We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Penguin Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Villa Paradiso(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Nassau Suite Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,706)
Filter reviews
1,706 results
Traveler rating
962
546
134
38
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
962
546
134
38
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsedgewater hotelhappy hourocean driverooftop terracecontinental breakfastbeach cartsouth beachbeach chairsyogurtsmall kitchenetteperfect locationresort feecuban restaurantvalet parkingspacious roomwould highly recommend this hotelgreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
764 - 769 of 1,706 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We spent 5 nights on Christmas in this hotel & we liked it.
Helpful staff,cleaned & confortable room.Very good location closed to the main streets & beaches.
We were disapointed at the beginning 'cause we asked for a room at a very high floor far from the lift,we mailed many times to make sure & months in advance..they gave us a room at the 1st floor very closed to the lift!Fortunately it was a pretty silent room anyway.
The breakfast was good & nice at the top floor with beautiful view & cute squirrels.
Gay friendly.

Room Tip: Our room was pretty silent,we had the back view for choice,at the 1st floor maybe you hear more the garbage trucks...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HellenT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Hi Hellen,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. We do our best to accommodate all of our guests' requests and succeed most of the time but there are those times when we cannot, as much as we try, due to most rooms being occupied and those with specific features requested by our arriving guests not being available.
We appreciate your patronage and hope to be able to fulfill all your requests during your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

My wife and I are retired and were looking for a chance to get away from the cold of the U.S. Midwest . We love the beach and so chose Miami. We could not have picked a better place. After breakfast in the morning we would pick up a beach chair (included) and enjoy a morning coffee on the beach across the street. We could tour during the day, rent a bike across the street, or just simply enjoy the area. In the evening, a complimentary happy hour was a nice touch, but we especially enjoyed star gazing over a bottle of wine on the roof top terrace. Well appointed rooms, a staff constantly offering assistance, a bargain price considering the location, made the Edgewater the perfect choice for our holiday. This, is a good choice if planning on South Beach.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RobertLivonia_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Robert,

Comments such as yours is what motivate us the most, thank you so much for leaving such a positive review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, we do take a lot of pride in our quiet and private nook of South Beach.
We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

My two sorority sisters and I wanted a nice summer getaway, so we chose Fourth of July weekend in South Beach Miami. The Edgewater was a great choice. It was a perfect location right next to the beach on Ocean Drive and everywhere we wanted to go was within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We especially loved the free beach towels and chairs. The only reason I didn't give this hotel 5 stars is because we had a small issue with house keeping. Somehow a "do not disturb" sign ended up on our door and our room wasn't cleaned when we left for the day. We called to have it cleaned when we returned, but they had already left for the day so they could only give us extra towels and washcloths. That wasn't a big deal. Then the next day we left early and to make sure they didn't forget about us again, I called to make sure they would clean our room. We came back after tanning, midday, and the room wasn't cleaned. They apologized but it was a bit inconvenient to not have the room cleaned for 2 days.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the beach.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EatPrayTravel9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know the details of your stay. It's very unlike us to miss servicing a room, please accept our apologies for this discrepancy. We have already addressed with our housekeeping team.
We look forward to making it up to you during a future stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Went with another couple and were switched to the 2 bedroom suite! The staff was so pleasant and helpful, the rooms were clean and fresh! The only complaint was the thin sheets....it's time to replace them! A nice breakfast but not much for snacks at the happy hour! The rooftop terrace is lovely and the location ideal...at the quieter end of Ocean Drive. We felt safe and would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graces_Granny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank for having chosen Edgewater for your stay in South Beach. Glad that you enjoyed your upgrade and our service and thanks for you feedback. We do monitor our linen quality and purchase consistently in order to maintain proper inventory and quality.
We should have a different selection of snacks for our happy hour by the time you come back to us. We hope to be at your service once again upon your return to South Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

i was sent here by Clearwater or Splendor at 940 as they overbooked my room and I had to drag my luggages for 4 blocks with a security person to Edgewater per my request to be on OC drive. One of the attendant was out in the street to wait for me and walked with me to my room to show me the room. This hotel was recently renovated so my room is very modern with good and luxury bedding.The room has a queen bed with memory foam mattress, a sofa that can use as a single bed. flat screen tv,a balcony,free Wifi, new carpet. The bathroom has off-white marble tiles with luxury soaps and shampoo..It is a boutique hotel located at a quiet section (North of 12th) of Ocean drive. It has compliment continental breakfast with excellent croissants: butter and almonds, good coffee and orange juices. Oranges and apples are compliments at the lobby. You can check out chairs and towels as compliments. The staffs are well trained and helpful.. I certainly will stay here again..As I did not pay so I cannot comment of the cost..But again, you get what you pay...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thatzit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear guest,

Our team is happy to have surprised you in a good way, thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews