We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great option on Ocean Drive” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Ranked #30 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Great option on Ocean Drive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Loved the location, and not as loud as several blocks south. Included breakfast each morning was great, as was included happy hour, both on the beautiful terrace. Edward at front desk was terrific. Only negative was the small, hard bed. Would definitely recommend if you can be assured of a king sized bed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Hi Rebecca,

Edward is grateful for being mentioned, thank you for taking the time to do so. Sorry you didn't enjoy the bed, definitely try the one bedroom suite (king size bed) during your next stay with us. Thank you for choosing Edgewater!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    503
    127
    35
    19
See reviews for
253
824
69
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

I´ve really enjoyed my stay there last week, the hotel is very clean, the staff is awesome, Edward from front desk was really helpful. The continental breakfast is also very good, the only reason why I´m not giving them 5 stars is because the bed was really small and I didn´t enjoy the mattress, full of sinks.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for spending your time in South Beach with us, we are happy you had a good stay. We are looking at implementing many improvements at Edgewater over the course of this year and hope to be able to share them with you during your future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minier, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Edgewater took very good care of us during our stay. Mr versa has done a very good job how his hotel is run. All employees were there when you need them all were so polite and smiled. Thanks George Versa for a great stay. Pat your employees on the back

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jasoneveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Jason,

Thank you so much for your praise, our team is grateful. We're very happy to see that the three of you enjoyed our quiet corner of South Beach and left with memories you can cherish. Farewell, we wish you could've spent more time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a week. We had a big suite with two bathrooms facing Ocean Dr.
The noise from the street is not bad for being at Ocean Dr.
The staff was helpfull and nice, and the cleaning was very good too. The bed big and very good.
But don`t have to high expectations to the included brekfast. It`s basicly toast, jam and nutella with some coffee or juice.
I have stayed at both Clevelander, Royal Palm and Savoy earlier, but from now on this is my hotel on SoBe.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank robinklo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Robin,

Thank you for choosing Edgewater for your stay in South Beach. We're very happy that you enjoyed who we are and are grateful to be your new hotel of choice in Miami Beach. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
59 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Extremely well located on the quietest part of Ocean Drive ,and having this year a restaurant which has understood that a good quality restaurant DOES NOT HAVE MUSIC (a rarity on this area...)it offers relatively large rooms and bath rooms well insulated and therefore very quiet...Mine however had no view and was rather dark
The breakfast-and the happy hour on the roof terrace are delicious.
The staff is very nice and efficient
A VERY GOOD PLACE ALTOGETHER

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PE380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you Pierre for letting us know how your stay with us went. Our staff is grateful for being noticed and mentioned. We are currently looking into options for improving lighting in all of our rooms, thanks for mentioning it.
Take care and we hope to see you again during your next South Beach trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate MA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

The Edgewater Hotel in South Beach is a delight. It is perfectly located across from South Beach and in the middle of the Art Deco hotels. It is a bustling, fun, people watching area to be in. The hotel itself is very comfortable and comes with a mini kitchen for your drinks and snacks. Also breakfast is included each morning and the french pastries and coffee are not to be missed. We didn't pay for an ocean view room, so our view of an alley wasn't much to look at, but we knew that when we booked, so it was fine. They only complaint I would have would be that the mattress/box spring has seen better days and is really due for an upgrade. At the front desk, Alejandro was ever helpful, always smiling and with a nice greeting. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DesiScituateMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share the details for your stay with us. Glad you enjoyed Edgewater, our service and offerings. We do monitor the condition of the mattresses and change them as needed, thank you for bringing it up.
We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed at the Edgewater Hotel for our first visit to South Beach. What can I say...the staff is fantastic, our room was great, service outstanding! I researched and assured my husband that this was the best choice for our stay. I was right! We had a great room 502 overlooking the ocean from a distance, breakfast served on the roof top each day, which we took back to our balcony to enjoy. Very nice location at the far end of Ocean Drive, across the street from the beach, towels and chairs provided each day. Very friendly team looking to assist with any request we had. From valet parking, directions, house keeping or just conversation. Enjoyed our stay and felt welcome at all times. Thank you for making our vacation so great!

Room Tip: Stayed on the top floor over looking the terrace, great location to watch the sun rise, enjoyed the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denisebain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Denise,

What can we say...many thanks for your amazing review! We are happy to have been such a major part of your vacation and look forward to doing even better during your next stay with us. Don't stay away for too long!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#8 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,800 reviews
The Shepley Hotel
#9 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#15 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Flora
#18 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#7 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Property: Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Address: 1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Edgewater South Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach has earned the status as one of Ocean Drive's most iconic properties offering 49 studios and suites. Within easy walking distance to the best of South Beach, beautiful landscapes are easily discovered. Owners and guests will be immersed in the center of the action of South Beach from the restaurants and galleries of Lincoln Road to the boutique shops and nightclubs of Collins and Washington Avenues to the turquoise waters of Miami Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing