We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food & atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Cote

La Cote
Reserve with OpenTable
La Cote is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 1,066 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 44th & Collins
Description: Sparkling French Mediterranean cuisine is presented in a chic, two-level restaurant situated beach and poolside, with sweeping views of the ocean and great sunset vistas.Inspired by the lifestyle of the Cote d'Azur, the ambiance is both laid-back and lively. Enjoy the unspoiled, simple dishes of the South of France - tapas-style starters of Greek mezze and tabouleh, raw bar selections, a signature salad of pressed crab and lobster, custardy tomato-and-Brie quiche, jumbo prawns and branzino fish and tenderloin of beef fresh off a sizzling grill. Addictive desserts and fashionable cocktails round out the experience.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food & atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

This restaurant is beach side and pool side, conveniently located at the Fontainbleau Hotel. The food was amazing and eclectic. Our server Edmundo was lovely and really wanted to make sure we had a great time. The DJ was spinning really fun music and we would have stayed all day, but needed to return to our beach chairs :)

Great for a girl's meal, intimate date or quick stop in while you're at the beach!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelbugkcc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    456
    195
    84
    28
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Great Views with food and service to match.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Make a reservation and ask to be seated upstairs. You will be treated to a view of the turquoise water through a scatter of swaying palm trees. Our servers Edmundo and Edgy were top notch. They were very attentive and made my wife's birthday very special. She had the lobster thermador and I had a shrimp and pasta dish. Both were excellent. We came away smiling and very satisfied.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Next...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Food here was not good and over priced. I ordered a glass of wine and they brought it in a plastic cup. I had the grouper which was over cooked $28. Also ordered the lobster roll $21 - its basically a sub sandwich with ground lobster meat with mayo and veggies-sort of like a tuna sandwich. Service sucks, waited forever for the food.


We had a burger here the day before, it was OK. Should have been better for $18.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ilyane512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mothers Day Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

I had the pleasure of being taken to the outdoor restaurant, LaCote at the Fontainebleau on Mother's Day. The hostess was extremely friendly and outgoing and made us feel welcome, bringing us to a corner table upstairs where we had a spectacular view of both the pool and beach. Our server was adorable and very knowledgeable about the menu. The manager even came over with suggestions, questioning whether or not we had any food allergies...who does THAT these days?? We recommend the calamari which was AWESOME as was our entrees (Sushi grade tuna sandwich, tempura maui and chicken paillard) DON'T SKIP THE ONION RINGS! Great day, amazing view, fantastic service. LOVED IT!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lydia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

The vibe of the La Cote was amazing plus the view was incredible! I had the mahi tempura sandwich. It was yummy and i loved the truffle mayo. The side salad was light and tasty. I had great service! Highly recommend!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paige V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cote also viewed

Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to La Cote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing