We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trevor”

Gotham Steak - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Price range: $25 - $200
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 44th & Collins
Description: "....gorgeous, service is solid and the 500-bottle wine selection overflows." - Miami New Times-Best of Miami® 2009 Best Steak House, Best New Restaurant - Alfred Portale, chef and owner of perennial New York City favorite Gotham Bar and Grill, is among the culinary leaders featured at Fontainebleau Miami Beach. Gotham Steak, encompasses two-levels with indoor and al fresco dining. Portale’s menu expands beyond modern American steakhouse fare to include fresh seafood, specialty cuts of meat and 500+ wines from around the world. Design highlights include a brilliant chandelier of hand-blown glass, an open exhibition kitchen and a two-level, glass-enclosed wine tower. Gotham Steak’s accessible cuisine appeals to both youthful diners looking for adventurous food and distinguished guests who appreciate time-honored cooking.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Trevor”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

we had dinner at Gotham May 19 2013 for our one year anniv. Trevor was very patient with us and explaining each item that we considered. it was our first time there. the food was absolutely amazing cooked to perfection. we ate the lamb chops and crab legs. defintely recommend this place especially with Trevor as your server

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JAMES24xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    103
    51
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had dinner at the Gotham on June 8th, you must have dinner at the Gotham Restaurant for the best steaks in the world and expect to be treated like a celebrity. When you dine at the Gotham ask for Richard, he is the best and deserves 10 stars for making our Anniversary dinner an unforgettable experience with lots of surprises. My husband is a burger man so he had the 10 oz burger and it was awesome and the fries were to die for, I had a delicious tender steak and Mac & Cheese so tasty. We'll be back next year for our anniversary and birthday. Thank you so much

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We had a wonderful experience! The steak was awesome especially the filet. roman was an excellent and attentive server! We will definitely come again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank MMD475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing to be amazed about...”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Nothing really to be amazed. Went to this restaurant during a trip to Miami and heard many things about it. First, the prices are ridiculous. The steaks are good but you're paying for the atmosphere. They even charge you for every side and water.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thanks Elena!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I was in Miami this week for an anniversary and had heard great things about Gotham Steak so my wife and I decided to try it. All positive reviews were true. It was the best service I have received in a long time. The Ribeye Steak was excellent, and the chocolate lava cake was outstanding. But what really made our night was the fantastic service and friendly demeanor of our server Elena. I could not have been more pleased with her recommendations and the warming way she treated us as guests. Thanks Elena for making our last dinner in Miami one to remember!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DavCoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gotham Steak - Fontainebleau Miami Beach also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing