We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too notch pasta” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scarpetta

Scarpetta
Ranked #45 of 1,066 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 44th & Colllins
Description: Scarpetta, by James Beard award recipient Scott Conant, offers a regional Italian menu combining the simplicity of Italy's cucina rustica with the refined flavors of fine cuisine amidst breathtaking views. An Italian expression that means "little shoe" - or the shape bread takes when used to soak up a dish - Scarpetta represents the pure pleasure of savoring a meal down to its very last taste. Scarpetta at Fontainebleau is also a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. With more than a decade of experience in the culinary industry, Chef de Cuisine Marlon Rambaran brings his culinary prowess to Scarpetta.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Too notch pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Service was refined and attentive. The food was delicious with perfectly cooked and sauced pasta. Wine was a bit pricey but overall value of a complete meal with a delicious reserve chianti was worth the price.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    817
    255
    135
    49
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dining experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Went to Scarpetta last night for a birthday dinner. Food was excellent. Service was alright.
Waiter lost no experience with any dining etiquette. Whether American or continental completely lost. Maybe they can improve and let the waiters take an etiquette course.....they really need it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gris0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level Contributor
120 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

The food is amazing, perfect . I had a raviolli which was outstanding . The service is also perfect. I really recommend this restaurant .

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RASSIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

My wife and I took our 11 year son for a "fancy meal". The service was wonderful and made us all feel at ease. My wife and I are used to fine dining, but it was the way they treated our son that made the service extra special. My wife and I had the tasting menu with the wine pairings and it was fabulous. The creamy polenta with truffled mushrooms was one of the most delicious things any of us have ever tasted.
This is not an inexpensive restaurant (>$400 for the 3 of us), but a treat we will long remember

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

My wife and I came to Scarpetta in the Fontainbleau hotel for dinner and it was a great dinner. Our waiter was very knowledgeable and told us exactly what to eat. My wife had the spaghetti and I had the duck and fois gras ravioli, would come back and eat here anytime.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank leafs4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scarpetta also viewed

 

Been to Scarpetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing