We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yumminess”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Scarpetta

Scarpetta
Ranked #48 of 1,074 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Scenic view, Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 44th & Colllins
Description: Scarpetta, by James Beard award recipient Scott Conant, offers a regional Italian menu combining the simplicity of Italy's cucina rustica with the refined flavors of fine cuisine amidst breathtaking views. An Italian expression that means "little shoe" - or the shape bread takes when used to soak up a dish - Scarpetta represents the pure pleasure of savoring a meal down to its very last taste. Scarpetta at Fontainebleau is also a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. With more than a decade of experience in the culinary industry, Chef de Cuisine Marlon Rambaran brings his culinary prowess to Scarpetta.
nyc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yumminess”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

So I'm back in Miami for a little bit of business & pleasure. Scarpetta never fails had a wonderful experience with some friends tried some new dishes that were on the menu can't ask for more. My server Brittney I believe was her name was very attentive. I'll def be back soon I love the Fontainebleau.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sugac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    821
    255
    135
    50
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
101 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Phenomenal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

The service was tremendous Ryan and Helen went out of their way to ensure we had a spectacular dining experience. Ryan our server was very knowledgeable about all the dishes and served them expertly. We enjoyed the Chef's tasting menu and every course was perfectly cooked and the portions were excellent. We were informed that Nina was the chef and she cooked a tremendous meal. Every time we visit Miami we will definitely reserve a dinner @ Scarpetta. This is what a night out should be!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Italian? Really?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The service in this restaurant was terrible. We waited over an hour to get served after we ordered. It should be called a seafood place, because that's what's mostly on the menu. No real Italian food! Portions are ridiculously small, (I'm 125lbs, and I was still hunger) Would never go back

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank vacationloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“So many managers and still terrible service!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

My friends and I ate here on this past sat and it was the worse. We were celebrating a promotion so figure we would celebrate in class. To begin we waited 20 minutes beyond our reservation time.. When taken to our table the host wanted to sit us in "the lounge" area after repeating serveral times to her we would like the main dinning room. Once seated we then realize the room was so dark we couldn't even read our menus. Next the waiter was so sloppy and moody and right off the back suggested we order the chicken and spaghetti. I'm confused did we look like we could only afford chicken???? We wanted to address this issue with the "suit and tie" people (managers) but obviously they were too busy standing by the bar chatting it up and on their phones.. Yes observation is very important. The food was ok and no we did not get the chicken but instead the lamb chops branzino and a couple sides. The guys alone with the one young lady who brought the food out was probably the only good thing that came from service that night. They help make room at the table by clearing empty items that were in the way of dropping the food.. Also one other thing my friends and I notice was how the young lady who brought the dishes out notice our water glasses were empty and simply ask "would you like more water" we replied yes and she grab an employee and right away he brought more water. Good eye I may say. Overall the experience was not what we expected in such a high upscale restaurant. So there you have it! Thanks for the 18% service charge gotta love that.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Strawberrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
370 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for large group”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Scarpetta did a wonderful job with our business dinner for seven. We were seated on time and they were definitely ready for us from a service standpoint. Our waiter was excellent and we appreciated his recommendations throughout the evening. In fact, if I had to say one thing, it would be to allow the wait staff to choose items for tasting. It was the most memorable part of our meal. The house made pasta dishes were excellent!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KelekeWahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scarpetta also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Scarpetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing