We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic in every way!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Ranked #29 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic in every way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Myself and my partner Mathieu stayed here from 27th May to 2nd June. On arrival the front desk couldn’t have been more helpful and welcoming! It is situated right on the beachfront so no need for a pool but they do provide fresh towels and beach chairs available by the front desk. Our room was 500, had a balcony and looked onto the terrace and ocean view! Very spacious, comfy bed and lovely kitchen area, we requested some kitchenware so we could occasionally make some lunch in our room.

There is a daily service charge of around $18, however this almost doesn’t seem enough... every employee there is so friendly and helpful and they have a happy hour on the terrace 6-7 with complimentary wine (white/red) and beers, they also have the continental breakfast in the morning....cereals, pastrys, toast, tea, coffee, fruit! It really was lovely!

We were very lucky with the weather but on 2 cloudy days, again the front desk couldn’t have been more helpful organising trips to the everglades and seaquarium to swim with the dolphins! We found taxis a bit expensive, but the local buses are easy to figure out and $2 for a single or $5 for a day pass.

Fantastic trip and would definitely go again! If you can....go and watch the Miami Heats basketball! Amazing atmosphere (this is coming from someone who is not particularly a sport fanatic!)

Tip: Be careful when booking around memorial day weekend, this runs from the Friday to the Monday afternoon and can be pretty manic on south beach from 5th to 15th avenue. (Edgewater is on 14th) Luckily we arrived on the Monday afternoon so only seen the last of it, but even then the roads were still closed and lots of people about on the streets! Do a bit of research if you wanted to go for memorial weekend as it may not be everyone’s cup of tea.

Room Tip: Room 500 with a balcony, looks straight onto the terrace and has ocean view! Good size & Fantast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessY2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
We're happy to hear that in spite of the Memorial Day weekend madness you still had a great time, Jess. Thank you for choosing Edgewater and for your amazing feedback. The Edgewater team is grateful for the kind words and looking forward to provide the same amazing service during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    886
    500
    123
    35
    19
See reviews for
247
823
67
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel May 30 - June 3 2013. We were visiting SB for my birthday and a late honeymoon trip. This hotel was amazing from the time we pulled up on the lively South Beach strip and were greeted by the awesome Andre! He (along with EVERYONE else who worked there) was so polite that it almost seemed unreal. Our room was freaking huge! Very clean!! and the hotel smelled good, I'm a stickler for smells! Some of the other hotels had clubs attached to them, while it seemed fun at 3am when the party is still going are you're all partied out noise is an issue! Not at Edgewater!! It was perfectly located not too far from the live spots but not too close to them either. The happy hour was perfect. The breakfast on the rooftop was not only beautiful but just enough to fill you up. Joseph or Jonathan (forgot his name but he's a tall guy lol) who worked at the front desk was amazing also! After eating "tourist food" for two days we turned to Joseph and Rafael for recommendations. Puerto Sagua was their recommendation, Cuban cuisine...DIVINE!!! All in all this hotel is amazing and so are the employees! We are going back to Miami and have concluded that Edgewater is the only place that we will stay!! The only thing that Edgewater was missing was a pool, but then again the beach is literally across the street, not even a 5 min walk! Perfect!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shayla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize our stellar staff, Shayla. We love what we do and that shows in the way we spoil our guests. Very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in South Beach, we look forward to providing the same excellent service during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Edgewater for 8 days and we had a really great time.
The service was over our expectatiosn: they fixed a couple of problems we had in our bathroom in less then 2 hours!
Toiletries quality was higher than described in the other reviews and they also changed our soup bar every day!
The breakfast buffet was very large and healthy.
The location was great as well, it's closed to everything, but in a quieter part of Ocean drive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigiuzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Gigiuzza,

We're very happy that we provided more than you expected and that you noticed our emphasis on service. Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

A little late with my review since me and my spouse had our stay last April, but felt like i had to leave a review anyway since the guys from Edgewater deserve that. The staff was really friendly and helpful, Rafael and Jonathan in particular. The room was spacious and the hotel location can't be beat. The cleanliness was fine as far as the daily routine goes, but maybe they could give a little more attention to the 'hard to reach' spots. All in all we had a perfect stay and for that we wanne thank yall...greetings and till next time from Holland!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did, we will definitely take your advice. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

From when we checked in at the front desk they were soooo nice. The rooms were spacious and clean and smelled good. View of the ocean. Complimentary continental breakfast, free happy hour. Very accommodating. There was an event in southbeach and the streets were blocked off and they walked our Luggage 2 blocks to catch our cab.
Ok a must do on your trip eat at prime 112 best restaurant ever. Expensive but save up WORTH it
News cafe very good. Little piece of advice ask for the price of your drinks before you order at the places on ocean they seem to charge you whatever they want. Also 18% gratuity is included in every check

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goldengal11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing Edgewater for your stay in South Beach, we appreciate it very much. Glad you enjoyed your time with us, we look forward to be at your service during your nest stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylmer, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

It isn't new and shows its wear and tear in places but the hotel is very clean. The staff are very helpful and professional. The happy hour and included continental breakfast are very nice touches considering how expensive South Beach can be. The only complaint we had was that the bed was a little on the hard side for our liking. I gave it a 5 out of 5 but would have really liked to give it about a 4.5 because of the bed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Stuart,

While true that we are no longer brand new, we do put a lot into the cleanliness of our hotel, glad you noticed. Due to the high traffic we do occasionally show some wear in between the weekly hallway carpet deep cleaning. Our stellar staff thanks you for noticing our service.
Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I have stayed in some hideous hotels in South Beach but walking into the Edgewater was a breathe of fresh air. It is right, smack bang in the middle of bustling south beach but as soon as you walk inside it's a whole different world. The location is fantastic, across the road from the beach and a stone throw away from all the shops, restaurants, etc. in South Beach. The room are lovely. My only minor criticism would be that the lighting in the room was more for ambience than doing your make-up. But the room was huge, clean, with a kitchenette (a very nice bonus to come across).

The staff were amazing. All of them were friendly, approachable and super helpful. By the end of the stay they knew us by name and we had little chats as we walked in and out.

Breakfast is simple but exactly what you want if you're going to be in a bikini at the beach. Continental, self-service - quick and easy and on the rooftop terrace so you can enjoy the sun.

Happy hour was the icing on the cake. You could sit on the rooftop terrace and watch the sun go down with a beer or glass of wine. It's a great way to unwind after a hectic day of tanning, shopping and eating and it give you the chance to meet other hotel guests and see what restaurant / bar /club they recommend for the evening ahead.

I will be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NSW1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing Edgewater for your stay in South Beach. We are looking into adding more lighting to our rooms, thanks for your observation. Hope to have this in completed by the time you return to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Cavalier South Beach
#61 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#33 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,959 reviews
The Confidante
#19 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#23 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,827 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#8 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Property: Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Address: 1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4108 (Formerly Edgewater South Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach has earned the status as one of Ocean Drive's most iconic properties offering 49 studios and suites. Within easy walking distance to the best of South Beach, beautiful landscapes are easily discovered. Owners and guests will be immersed in the center of the action of South Beach from the restaurants and galleries of Lincoln Road to the boutique shops and nightclubs of Collins and Washington Avenues to the turquoise waters of Miami Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing