We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality rooms in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Ranked #32 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This South Beach hotel is only a 10 minute walk to the shops and restaurants of Lincoln.

Rooms are very comfortable and looked refurbished. The carpet is so soft, it's like walking on air. The large bed was very comfortable. My room had a mini kitchen which could be useful for longer stays, as well as a big widescreen TV and decent minibar.

Received a very warm welcome from the very helpful staff - exactly what was needed after an international flight.

My room looked out onto a side street, but I was not there for ocean views - just a comfortable, quiet base for a short stay in Miami in a great location.

One thing they need to work on is making the wifi easier to use (no one could remember the passwords) and for it not to time out. I did not eat at this hotel due to circumstance, but the restaurant area looked OK and anyway, you are in South Beach so there's plenty of choices.

Is is a good, solid choice for a stay on South Beach - you will need to pay more if you want guaranteed ocean views.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabregasuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

We're very happy that you enjoyed our property, service and stay. We are currently working on upgrading our WiFi so you will not experience the same during your next stay.
Thank you for choosing Edgewater!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

897 - 903 of 1,662 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2012

This hotel is located on the north end of Ocean, so it was fairly quiet. However, some rooms look out onto a courtyard, so your only view is of the front doors of other people's rooms. You also have to deal with a tremendous echo caused by anyone who uses that courtyard.

We asked nicely, and they moved us to a beautiful 1 bedroom unit with high ceilings and an ocean view.

The rooftop patio was nice, and they provide a complimentary wine hour, and daily breakfast options up there.

The only other issue we had was with the valet parking. On one day, they brought us the wrong vehicle, on the next, it took them an hour to get our vehicle. They also tried to charge us for parking the whole week, even though we only had the car for 2 days.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ATjohnpapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear John,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we very much appreciate it. We do have a few different room layouts and view orientation but are often able to accommodate guest preferences if one of them is not comfortable for our guests, just like we have for you. Apologies for the mishap with valet service and billing, this rarely happens.
Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed here for the Miami Ock and Roll Half Marathon. Excellent service and the place was better than we expected. "Richard" was helpful with directions and other relevant beach informatioin. Would stay again for next year's 1/2 marathon.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmoral1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We're glad we surprised you with excellent service and look forward to your stay next year. Richard appreciates that you noticed his work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Genuinely helpful staff and a really good location on Ocean Drive near Lincoln outdoor mall make this a great find.

Room was large - like a junior suite with small kitchen. Newly refurbished with modern furniture.

There's no pool (the beach is across the road) and the balcony looked onto a small service road but these are to be expected for the price.

Only a few details would make this hotel better:

- the room was very dark at night and needs at least one more lamp
- the bathroom towels were thin and cheap - in contrast to the bathroom itself which was very smart
- the wifi was particularly fiddly to log into and has been set to log you out every few minutes.

But overall, a very nice property. Recommended.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank LondonTravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thanks very much for your observations, we appreciate our guests' feedback. We are already working on upgrading our WiFi and will definitely look into your other suggestions. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Very nice location and very nice service. Really nice hotel. The restaurant is also very good. Big rooms with lots of space and light. Near the beach and the restaurants and bars. in a quiet place in Ocean Drive

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sergiocintra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thank you for choosing us, Sergio. Our rooms are definitely different than your usual hotel rooms and this is why our guests feel more like at home than in a hotel. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

So pleased with this hotel - great location, decent room (very clean and good size) and the staff are just super helpful and friendly. We were travelling with 2 kids (toddler and newborn) and naturally I was super nervous but the staff were so incredibly helpful and nice that I felt totally at ease. I would definitely come here again. Highly recommend edgewater hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank na1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thanks for your feedback Neena. We are definitely child friendly and our staff goes above and beyond to insure everyone is comfortable. Very happy you enjoyed your stay, please come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel could not be better located if you want a south beach hotel close to all the action. It's at the quiet end of ocean drive which means its a hop across the road to the beach and a short walk to Lincoln Road mall, Espanola Way etc where you find very nice shops and restaurants.
We had a deluxe sea view studio which was spacious and view out onto ocean drive and sea was perfect.There was a background noise from out the front which did not bother us at all. People who complain about a bit of noise at this hotel should research their holiday plans,this is Ocean Drive, Miami!!! It's not a quiet place. Stay off ocean drive if a quiet holiday is what you want.
The beach chairs and towels were a big bonus. The breakfast is very basic but adequate. Happy hour free drinks a nice touch. Wi fi worked very well.
The staff are all very friendly and keen to help.
If a central location, close to the action,at a reasonable price is what you want then look no further !

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank natc082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Many thanks for sharing your experience with us and for choosing Edgewater. We are glad you enjoyed what we offer and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#13 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,933 reviews
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#22 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#18 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,609 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#23 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,333 reviews
Leslie Hotel
#42 of 212 in Miami Beach
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Address: 1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4108 (Formerly Edgewater South Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $146 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach has earned the status as one of Ocean Drive's most iconic properties offering 49 studios and suites. Within easy walking distance to the best of South Beach, beautiful landscapes are easily discovered. Owners and guests will be immersed in the center of the action of South Beach from the restaurants and galleries of Lincoln Road to the boutique shops and nightclubs of Collins and Washington Avenues to the turquoise waters of Miami Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing