We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food, wine, and service.”

Gotham Steak - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Price range: $25 - $200
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 44th & Collins
Description: "....gorgeous, service is solid and the 500-bottle wine selection overflows." - Miami New Times-Best of Miami® 2009 Best Steak House, Best New Restaurant - Alfred Portale, chef and owner of perennial New York City favorite Gotham Bar and Grill, is among the culinary leaders featured at Fontainebleau Miami Beach. Gotham Steak, encompasses two-levels with indoor and al fresco dining. Portale’s menu expands beyond modern American steakhouse fare to include fresh seafood, specialty cuts of meat and 500+ wines from around the world. Design highlights include a brilliant chandelier of hand-blown glass, an open exhibition kitchen and a two-level, glass-enclosed wine tower. Gotham Steak’s accessible cuisine appeals to both youthful diners looking for adventurous food and distinguished guests who appreciate time-honored cooking.
Cromwell, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good food, wine, and service.”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed at the Fontainebleau with my brother and 3 of our friends for a bachelor party. Came here two nights. We all had great steaks, sauces, and sides. Got an order of beef carpaccio and it was so good we ordered another. We ordered a few bottles of wine and had fantastic service. Our waiter even took us over to an area with couches and a TV after dinner so we could watch a game. (The Bruins I think. Our waiter was from Slovakia and was talked about a Bruins player also from Slovakia). But a very good place. Very expensive though. Bill came in at around $600.

My visit was actually May/June 2012. But wanted to write this post, even though the date was listed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoxFan1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    103
    51
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice steak but pricey”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

At good restaurants it is hard to get a truly bad steak, this is no exception. Good steaks but with everything ala carte prepare for a truly staggering bill to the point where your guests are embarrassed to order. This concept should remain in NYC, it is passe.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank doug k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great restaraunt”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Love visiting fontaine bleau, and Gotham steak. Second time for me and it was superb. On of my new favorite places to eat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank brandonfarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida
1 review
“love miami spice”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

excellent choices for miami spice. Being that it is a steak house we opted for beef. I had beef tar tar to start followed by a bone in 17oz bone in NY( $15 upcharge , but well worth it) Both were fantastic. Service is excellent as well> Our server dan took splendid care of us. We also werent made to feel less important just for ordering miami spice as some other restaraunts do.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janet f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Missouri, United States
1 review
“Incredible”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Sonja was the perfect waitress, so attentive and a joy!
The Caymus wine flight was a great deal for the $
Chef Derrick, was outstanding accommodating our food issues, he created the perfect Salmon with chorizo it was beautiful! we shared the chopped salad which was more than enough for two, it contained an entire garden of delicious veggies. 10 plus in our books.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 57lovesfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gotham Steak - Fontainebleau Miami Beach also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing