We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful Mexican food”
Review of Tequila Chicas

Tequila Chicas
Ranked #439 of 1,087 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awful Mexican food”
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Do not go here. Lots of good Mexican restaurants on the main South Beach strip but this little nook hidden at the end is not one of them. We were charged more here than at any other meal on our vacation for big, tasteless portions.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerAmbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    100
    55
    35
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Snacks and Margaritas”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stopped in for a quick bite and beverage - waitstaff were great, full of good area knowledge. Margaritas were good; stuffed Jalepenos good (we ordered two servings).

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fun place for Margaritas and Apps”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Sat outside on the couch lounges and had a great margarita with nachos. Great swing chairs and friendly wait staff.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sloane905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Taco Rip-off!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stopped here for dinner after being persuaded to come in by a taco and drink special. The food was okay and the drinks were good. However, when we got our bill there was a 45% tip added to it! I asked why and they said the tip is figured on the original amount of the food and drinks and not on the discounted special prices. We won’t be back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OCflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Do not waster your time or money!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Terrible food, terrible drinks, overpriced, dirty, dirty, dirty place.

Stay away from this place!

The health department should shut this place down!

$8 for a marg that has no taste and no alcohol...then we asks for chips and salsa, chips were old and hard, salsa good...but we get the bill and we are charged $3 for chips and $3 for 2 ounces of salsa.

This place is a tourist scam!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoverMale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tequila Chicas also viewed

 

Been to Tequila Chicas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing