We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel - quiet and low key in a busy area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Ranked #32 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Arrived 16/09/13 for 4 nights. Very friendly staff. Lovely room spacious, clean and comfortable. We had a lovely break here. We found the valet parking expensive. Beach across the street, just ask for a beach chair at reception they also provide beach towels. Breakfast was good too. I'd definitely come here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoolsLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

788 - 794 of 1,677 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

We checked into the Edgewater Hotel on Sunday, September 15, 2013. Upon check-in we were greeted by the most friendly front desk staff and bellman. The employee whom stands out the most would have to be Raphael! He was absolutely amazing! He went above and beyond anything we needed. He gave us information on places we could eat, shop, the shuttles and services. Our room was beautiful! It looked just like it did online. Really enjoyed the complimentary "Happy Hour" from 6pm-7pm. Our stay was perfect from check-in to check-out! Anytime we come back to Miami Beach, this will definitely be were we stay at!

Carey & Marvin

Room Tip: The rooms were beautiful and CLEAN! The hotel unfortunately does not have a pool however, who needs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thanks for your feedback and for staying with us, Carey. We appreciate it very much. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

this hotel is central to the miami beach district the rooms are semi clean the bathroom is designed very poorly, the staff are very friendly, the rooms are spacious. just remember that there is a $18 fee per night as a resort charge.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovetoTravel121235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did during your stay. Apologies for the "semi" clean room, we always get the sparkling clean comments. We hope you shared this with us during your stay so that we could address.
We hope to have another chance to impress you and we thank you for having chosen Edgewater South Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

From the moment my best friend and I entered the Hotel, we couldn't feel more welcome. I luggage was lost so we were not in the best of moods, but the hospitality upon arrival made us feel so much better. The atmosphere and decor were lovey. Jonathan and Rafael were the ABSOLUTE BEST!!!! The room was so awesome, spacious, and I felt like I was at home in my own apartment. The room was beyond clean. We were in walking distance to just about everywhere we wanted to go. I highly recommend this hotel and I plan on staying for my next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Hi Dee,

Thanks very much for recognizing Rafael and Jonathan, they are quite grateful and happy that they had such a positive impact on your stay. We take pride in our work and having our guests recognize us is priceless.
Thank you for choosing Edgewater, we look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay at The Edgewater South Beach. The staff is very, very friendly and both the breakfast and afternoon complimentary cocktail are great. Our suite was very large and extremely comfortable. The valet parking is fast and secure and you are directly in front of the beautiful South beach. You are right on Ocean Drive but without all the noise and congestion. I can highly recommend this lovely and charming hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenncaracas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you Glenn for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate it. We share all of our guest comments with our team every morning and it's quite rewarding to be recognized for our hard work.
We hope to see you both soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for our 29 th anniversary.
We were pleasantly suprised at the friendly welcome and the amazing service by all Staff.
We have already inquired about next year.
Room was very clean. Enjoyed the happy hour and morning breakfast on rooftop.
Thanks to Joseph for all of his restaurant recommendations.
We'll be back,
Go Canes!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jdickerhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you J for choosing us for your special occasion. Glad you enjoyed our accommodations and service, we'll have to find ways to top your last experience during your next stay. Joseph was happy to be at your service and thanks you for the mention.
See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I have never written a review before but feel I should be cause I benefit so much from other's reviews. I decided to review Edgewater, because we had a great experience there. From the moment you arrive the staff makes you feel so welcomed. The rooms are amazing. They used to be condos so it is spacious. More importantly, it was very quiet. We got to go out into all the fun but returned home to peace and quiet. It is within walking distance to everything. Leave Ocean Drive and try one great and very reasonable restaurants nearby. We just parked our car in the lot nearby. Do not hesitate to come to Edgewater. The staff and facilities are amazing.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nlehinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. We surely are proud of what we have to offer our guests and enjoy our oasis of silence as much as our guests do.
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#24 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,455 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#21 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Flora
#19 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,528 reviews
City Center
Pestana Miami South Beach
Pestana Miami South Beach
#25 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,220 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#28 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Address: 1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4108 (Formerly Edgewater South Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $159 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach has earned the status as one of Ocean Drive's most iconic properties offering 49 studios and suites. Within easy walking distance to the best of South Beach, beautiful landscapes are easily discovered. Owners and guests will be immersed in the center of the action of South Beach from the restaurants and galleries of Lincoln Road to the boutique shops and nightclubs of Collins and Washington Avenues to the turquoise waters of Miami Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing