We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Ceviche” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fung Ku

Fung Ku
Ranked #111 of 1,066 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located at The Catalina Hotel & Beach Club in the heart of South Beach, Serving Asian Fusion, Sushi, Korean BBQ & Thai Cuisine. Featuring a full bar and nightly events including live music & DJ's.
NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Ceviche”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Very light and fresh.
Also, the Sushi Tacos were great mixed with some fresh Salmon
with creame fresh sitting on little chip like tacos..

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DWHITNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    152
    70
    34
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Average sushi, good for a quick bite or to people watch.
Ordered the steak rice appetizer which was pretty good, the spicy lychee drink which was delicious and two types of sushi which were so so. Nice for a quick lunch or some drinks.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheWonderlustLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
380 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Delicious and Quick Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

I visited Kung Fu Kitchen on a whim and snagged a great outdoor table and was treated to quick service-- I came at the right time of night, apparently! The food was fresh, delicious, and lovely-- for a sushi fix, I'd certainly return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thetravelingjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Avoid this place at all costs!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stopped by Kung Fu Kitchen & Sushi for lunch. Our mistake for not researching first. Our edamame showed up with bits of noodles, egg and green pepper in it. Absolutely disgusting. When I told our server, she took it away and charged us for it anyways. On a side note, the rice in the rolls was crunchy and old.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meghan1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
“Night out in Sobe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Went here for sushi with a few friends last Friday night and the sushi was AMAZING. I am a sushi fan and this sushi was really fresh and delicious. I absolutely loved it and plan on going back soon. Definitely love the edamame too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fung Ku also viewed

 

Been to Fung Ku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing