We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$128
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$383
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $341/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$272
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$249
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$248
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
$310
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,722)
Filter reviews
1,722 results
Traveler rating
974
550
134
38
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
974
550
134
38
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsedgewater hotelhappy hourocean driverooftop terracebeach cartcontinental breakfastsouth beachbeach chairsyogurtsmall kitchenetteperfect locationresort feecuban restaurantvalet parkingspacious roomwould highly recommend this hotelgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
863 - 868 of 1,722 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed in Edgewater South Beach hotel for 21 days, immediately at checking we felt we were threaded as an appreciated customer. The service is in one word Amazing! Everyday the staff at the front desk welcomes you and ask you how you are and if there is anything you need, they also help you in searching the best excursions, restaurant or even the best currency exchange rates and locations for the exchange. You also have the possibility to get as many beachtowels as you need for the beach and also a sun chair can be taken from the front desk. On the roof top they offer a free happy hour (included in the resort fee) on a daily basis with lounge chairs and background music. Besides all this I should really mention the room which was spacious and really felt like a luxury apartment. We had the studio deluxe that included a big flat screen TV, minibar, refrigerator, a really comfortable bed and a nice looking bathroom. The cleaning is done on a daily basis and even writes a thank you note if you leave a tip. I'm asthmatic so for me it is very important to get a clean room without any weird smells etc. They also showed us around in different rooms to find us the right one.

We really recommend this hotel because of the service they offer, the spacious clean comfortable rooms, location on Ocean Drive (many restaurants, bars and shops), 50-100 meters from the pearl white beach and least but not last the great staff!!

Edgewater South Beach hotel will be our hotel for our future trips to Miami!

Room Tip: We had a room on the garden view side which was cool, spacious and noise free.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StevenEnKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

We're very happy that you enjoyed Edgewater and South Beach, Steven. Thank you for choosing us and for the wonderful review. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Miami Beach is not for everyone. It's crowded, noisy and has some of the best human fauna in the planet. In case you are up to some fun in such enviroment, consider staying in some hotel right on Ocean Drive. There are plenty of them, but Edgewater South Beach has some hints of a boutique hotel and a very eficient service. No frills but does the job very well: clean, good size rooms and even a decent complimentary cold breakfest. And, again, you are right on the spot. Even the price is reasonable! Look no longer, go for Edgewater!

Room Tip: Spend a few more bucks and get a room with (parcial) ocean view on the 5th floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JapeBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thanks very much for the recommendation, we appreciate your patronage. We are very proud of our team and do focus intensely on service, glad we met your expectations and look forward to exceeding them when we see you next.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Comfortable beach front. All you need is available in the very spacious rooms. It are more or less nice apartments inclusive of cooking equipment etc act. Just in the middle of the action. Nice beach chairs available to go to the beach. Beach within 200 mrs !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pim_de_wit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thanks for your comment, Pim. We do stand apart from other hotels in South beach when it comes to our studios and suites, glad you enjoyed yours. The Edgewater team is eager to be at your service again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week at the end of a 4 week road trip on the east coast. We had booked a Deluxe Studio, which was a large room with a double bed, and a complete sitting area and a tiny balcony towards the alley at the back of the building. The room had also a fridge and a tiny kitchenette, which we didn't use.

All staff was attentive and service minded, the housekeeping and cleanliness of the hotel impeccable.

Room rates are acceptable and for an additional $18 (per room/night) you get the "spoil me" package (which is mandatory) and includes a continental breakfast (coffee, tea, croissants and bagels, cream cheese, marmalade, juice and fruit) which was very acceptable. They also have a complimentary happy hour on the rooftop terrace with wine, beer, juices and soda.

We enjoyed the happy hour several times during our stay, and it was a nice way to get to chat with fellow guests.

You can also borrow beach chairs, towels and parasols at no extra charge.

Parking is very expensive (but that is to be expected on a beach front property) and is only available as a valet service, unless you want to cruise around and find a spot yourself, my advice: DON'T.

The hotel is located just at the north end of south beach, is walking distance to Lincoln Road, where you'll find plenty of restaurants and beach stores. You can also walk south, you're 10 min away from all the hustle and bustle.

We enjoyed our stay very much and will definetely book this hotel again, when returning to Miami Beach.

Room Tip: Get a room to the back of the hotel, or towards the inner court yard, the view is nothing to write home about, but it is quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlafDietzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

We take great pride in our hotel and the service we provide, thank you for noticing and appreciating our team. We also feel the resort fee is minimal and holds great value considering the perks it provides to our guests.
Thanks for choosing Edgewater, we look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great staff very helpful and courteous. Room okay, clean and spacious. Had balcony but only overlooked back yard. Hotel provides free chairs and towels to take to beach which were ideal and saved on expensive beach beds. The beach is one of the nicest I've ever visited but gets full and there are the odd types who insist on playing ghetto blasters. Hotel does a happy hour up on the roof terrace handing out free beers and wine with nuts etc. this was a really nice touch and an opportunity to mingle with all the other guests ( because we all felt happy getting free stuff) or just gaze out over the fabulous views. We would definitely stop here again

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rachael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Sounds like you really enjoyed what South Beach has to offer, Rachael. Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. Our happy hour is definitely a good time to mingle with us and other guests.
Please come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews