We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdoor Lunch”
Review of La Cote

La Cote
Reserve with OpenTable
La Cote is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 1,097 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 44th & Collins
Description: Sparkling French Mediterranean cuisine is presented in a chic, two-level restaurant situated beach and poolside, with sweeping views of the ocean and great sunset vistas.Inspired by the lifestyle of the Cote d'Azur, the ambiance is both laid-back and lively. Enjoy the unspoiled, simple dishes of the South of France - tapas-style starters of Greek mezze and tabouleh, raw bar selections, a signature salad of pressed crab and lobster, custardy tomato-and-Brie quiche, jumbo prawns and branzino fish and tenderloin of beef fresh off a sizzling grill. Addictive desserts and fashionable cocktails round out the experience.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outdoor Lunch”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great burger. Service was a little slow. Great views of all of the pools and very close to the beach.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zach C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    477
    203
    88
    29
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fish Sandwich”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Tried all of the sandwiches and the fish one is by far the best! Also, Sangria pitcher was a great accompaniment.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Natasha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
“World Cup in Miami!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

The best dinning in the entire resort!
Ask for Hugo and his recommendations and enjoy the culinary paradise, first class quality drinks, and charming accents of the multicultural, sexy staff!

Helpful?
Thank Rena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch! Beautiful view!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

I was so surprised at how excellent our lunch was. We went here for a "brunch". We asked to sit on the upper level. And boy are we glad we did. We had a spectacular view of the ocean. The hostess warned us it may be a bit hot, but we were able to get an umbrella and the breeze kept us comfortable.

Our waiter was great. Friendly and quick. I had the mahi mahi baguette. It was fantastic. It was probably the best sandwich I have ever had. The menu was expensive, but so is everything in Miami and at this hotel, so we were okay with the prices.

My advice would be to try and score a table upstairs - the view was worthwhile!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cosmo_Traveler_CDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful view of the beach while dinning”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had lunch at this restaurant on our first day at the Fontainebleu hotel. it had a great view of the beach while dinning, the food was good and the cocktails where refreshing.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Debola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cote also viewed

 

Been to La Cote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing