We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place to stay - location perfect and staff super helpful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Ranked #32 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay - location perfect and staff super helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

So pleased with this hotel - great location, decent room (very clean and good size) and the staff are just super helpful and friendly. We were travelling with 2 kids (toddler and newborn) and naturally I was super nervous but the staff were so incredibly helpful and nice that I felt totally at ease. I would definitely come here again. Highly recommend edgewater hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank na1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thanks for your feedback Neena. We are definitely child friendly and our staff goes above and beyond to insure everyone is comfortable. Very happy you enjoyed your stay, please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    503
    127
    35
    19
See reviews for
253
824
69
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel could not be better located if you want a south beach hotel close to all the action. It's at the quiet end of ocean drive which means its a hop across the road to the beach and a short walk to Lincoln Road mall, Espanola Way etc where you find very nice shops and restaurants.
We had a deluxe sea view studio which was spacious and view out onto ocean drive and sea was perfect.There was a background noise from out the front which did not bother us at all. People who complain about a bit of noise at this hotel should research their holiday plans,this is Ocean Drive, Miami!!! It's not a quiet place. Stay off ocean drive if a quiet holiday is what you want.
The beach chairs and towels were a big bonus. The breakfast is very basic but adequate. Happy hour free drinks a nice touch. Wi fi worked very well.
The staff are all very friendly and keen to help.
If a central location, close to the action,at a reasonable price is what you want then look no further !

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank natc082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Many thanks for sharing your experience with us and for choosing Edgewater. We are glad you enjoyed what we offer and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

stayed here for 1 night. the loocation is very central and the staff was very friendlly and helpful. I had the smallest type of room which was really really small. basically just a bed, almost could not open my suitcase on the floor! fortunately I was alone. for 2 this type of room would have been really too small!,The room was very clean, .not get fooled by the "free breakfast" offer. it is only a "take away" type of buffet with pastries and coffee. ther eis no place to sit down and actually eat your breakfast! ,I would like to mention to the Maintenance staff and the Fast service to Open my Room and safety box......

Room Tip: Try room 502
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Hi Jennifer,

Thanks for staying with us and for deciding to share your experience. Your comment about the room size comes quite as a surprise, we usually receive the opposite since our smallest room is 361 square feet. Please keep in mind that we also offer one bedroom suites which average around 600 square feet.
Sorry that you did not enjoy our breakfast offering, we do pay attention to what our guests enjoy and change the selection every so often. We do not advertise it as free, it is actually part of the resort fee. We use our rooftop terrace for breakfast and we do have plenty of seating, not sure if you noticed.
Thanks again for staying with us, hope we will have the pleasure of being at your service again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

This hotel is in a great location right on Ocean Drive and within easy walking distance of Washington Avenue and Collins Avenue. We used the valet parking for about $30 a day, although if you don't have a lot of luggage there are plenty of multi storeys you can use close by. We arrived before check in and our room wasn't ready so the staff took care of our luggage and advised us to get some lunch, when we returned our room was ready.
The happy hour on the roof terrance was great with amazing views out to sea. We also used the hotel beach towels and chairs and walked over the road to the beach.
Rooms are large but the view from balcony wasn't great. The bath towels are quite small and the hotel doesn't have a sign on the front making it tricky to locate. Also no swimming pool but with the beach so close it didn't matter.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angiefraggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback, Angie, it only helps us improve. We are actually looking into upgrading our signage so that we will be more visible.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Nice hotel in an excellent location! Thanks to all the friendly and great staff! In this Hotel you are IN Miami Beach! everything walking distance. The room was very spacious and clean, the complimentary breakfast, it's a very good breakfast that you take at the terrace of the Hotel with an excellent view. Resuming: great location, friendly staff, spacious rooms, great value!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdrianKek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thanks very much for your positive review, Adrian. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we will see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

If South Beach Miami is your destination this is a great place to stay. The hotel has recently been remodeled. The rooms are large and reasonably priced. The staff are all friendly and responsive.

There is a mandatory $18 resort fee which includes a continental breakfast, internet access and a beach chair and towels.

Breakfast is served outside on the roof of the hotel. If it is windy or raining this is a major problem. On beautiful days this is an asset.

Our first night we stayed in room 207 - it is a nightmare!! It is located next to the elevator equipment and the noise is unbearable. The bed is also tiny and has a dangerous wood bed frame (I banged my shins every-time I walked around the bed. I believe that this is the same for room 307. The second night we stayed in room 304 which is beautiful! The only problem with 304 is the loud music played by the restaurant located just below the room and facing busy Ocean Ave.

Room Tip: No pool of fitness center. Make sure not to stay in room 207 or 307.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sedona-Joel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Joel,

Thank you for the constructive criticism, we appreciate all guest feedback. We are looking into the bed frame of room 207. The music at the restaurant is usually at a reasonable level and stops completely at around midnight. Our apologies for the inconvenience with both rooms.
Thank you for choosing Edgewater South Beach, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaulieu, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Our second visit to the Edgewater and still a great place to stay. Right on Ocean Drive but down the quiet end of the strip. Great helpful and friendly staff. Highly recommend the resort package including breakfast happy hour (free imported beer and wine) and beach chairs and towels. Rooms are large clean and well equipped.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thanks for choosing to stay with us Mark. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#8 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,799 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#15 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
La Flora
#17 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Shepley Hotel
#9 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#7 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,206 reviews
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#30 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Property: Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Address: 1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Edgewater South Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach has earned the status as one of Ocean Drive's most iconic properties offering 49 studios and suites. Within easy walking distance to the best of South Beach, beautiful landscapes are easily discovered. Owners and guests will be immersed in the center of the action of South Beach from the restaurants and galleries of Lincoln Road to the boutique shops and nightclubs of Collins and Washington Avenues to the turquoise waters of Miami Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Cancelon, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing