We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel on Miami Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Ranked #30 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel on Miami Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

I had the best birthday and vacation getaway here. Besides the room (1bedrm oceanview) and property being gorgeous(open rooftop where they have free breakfast an happy hr) and right across the beach and right where all the fun Ocean Drive nightlife is happening is the one of a kind staff, Jonathan (my fave), Joseph and Raphael were excellent!!! The hotels restaurant was amazing as well, some of my hubby and I's faves were the banana pancakes, shrimp cocktail, skirt steak sandwich and their amazing lobster ravioli!
No need to even eat anywhere else really!
Attention to detail and service is 5 star here and I will be visiting again and again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clj714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Our team thanks you for choosing Edgewater for your stay in South Beach and for the mentions! As you noticed, we are quite passionate with our hospitality and work very hard to make sure our guests leave us happy. Glad that we'll be seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    909
    517
    129
    36
    21
See reviews for
264
849
70
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Almaty, Kazakhstan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

The location of hotel is perfect, very-very close to the ocean and gives a great opportunities for jogging in the Lummus Park. Breakfast was nice, fruits are tasty, "Happy hour" on the roof terrace was good. Cleaning of room on daily basis was provided. Staff was very hospitable, helpful and friendly. We recommend this hotel to everybody who wants to enjoy Miami.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank UncleShal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you Uncle Shal! There is no satisfaction greater than seeing that our guests enjoy our hotel and service. We are grateful for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Illinois
Level Contributor
178 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We made a quick trip to South Beach and this was a solid location. Staff very friendly and gave great recommendations. Next to boardwalk with ocean the other side of a dune. Room was clean but a little dark.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Tom. We are glad you enjoyed it and hope to be at your service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

The staff we encountered was great -- very high marks. However, the room showed several signs of wear (dirt -- not the kind that can be easily cleaned, more ingrained; scuffed/worn furniture). Also it was quite loud outside the room (both from Ocean Drive noise and in the hallway). As a result we did not think it was a great value, but we commend the staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jdini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Jdini,

Thanks for your objective feedback, we appreciate it. We place emphasis on service, glad that we impressed you. We will be addressing the items you stated during our upcoming soft renovation and hope to share them with you once complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Most hotels in South Beach are going to be a little pricy. So pick where you will get everything you need. This place is more of a condo living hotel - in my opinion the "look" of the rooms couls use a little improvement - however that is all... other than that the hotel was perfect for me and my girlfriend! Rooms were huge and separate bedroom which was nice! You are moments away from the beach and also a nice walk to shopping. The rooftop patio was just perfect each morning with my girlfriend - we felt so relaxed each morning. HOWEVER I agree with many people as there should be a little more added to the breakfast. But I was always impressed as the staff were on top of re-filling what was there. Good job guys/gals! I would consider their breakfast a very LIGHT (very good croissants yum). But there are plenty of decent price breakfast places around so no worries.
There was happy hour in the evening on the rooftop for guests which was nice to take in the view before going out for the night!
Last but NOT LEAST...... the STAFF!! they were SUPER NICE AND FRIENDLY! they helped when they could, always kept a smile! We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Brad,

Our team was just ecstatic about your comment, thank you! We are looking into improvements over the course of this year and the next, we hope to share them upon your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Great service, great time, great atmosphere! Next trip to Miami I will be staying at the Edge water Hotel. The location is great- right on ocean drive and literally 1 minute away from the beach! Loved it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Hi Amanda!

It was our pleasure to have you with us, very happy to hear that you had a great time. Thank you for staying with us, hope to see again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 7 nights and were very satisfied. The hotel's personnel was very friendly, very professional and very helpful. Rooms spacious, very clean and well equiped. The location of the hotel is also excellent. Overall, strongly recommended.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vbaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
We are quite happy that you enjoyed our location, accommodations and most of all, service. We work hard to provide a memorable experience for all of our guests and love to hear that we're doing just that.
Edgewater team looks forward to being at your service during your next stay in South Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#10 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,864 reviews
City Center
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
Pelican Hotel
#27 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leslie Hotel
#41 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#20 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#8 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Property: Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Address: 1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4108 (Formerly Edgewater South Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach has earned the status as one of Ocean Drive's most iconic properties offering 49 studios and suites. Within easy walking distance to the best of South Beach, beautiful landscapes are easily discovered. Owners and guests will be immersed in the center of the action of South Beach from the restaurants and galleries of Lincoln Road to the boutique shops and nightclubs of Collins and Washington Avenues to the turquoise waters of Miami Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing