We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Nearby Hotels
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$498
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$201
$168
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$187
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$440
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$211
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$261
$230
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,715)
Filter reviews
1,716 results
Traveler rating
970
548
134
38
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
970
548
134
38
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsedgewater hotelhappy hourocean driverooftop terracecontinental breakfastbeach cartsouth beachbeach chairsyogurtsmall kitchenetteperfect locationresort feecuban restaurantvalet parkingspacious roomwould highly recommend this hotelgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
981 - 986 of 1,716 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I've visited South Florida several times but this was only my second time staying in Miami Beach. I read a lot of reviews before booking at the Edgewater. I'm a little wary of booking hotels down here because it seems like you can spend a lot and not have a great experience, even at some of the bigger, more well known resorts. The Edgewater was more than I expected. Location was on a quiet part of Ocean Drive but only a couple of blocks from the Clevelander, Wet Willies, etc. If you want to be near the action without losing sleep you can't beat this location. Room was comfortable and clean, nothing fancy, but my husband and I only used it to shower and sleep. Although there is no pool and no gym, the real plus of this hotel is its staff. The guys at the front desk (Richard, Raphael, Johnny and Victor) always made sure we had anyhting we needed. Most days, we went to the beach. Take advantage of the beach chairs, towels and cooler they provide, it beats renting chairs and buying refreshments on the beach. These guys were so nice that when I mentioned at checkout we were going on a cruise and then flying home the evening of our return, they offered to hold our bags and let us use their beach chairs, etc. just so we could enjoy Miami Beach for those last few hours before our flight. This was a sharp contrast to my other stay at another hotel where the staff could not even be bothered to tell us where to get our pool towels. We took advantage of the complimentary happy hour on the rooftop deck and it was nice too. Overall, it was a great stay and I'd do it again. One recommendation I have is not to eat at the restaurant in this building. The food is good but service sucked. Go next door to Il Bolognese instead if you want Italian.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BX_Wahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Always amazing when our guests remember the staff who made their stay so special. On behalf of our team, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the recognition. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was my second time staying at the Edgewater South Beach. The service was great, staff was extremely helpful. The beds are amazing I absolutely love them!! The rooms are clean and spacious and the hotel is conveniently located on the strip. The hotel is seconds away from the beach which is great! The complimentary breakfast is perfect if you want something quick and easy. The hotel also provides beach chairs and towels for guests. I will definitely stay at the Edgewater again.

PS. Dont miss the amazing view from the roof, its also a great place to relax after a busy day on South Beach.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you very much for returning to us, Felicia! Jonathan appreciates the verbal positive feedback you gave us about him, we're all about creating lifelong memories for our guests. We'll see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Perfect location at South Beach. My room was very nice and clean. A bit different decor than the typical chain. Parking is a bit expensive. Staff was helpful and friendly. My room backed to a garden area. Don't miss the view from the roof!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Albert,

Thanks very much for sharing your experience with us. The parking situation is a bit complicated in South Beach due to limited space but there are a few options besides valet parking, such as municipal and self street parking. These are lower cost but certainly not as convenient as valet parking.
Our staff strives to provide consistently stellar guest service, glad you noticed. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed here for one night for the second time. Received a great rate on priceline.com . If your looking to stay on ocean ave one block from all the restaurants and bars and the beach right across the street this place offers the best value. We had a huge clean room and all the employees treated us great. Included in that you get a continental breakfast along with a beer and wine happy hour everyday.
If little things bother you like the door to the room rubbing against the frame when opening and closing and some water running onto the bathroom floor as you shower then perhaps you should choose another location and possibly pay 2 to 3 times the price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emjets32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for choosing Edgewater again for your stay, we love our return guests (with special return rates even). We can't wait to spoil you during your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were looking for a different place to stay on South Beach and we will be back here for sure. The GM has trained his staff to treat customers with respect and great service. Not common place in today's world.

Location is perfect for all you want to do on South Beach.

Room was so nice I was surprised after some reviews had complained. This is a clean and comfortable place to stay. Everything seems so new and fresh.

Look forward to returning again!!

Room Tip: Get room 301 view of the ocean from living area. The bedroom is tucked away from all the noise on the west side of the room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGalloIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

And we look forward to welcoming you back! We appreciate the time you took to let us know how your stay went. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews