We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff and front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Ranked #33 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in September as a couple. Our room got upgraded which was fantastic and we loved it, room 301 from memory. The front desk were always super helpful and the location is perfect for a south beach experience, right on the beach and amongst the best strip of restaurants, though you need a keen eye to spot the hotel as it isn't well signed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,656)
There are newer reviews for Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

765 - 771 of 1,656 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed at the Edgewater for 5 days when we visited South Beach in September this year. We had a 1 bedroom ocean facing property. The room is large and there were two bathrooms. Very high standard. The view is of Ocean Drive from a couple of large windows.
The location is excellent, on the best part of Ocean Drive (not too noisy but still in the middle of all the action). Must mention the high standard of service from all the staff at the Hotel. The breakfast and drinks were also a good add-on.

Room Tip: Ocean View rooms would be a better pick.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshishNichani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were at the end of our honeymoon (9 days in Peru) and had booked 2 days in Miami prior to going back to reality. Our original booking was for the Cavalier Hotel, a few doors down (see my review about that "hotel" if you dare!) We stayed in the Cavalier for the first night, and Yariel (front desk there) recommended we try to get a room at the Edgewater, a hotel which was supposed to be managed by the same company.

It was like night and day! The only thing in common the two hotels had was the great front desk staff - we really lucked out with that.

We were greeted by Joseph, who let us have the one bedroom suite (penthouse) - room 503 - for a fraction of the cost. He did clarify that they have nothing to do with the Cavalier (guess there is some gray area there) and was sorry to hear we stayed there (I guess the Cavalier is well known around South Beach residents/workers for its crappy accomodation and desperate need for repair).

Room 503, i.e. the one bedroom suite, was absolutely great! We felt like we were in the lap of luxury. The toiletries were H20 brand:) It was clean, facing the ocean and had its own terrace with a lounge chair and some couches. You could sunbathe or just lie in the white hotel bathrobe while chillaxing. It was absolutely awesome!

Breakfast is included - very hearty and good variety of both healthy and not so healthy choices. Also included is happy hour - beers (Heineken, Corona and Stella Artois) and wine (Chardonnay, Cabernet Sovignon, Pinot Grigio). This is charged for in a way of a resort fee which is $18 on top of the room price.

The only bad thing about this room is on the outside of it, right by the head of the bed on the other side of the wall are the cupboards where breakfast items are stored. Meaning at 6:30 am, the surly chambermaid (one of 2 we encountered during our stay) started slamming items in and out of the cupboard as well as slamming the doors open and shut. It felt like someone was slamming doors on my head. When I awoke, I figured our neighbours in the next room were just hungover and inconsiderate and loudly packing to go. I drifted in and out of sleep and after an hour of this was wondering how much exactly did they have to pack and will they ever leave.... After we had breakfast I was curious enough to go see what the room number is and that is when we discovered it is where breakfast is stored. I guess this is a recurring issue, as there were notes stuck to each door saying "Please close the doors gently and quietly". Either the chambermaid did not read English or she chose to ignore it.

We mentioned the above to Joseph at Reception upon check out. He was printing our bill and as we were talking he reprinted it. We thought nothing of it until we reviewed it in the taxi on the way to the airport. He had waived the resort fee of $18 to apologize for the rude awakening the chambermaid gave us.

Did not try our the restaurant and they do not have a pool, so am not sure why there is an option by TA to rate the swimming pool...

Love, love, LOVE this hotel and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Turbo_Zla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Our apologies for the slight inconvenience you have experienced during your stay with us, we are looking at ways to change our setup based on your feedback. Thank you for your kind words, we do take a lot of pride in the service we provide our guests and are always glad when our guests take note.
Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had an awesome time in Miami. Alejandro and Edward, Thank You! From check in to check out, everything went great. Friendly and ready to assist staff. No hidden charges. Nice cozy and clean room, studio. Bed was comfy. A/c could be a bit colder...it got a lil uncomfortable here and there. Continental breakfast on the rooftop terrace was an added bonus (it was included with our stay) except for the pigeons trying to get at our food. A bowl with fruit (apples, bananas, etc.) as you walk past the reception desk for a quick snack. They also provide you with beach towels. We never made it to happy hour, bad timing. We parked our car and didn't need it until it was time to go. There is enough to see and do within the area but if you have never been to Miami I would recommend visiting Coconut Grove and Bayside. Motorcycles everywhere!!! Beach was right across the street but we didn't make it there because of rough waters. Drinks at Wet Willies were awesome. We had a perfect (steak) dinner at Quinn's! We also had a BIG mojito at the restaurant connected to the hotel and it was good. Starbucks close by. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Miami and would recommend staying here. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sweetandujar407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

On behalf of our team, thank you for your wonderful feedback and for staying with us. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time to South Beach, so we weren't sure of location. We were very happy that Edgewater was walking distance to bars, restaurants, the ocean, etc. Also, considering the location, the price was very reasonable. We received a Florida resident rate and were very happy with that. Our room was very clean! The staff was also friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TGjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thanks very much for choosing us for your getaway in South Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We booked on the app "hotels tonight" and paid $350 for 3 nights all in. Our room was big an clean. Breakfast was yummy, but the view was better. Happy hour was just beer and wine but all top shelf. Can't wait to come back been of its more expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilkeeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Arrived 16/09/13 for 4 nights. Very friendly staff. Lovely room spacious, clean and comfortable. We had a lovely break here. We found the valet parking expensive. Beach across the street, just ask for a beach chair at reception they also provide beach towels. Breakfast was good too. I'd definitely come here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoolsLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#13 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,917 reviews
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#24 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#17 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,590 reviews
Leslie Hotel
#44 of 210 in Miami Beach
559 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#26 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Address: 1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4108 (Formerly Edgewater South Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $132 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach has earned the status as one of Ocean Drive's most iconic properties offering 49 studios and suites. Within easy walking distance to the best of South Beach, beautiful landscapes are easily discovered. Owners and guests will be immersed in the center of the action of South Beach from the restaurants and galleries of Lincoln Road to the boutique shops and nightclubs of Collins and Washington Avenues to the turquoise waters of Miami Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing