We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bachelorette party”
Review of Scarpetta

Scarpetta
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 7/21
8:00 PM
Ranked #91 of 1,291 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 44th & Colllins
Description: AAA Four Diamond Italian restaurant located at Fontainebleau Miami Beach featuring a regional Italian menu combining the simplicity of Italy's cucina rustica. Also, enjoy iconic ocean and poolside views from the fine dining restaurant.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

RAUL is the BEST!! He is so attentive and so incredibly FUNNY! he made our whole dinner memorable and special. Request him if you go there!!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank LindsayC1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FontainebleauMB, Manager at Scarpetta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lindsay,

Thank you for choosing Scarpetta to celebrate this special occasion! We are glad to hear we, specifically Raul, made your celebration one to remember and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Until then, we remain at your service.

Warmest Regards,
Scarpetta Management | Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,538 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

We had a great meal at Scarpetta! The ambiance is very nice and the service is first rate. I had the short rib appetizer which was served with farro and was an amazing dish! Partner had burrata and tomato- also delicious! We both had the signature spaghetti. Simple, fresh, homemade and great. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank TCML2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FontainebleauMB, Manager at Scarpetta, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Thank you for your visit and review! Your feedback motivates our team to continue to provide stellar customer service to each of our guests. It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your return soon!

Warmest Regards,
Scarpetta Management | Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

good job food was good service was very good enjoyable night for party of four . great views of the hotel interesting trip through the lobby

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Relax14260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FontainebleauMB, Manager at Scarpetta, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Thank You for the kind words and four-star review. We were lucky to have you join us! We look forward to your next visit to the Fontainebleau and to Scarpetta!

Warmest Regards,
Scarpetta Management | Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

This is a Scott Conant restaurant (he's a regular judge on Food Network's Chopped). We had the Tuna Tartare, the Creamy Polenta. Tre Fagiolio and the Mediterranean Octopus for starters. Dinner was spaghetti and Short Rib Agnolotti Dal Plin - all fantastic. For dessert - the "de-constructed" Tiramisu and the Panna Cotta. Another superb meal that was thoroughly enjoyed!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Leslie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FontainebleauMB, Manager at Scarpetta, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Dear Leslie,

It was a pleasure hosting you! Your compliments have truly made our day, and we cannot thank you enough for taking the time to post about your experience. We hope you keep Scarpetta in mind and come see us again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Scarpetta Management | Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

Took my mom and her best friends for the Mother's Day brunch at Scarpetta.

Great food and ambiance. What prompted this review was the warm and caring staff. Our waiter (from Colombia) helped my mom to the lavatories and Jose one of the managers, brought plates from the buffet table. My Mom was raving to her friends about the nice young men who spoiled her. Thanks for the special treatment. We will be back!!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anavasi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FontainebleauMB, Manager at Scarpetta, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Thank you for visiting Scarpetta | Fontainebleau, we are delighted to have served you! Here at Scarpetta | Fontainebleau, we value our guests and strive to make your experience memorable. Thank you for your taking the time to write a review, your feedback motivates our team. We look forward to your return!

Warmest Regards,
Scarpetta Management | Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scarpetta also viewed

 

Been to Scarpetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing