We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Location..Great Hotel..Great Service...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Ranked #28 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location..Great Hotel..Great Service...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

Took a chance and booked a last minute "Mothers day" trip with my wife and 2 kids over to South Beach. This hotel is located right on Ocean drive facing the beach. Most of the Buzz spots on Ocean Dr. are within a few short blocks from the hotel. The service was nothing short of exceptional. They promtly provided a rollaway bed and extra towels upon request. They even supplied my 5 year old son with a "boogie board" to utilize while we were out at the beach. The room had a refrigerator, microwave & free Wi-Fi, which all came in handy. We will surely utilize them again for our next trip to South Beach.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DexterVanzant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdgewaterSouthBeach, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, May 13, 2011
Dear DexterVanZant,

Thank you for your positive review! And thank you for staying.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with your wife and the 2 kids.
We hope to see you back soon and will do everything to make your return visit as pleasant or even better than the first one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    887
    502
    124
    35
    19
See reviews for
249
823
67
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lynwood, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

Stayed in room 309 studio before being upgraded to room 407 one bedroom.... nice boutique sized rooms with beautiful bathrooms.. Roof top deck is great with a awesome view of the ocean. Staff is very friendly, the lady in charge of happy hour is the best really made me and my fiance feel welcomed.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good...some studios some bedroos
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pre_Approved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdgewaterSouthBeach, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, May 12, 2011
Dear Pre-Approved,

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying at Edgewater South Beach!
We are glad you liked our rooms and enjoyed our daily happy hour on the roof top terrace.
Glad Martine made you feel welcome. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

Wow......what an awesome Hotel in South Beach, Miami. The Edgewater South Beach is the place to stay....... The staff is excellent and the Hotel has the "Bomb" ocean view from the 5th floor suite. I want to give a shout out to "Eloy and Kelvin"; they made my stay there on Easter weekend the most memorable one of all time. The hotel is situated directly across from the ocean and all shops and resturants are in walking distance. I recommend this hotel to all that plan on visiting South Beach. I can't wait to book my next trip to Miami and stay at the EDGEWATER South Beach again!

Room Tip: Rm. 503 (5th floor Ocean View Suite) - Awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendell46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdgewaterSouthBeach, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, May 12, 2011
Dear Wendell46,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
I am glad our staff made such a great impression and that you enjoyed our hotel.
We hope to see you back many times in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

We were excited for our stay at the Edgewater Hotel but were extremely disappointed. We had reservations at this hotel and when we arrived we were told that the only room available was a room on the first floor near the lobby. The walls at this hotel must be extremely thin because we heard EVERYONE coming into the hotel from 12am to 4am. THANKFULLY, we were able to cancel our reservations for the remaining two nights we had reserved. We had requested to talk with a manager upon check-out the following morning and were told that he would call us. He never called...

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TooColdInChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdgewaterSouthBeach, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, April 29, 2011
Dear TooColdinChicago,

Truly sorry we missed reaching out to you prior to your departure. Our goal is to make our guests experience comfortable and enjoyable. We would have certainly tried to offer you a room away from any possible noise. Our hotel is known for its quiet location yet we are in the middle of everything. We hope to be able to welcome you back one day. I will personally make sure that if you do return to us to make your stay a great one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

We stayed at the Edgewater for two days prior to a cruise. We stayed on room 103 which was a bit noisy being right of the lobby, but that was more than made up for by the room itself. This hotel was originally a condo, I believe, so our room had a very nice kitchenette (2 burner stove, microwave and frig). Two huge closets a couch two chairs a desk in an alcove. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kbutterly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdgewaterSouthBeach, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, April 29, 2011
Dear Kbutterly,

Thank you for your review. Glad you liked the spacious room with the kitchenette and large closets. We hope to welcome you back many times in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

Our stay at the Edgewater South Beach was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The owner hosted a happy hour on the rooftop terrace each evening that was absolutely lovely, a perfect way to end a day on the beach. We had the chance to meet the other guests and chat. The room was simple and tasteful. The bed was very comfortable. We had plenty of room even in a studio. Our balcony overlooked an alley but it was still nice to be able to step outside. The location of our room on the 3rd floor was very quiet. The only thing I would change about the room was I wished they had left us a few extra towels each day. The front desk provided chairs and towels for the beach and you could also rent umbrellas when you got down to the beach which was located just across the street. Overall, we loved this hotel and would recommend it and hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank feisknitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdgewaterSouthBeach, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
Dear Feisknitter,

Thank you for your feedback and it was nice to meet you during your stay with us.
We hope to see you back many times in th future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

The location is GREAT! The room was very large, and I just had a studio! Also, very, very quiet for South Beach. I saw no hint of construction as mentioned by earlier reviews. The staff is not only young and hip, but very polite and helpful. Shout out to Alex and Johnny. Thanks for a perfect stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ManOnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdgewaterSouthBeach, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
Dear ManontheMove,

Thank you for your posting!
We are glad you enjoyed your time with us.
The construction is indeed completed and behind us.
We are looking forward to a nice summer season and hope to be able to welcome you back sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Cavalier South Beach
#105 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
The Confidante
#20 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,831 reviews
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#31 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#27 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,882 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#9 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 995 reviews
La Flora
#12 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Property: Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Address: 1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4108 (Formerly Edgewater South Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach has earned the status as one of Ocean Drive's most iconic properties offering 49 studios and suites. Within easy walking distance to the best of South Beach, beautiful landscapes are easily discovered. Owners and guests will be immersed in the center of the action of South Beach from the restaurants and galleries of Lincoln Road to the boutique shops and nightclubs of Collins and Washington Avenues to the turquoise waters of Miami Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing