcharges and mandatory gratuities that it was no big deal, but be aware.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Frank Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Frank,

Thank you for your constructive and detailed review. Looks like you were not too happy with your view, please note that we do have ocean view options available but these tend to be the first studios and suites to sell out so booking in advance is strongly recommended. Our resort fee is listed in detail on our website and all third party channels. Most guests feel it's a nominal fee for all the included amenities.
We are grateful to have been chosen for your stay in South Beach and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Absolutely amazing. Stayed at the Edgewater with my 3 year-old toddler May 2014. This was my first time staying here although I come to Sobe often. I LOVED It. My room was very clean (which is a MUST for me) and newly renovated. The location of the hotel is awesome. Beach right across the street and in the midst of the nightlife, shopping, and great restaurants. I must admit I was very skeptical to stay here after reading some of the reviews but I was very pleased. Front desk staff Joseph and Telisa were great. This will be my new Sobe stay place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Felicia,

Thanks for noticing our housekeepers' thorough work, we know what our guests expect and make sure we deliver. Glad we made such a positive impression during your stay and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Cavalier South Beach
#49 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#33 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,949 reviews
The Confidante
#18 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#24 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,812 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#7 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Property: Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Address: 1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4108 (Formerly Edgewater South Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach has earned the status as one of Ocean Drive's most iconic properties offering 49 studios and suites. Within easy walking distance to the best of South Beach, beautiful landscapes are easily discovered. Owners and guests will be immersed in the center of the action of South Beach from the restaurants and galleries of Lincoln Road to the boutique shops and nightclubs of Collins and Washington Avenues to the turquoise waters of Miami Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing