We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Ranked #28 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Medellin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The room was big and very comfortable. The location is excellent: close to all the action, but not too close. The service was helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Federico S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    919
    527
    130
    37
    21
See reviews for
267
862
71
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Located on Ocean Drive is a real plus for this hotel. Across the street from the beach and only a short walk to great shopping and restaurants. The rooms were modern and clean. Wifi was terrific, good connection and you were not required to sign in every time you touched your computer. The continental breakfast was satisfying, bagels, pastries, packaged fruit and yogurt, as well as juice and coffee. The evening happy hour was a bit disappointing, the free beer and wine was great but the appetizers consisted of only pretzels and peanuts. The only thing I found annoying was the constant playing of club music from the speakers outside the hotel. I felt I awoke to it and fell asleep to it - perhaps it is a South Beach thing. I recommend this hotel and would stay in it again - everything in South Beach is pricey and I found The Edgewater a good value for the cost.

Room Tip: We paid extra to be oceanfront - I felt it was worth it - the view was terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trueblue22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed for a week. The size of room 309 was perfect and it was always clean. Breakfast at the roof terrace was delecious, WiFi was great and the service was awesome. Especially Rafael was always helpful and very sympathetic. Located at the Ocean Drive and right next to Lummus Park, the wonderful beach and Lincoln Road. All in all a nice impression, whenever we get back to Miami Edgewater is going to be the hotel of our choice!

In case anyone of the Edgewater staff is actually reading this: Thank you so much for making our first vacation in the US fantastic like that.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaThi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Loved our stay! So convenient to beach, restaurants, shops and more...

Perfect 2-room suite getaway for us and the kids, with kitchenette for snacks and roomy bathrooms and beds.

Staff is so friendly and accomodating also - will definitely go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macraefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I stayed at the Edgewater in November 2011 but never got around to writing the review. I'm glad I'm taking the time to do it now because the place definitely needs some praise. It's a hidden gem in South Beach and doesn't get enough exposure versus its other counterparts on Ocean Drive.

The hotel features great rooms that well-kept and decorated - definitely more spacious than some of the other places on Ocean Drive.

The staff were top-notch and were very accommodating (I had a couple of packages shipped to the hotel and they held on to them until I checked in). As well, free continental breakfast is served each morning on the terrace - nothing too crazy but still a great way to get your day started without breaking the bank or having to travel to a breakfast joint.

Staying at the hotel means your just steps away from the beach plus I like the fact that it was a little farther along Ocean Drive; slightly removed from the noisy bar area but close enough for convenient access.

If you do end up renting a car, you can likely find metered parking on the street (free at non-peak hours).

If and when I do return to Miami, I will definitely stay the Edgewater again!

Room Tip: Make a special request for an ocean view room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKT_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron P, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear TKT_Canada;

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you back soon!

Best regards,
Ron Potter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in March. We struggled up the stairs with our luggage and were expecting help as there was a gentleman standing at the front door, but I guess he worked in the bar or something? We checked in quickly and went to our room which was a fantastic size and very clean. Large TV and great sitting area which was a bonus. Breakfast in the morning was surprisingly good - it was obvious that a lot of effort was put into setting it all up and it was all that we needed. We were really glad that we stayed at the top end of Ocean Drive as the bottom end was so noisy (don't know how anyone in the Clevelander gets any sleep - maybe they don't need it?) and we were closer to Lincoln Mall etc. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenpEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

This is a boutique hotel on the beach. The building is older but has loads of character. It is well maintained and has a European atmosphere. The staff was charming, friendly and very helpful.
Daily continental breakfast and happy hour on the roof make this a bargain when compared to the other hotels in the area. My daughter and I were having a girls' weekend and were very happy to have found the Edgewater. I would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Request the oceanview on a higher level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariephl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron P, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear mariephl:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to serve you again soon!

Regards,
Ron Potter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#22 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,352 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#11 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marlin Hotel
#8 of 208 in Miami Beach
465 reviews
Leslie Hotel
#47 of 208 in Miami Beach
544 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#15 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Property: Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Address: 1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4108 (Formerly Edgewater South Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach has earned the status as one of Ocean Drive's most iconic properties offering 49 studios and suites. Within easy walking distance to the best of South Beach, beautiful landscapes are easily discovered. Owners and guests will be immersed in the center of the action of South Beach from the restaurants and galleries of Lincoln Road to the boutique shops and nightclubs of Collins and Washington Avenues to the turquoise waters of Miami Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing