We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Ranked #31 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Miami Beach a few times in mid range hotels, and something alwats lacking. We stayed at the Edgewater for 3 nights and a perfect stay. The room was clean, comfortable and huge with an ocean view, and the staff were really helpful.

Perfect location for the beach and the night life, buf we heard little noise at night as at the quiet end of Ocean Drive.

Good value with a nice breakfast on the patio overlooking the beach. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevinrmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thanks very much for choosing Edgewater for your getaway to South Beach, Kevin. We appreciate your feedback, glad to be at your service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    503
    127
    35
    20
See reviews for
253
825
69
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
313 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

My best friend and I were scheduled to stay at this hotel for 4 days. When we arrived it transpired that this hotel only has one double bed in each room. There are no twin beds at all on the property. The manager George refunded our money he next day without question on the basis that he hotel didn't meet our requirements, and was most understanding of the situation. George understands the meaning of customer service, as indeed does his lovely staff. Unfortunately his hotel was not for us but I cannot fault the treatment we received.
This hotel is in a superb location smack bang in the middle of all the action on South Beach.

Room Tip: Too floor sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickigirl1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
It was a pleasure meeting both of you, Micki. As discussed, the inconvenience you experienced could have been adverted if the consultant you used would have done proper research on Edgewater prior to confirming your reservation here. It is true, we do not have any studios or suites with 2 beds, only double, queen and king with some pull out sofas as an emergency option for a guest.
Thanks for your feedback, I hope your travels will bring you back to us at some point in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Our stay:March 30th 2013 (10 nights)
Being a travel agent and seen many hotels in my life I really have to say that we received great service! The front desk was very helpful and friendly.
We had 2 small dogs and they really made us feel comfortable.
The minute we opened the door to our room we where so happy since the room looked great, clean and they even had set up dog bowels, dog bed etc.. I thought that was very nice of them.
Continental breakfast was good and exactly what a continental breakfast should be.
They make you feel at home and the bed was so comfortable I honestly didn't want to leave had a great time! Yes the 18$ per night was mandatory but when you put into account that it includes wifi, continental breakfast, chairs for the beach as far as I'm concerned its well worth it.
Thanks for everything Edgewater see you next year!
And I will definitely send my clients your way!

Melanie Racine
Voyages G Travel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelanieRacine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you kindly for your wonderful comment, Melanie. We take great pride in the service we provide for all of our guests (including canine family), happy you appreciated it. See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We went there the last weekend, the room was very clean and the costumer service we have to say it was excellent, specially Onay, thank you for everything.
The view is fantastic, the weather was a complement.
The hotel is directly on ocean drive very close to the clubs and restaurants, and at the same time the location is peacefull.
We would really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HLS10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Onay was glad to be at your service, thank you for noticing his efforts. Nothing makes us happier than a guest telling us that we provided exactly what they came for.
Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portlaoise, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed in the Edgewater for the first four nights of our honeymoon. Upon arrival we were given our room on the second floor which, while being perfectly nice, the balcony overlooked an alley. Upon enquiring about a room with a better view not only were we given a room with a view of ocean drive and the beach but we were upgraded from our deluxe studio to a one bedroom suite. Shortly afterwards Edward arrived at our room with a bottle of wine for us! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Edgewater. The location couldn't be better-right across from the beach and with towels and beach chairs provided by the hotel, we couldn't have asked for more. The continental breakfast is perfect, exactly what you need to start off your day. I'd have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone. All the staff are lovely although our dealings were mainly with Joseph & Edward. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We thank you for choosing us for your special stay in South Beach, Emily. We aim to please and impress, very happy you had a lovely stay. Congratulations on behalf of the Edgewater team, come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed in a Deluxe Studio City View Guestroom. It included a queen bed, couch and a mini kitchen. The room was very nice and clean. The location was directly on Ocean Drive and within walking distance to restaurants and bars. I would definitely recommend this place. The only reason this hotel did not get a 5 stars was because the hotel did not state there was an $18 resort fee when I booked and I found out at check in. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lava F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Your kind words are very much appreciated, thanks for choosing Edgewater. We do our best to inform all our guests of the resort fee and have the resort fee details posted on our website and all third party websites, sorry it surprised you.
We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Boston, MA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

My girlfriend I and recently stayed here for three nights. Overall, we were pretty happy with our stay. The location is great, right across the street from the beach and within walking distance of a lot of restaurants. The hotel provides beach chairs and towels. Be careful when selecting your beach chair as some of them are broken. The continental breakfast was very basic (bagels, croissants, yogurt, bananas, apples, cereal, juice, coffee...etc.) There was also a complimentary beer and wine happy hour from 6-7.

The room was fine, good size. The bed was average. We had a non ocean facing room and our balcony overlooked an alley and some dirty rooftops. There was a mini-fridge in the room which was nice. The bathroom was modern.

As for the service, everyone was great. Alejandro at the front desk couldn't have been nicer or more helpful.

I would stay again as well as recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your stay details with us, Brendan. Glad you had a good experience, we work hard to provide just that for all of our guests. Apologies for the beach chair, we do replace them often but it seems that one went unnoticed.
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#8 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
The Shepley Hotel
#9 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#15 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Flora
#17 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#7 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,214 reviews
City Center
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Property: Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Address: 1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4108 (Formerly Edgewater South Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach has earned the status as one of Ocean Drive's most iconic properties offering 49 studios and suites. Within easy walking distance to the best of South Beach, beautiful landscapes are easily discovered. Owners and guests will be immersed in the center of the action of South Beach from the restaurants and galleries of Lincoln Road to the boutique shops and nightclubs of Collins and Washington Avenues to the turquoise waters of Miami Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing