We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sazon Cuban Cuisine

Sazon Cuban Cuisine
Ranked #51 of 1,066 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Spanish, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: North Shores
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

What an experience. We started with beef Empanadas which were wonerful. We had the chicken and rice, chicken/seafood and rice, and pot roast. All were massive portions. The plantains and black beans were great sides. We finished up with Tres Leches cake which was incredible. Combined with a friendly server (she made a paper bat for my son), clean restaurant, and clean bathrooms makes this an easy Excellent score. I will be back!

Helpful?
Thank unclemarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    203
    45
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good food and the staff is awesome!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Many options in the menu, food very good, clean place, live music, good prices, and the staff treatment is awesome. I will go again!

Helpful?
Thank Maria Isabel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Authentic Cuban gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A short walk for us to our favorite Cuban restaurant in North Miami Beach. Terrific ropa vieja, fresh deep fried whole fish and perfect churrasco. Decent wine list and prices for meals and drinks are very reasonable.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank gent1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A bit of Sazon in North Beach!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

I have lived in North Beach for a few years and every time I have a visitor I take them to Sazon for some authentic Cuban Cuisine. We ordered arroz con pollo(chicken and rice) , Steak Fajitas ans, my favorite, rolled up chicken stuffed with sweet plantains and cover in chimichurri sauce, we shared all the plates and everything was delicious. Don’t forget to leave room for the 3 leches for dessert, just for digestions he he. Fridays and Saturdays they have live music from 8pm to 10 pm. Try this local spot, you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CONCIERE_NAVIGATOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Cuban food in Miami”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Best place to get Cuban food from. My in-laws are Cuban and they tend to criticize other Cuban places about it not being real Cuban food and they can make better Cuban food.... that was not the case with Sazon. We eat here very often, at least 4 times a month and the best part is they deliver to our house which is in Surfside.

You can tell the food is authentic and tastes homemade every time. We have never had a bad experience here.

If you want to try authentic Cuban food, stop by Sazon if you are in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vanejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sazon Cuban Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Sazon Cuban Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing