We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Ranked #30 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Staff was good. Used hotels tonight to book. Big room. Good wifi.


Close to beach. Good location.
Room was not loud to sleep in. Close to action. But you can have a nice sleep

Ocean drive is main strip in south beach and you are in the center of it.
Good hotel

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fireball S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thanks for the positive review, Fireball! We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    902
    512
    128
    36
    21
See reviews for
258
842
70
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here just before Christmas for 10 nights and it is a lovely hotel. This place is good value for money and by far one of the nicer looking hotels in the nearby area.

We had initially booked a different hotel nearby but we cancelled due to poor reviews...I'm so glad we did as it lead us to the Edgewater....and when we walked past the other place an smugly smiled to ourselves....our hotel is much nicer.

It is in a great location, next to the beach, at the quieter end of South Beach and there is a parking garage nearby which charges $20 a night, cheaper than the valet parking. We had a one bed ocean view suite on the 3rd floor, the room was always clean, the views amazing and you get a suprisingly good nights sleep considering the location. Truthfully you will hear some bongo type beats until bout 11-12pm but its no loud enough to disturb...and if it is there an iPod dock to play you soothing sleep making sounds.

The hotel staff were nice, helpful and approachable (without being too in your face), which suit us just fine. The breakfast had a good variety especially for a picky vegetarian....and the happy hour is a nice touch....definitely worth a trip to the rooftop terrace for.

This place has all the perks of a hotel without feeling like the usual hotels, once you step in your room it is like a home away from home. I had a day of sickness during our holiday, and there is nothing worse than being away from home and unwell, unless you stay here that is....you can curl up on the comfy sofa and watch tv.

My advice to anyone reading this review and who is still thinking of staying elsewhere in SoBe is don't....stay here, you won't regret it. We'll be returning as soon as we can.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Goodness gracious, Lucy, you are a fantastic story teller! Enjoyed reading your review very much, thank you for taking the time to share your stay details with us. Sorry about your illness while you were here, it looks like you had a great time regardless.
We very much look forward to make your next stay even more special than the last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pincher Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We just spent 8 nights at edge water we had a very nice stay, great staff, clean rooms, nice bathroom. View from rooftop was great. Good location close to parkade. Beach right across street. Would have liked to seen more hot items on breakfast but coffee was good. Would recommend this hotel rates were reasonable.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thanks for noticing our attention to detail and hard work, Kim. We appreciate your kind words, our team appreciates being recognized. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

This could have been exactly what we were looking for in South Beach, unfortunately a few incidents soured our experience. The hotel staff was friendly, the location was ideal, the breakfast was satisfactory and the room was perfectly acceptable at a great price, however we did have our problems.

Our primary disappointment was when we left our room we returned to discover house keeping had come and gone but had left our door open, exposing all our belongings to whoever walked by. It was a shock to us. Lucky for us, nothing was taken and we kept our most valuable items in the safe. We informed the front desk right away and they apologized and said they would talk to housekeeping, however it was an uncomfortable experience for us. The front desk did not follow up with us again or offer any kind of discount on our bill which was also disappointing after we mentioned it again upon checkout and were so shocked it happened in the first place.

The other unfortunate incident was our last night when a group of kids rented the room next to us for a party and were loud until the early hours of the morning. In fairness the hotel staff did tell them to keep it down at least once and I suppose you have to be prepared for that possibility on a Friday night staying in south beach.

Housekeeping also left a dirty towel in the sink of the kitchenette but this obviously wasn't as a bad as the other two problems we encountered.

I'm not sure I could recommend this hotel to our friends since the problems we had were so disappointing however if those few things did not happen I would have nothing but glowing reviews for the Edgewater Hotel.

Seth Marshall
St. John's Canada

Room Tip: 4th Floor seemed ideal...not on the top floor where breakfast and happy hour are located but high en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Hi Seth and thank you for your feedback,

Please accept our apologies for the mishap you have experienced during your stay with us. We have addressed with our housekeeping team to ensure it will not happen again. Follow up should have definitely taken place immediately after the occurrence as it usually does.
What you have experienced is most definitely not the norm on our property and we would love the chance to make it up to you during a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We found ourselves stranded on Ocean Drive at 11 PM with no hotel - we were welcomed by Edgewater with open arms. Very reasonable price for South Beach (maybe because it was very last minute?)...The hotel clerk even waived our resort fee after we told him about the horrible night we were having. Clean, good service, breakfast included, complimentary happy hour on the rooftop every evening at 5...the list goes on! Our room didn't have a view, but we didn't care. The only negative I can think of is that the windows are not very insulated so we heard the garbage being picked up every morning at 5 AM...and construction around 7 AM...but besides that, all good! ALSO - don't forget to try the huge drinks downstairs! Very expensive (regardless of the 2 for 1) but worth it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VanGian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear VanGian,

We are very glad that we were able to welcome you in to our home, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful comment. We look forward to being at your service in the future, see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

OK, for the price totally acceptable. Very nice personnel. Try to get upper floors, otherwise bum-bum-bum till 12-1 every night... The beach is just accross the street and all the posh places are one street up.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbylion1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
On behalf of our team, thank you for choosing Edgewater, Bobby. Glad you had an enjoyable stay, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

We had an excellent time at this hotel. We booked last minute during Art Basel, and were lucky enough to get an upgrade upon check in. Clean room, pretty ocean view and very nice staff. Excellent location, and we thought good value for money. The happy hour is a nice little bonus, although the random microwave in the one area with a view is strange.

Only a couple of downsides. Parking is expensive, but am sure this is normal in the area. We were very disappointed with the breakfast. Fruit unwashed with stickers still on it, cold coffee and a messy set up. No one seemed to be maintaining it, and everything tasted a bit stale. It would not take much to get this up to a better standard.

These are small things though. We would come back to this hotel again, based on the location, service staff and cleanliness.

Room Tip: The traffic is slow along Ocean Drive, and so if you can get an ocean view, go for it! There is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bnohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. Apologies for your breakfast experience, we do have a breakfast attendant dedicated to taking care of the setup and stocking but during very busy times there are occasions where it might look messy while the attendant runs to the lobby floor to bring more product. Pastries and breads are delivered daily so they do not have the opportunity to go stale.
We do appreciate your constructive feedback and are glad that we will be seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#11 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
City Center
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
Leslie Hotel
#41 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#20 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#9 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,364 reviews
Pelican Hotel
#24 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Property: Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Address: 1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4108 (Formerly Edgewater South Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach has earned the status as one of Ocean Drive's most iconic properties offering 49 studios and suites. Within easy walking distance to the best of South Beach, beautiful landscapes are easily discovered. Owners and guests will be immersed in the center of the action of South Beach from the restaurants and galleries of Lincoln Road to the boutique shops and nightclubs of Collins and Washington Avenues to the turquoise waters of Miami Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Marriott so you can book your Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing