We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travelers have booked this property
THE APARTMENT WITH GUESTS ON THE BALCONY
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
THE APARTMENT WITH GUESTS ON THE BALCONY
PROPERTY LOCATION BALCONY OVERLOOKING OCEAN DRIVE AND THE BEACH
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
THE APARTMENT WITH GUESTS ON THE BALCONY
PROPERTY LOCATION
BALCONY OVERLOOKING OCEAN DRIVE AND THE BEACH
THE ART DECO BUILDING-APARTMENT IS 2ND FLOOR LEFT CORNER
VIEW FROM THE BALCONY
LIVING ROM
LIVING ROOM
SEPARATE BEDROOM WITH QUEEN BED
FULL BATHROOM
OCEAN DRIVE
OCEAN DRIVE
THE BEACH 200 METERS AWAY
THE BEACH
PATHWAY TO THE BEACH ACROSS THE STREET
LINCOLN ROAD
LINCOLN ROAD
OCEAN DRIVE AT NIGHT
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Miami Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
1Longhorn...
Austin, Tx
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Can't wait to stay here again! A few things to know about this location. It is right above Fat Tuesday's. Fat Tuesday's does not shut down until around 1am but that doesn't mean the crowd leaves at 1am. You will hear the music from below, I promise. You will hear the people partying below. This is a really hot spot for entertainment so there will be a lot of people in front of this place at any time of day or evening. So, not to disappoint, expect the noise and partying if you stay here. Ok, now that I have tried to make that clear, it is exactly where I wanted to stay. Right in the middle of South Beach, where everything is happening. You can enjoy yourself and not have to worry about limiting your adult beverages, because you are just minutes from this place. You are within walking distance to everything, restaurants, music, convenience stores and of course directly across from the beach. We were with my 3 adult kids and they slept in the living room. I am not sure why but the bedroom was very quiet even with everything happening down stairs, the living room not so much. The one thing I would suggest is dark curtains for the front windows because of the bright spot lights coming from across the street. The balcony was great. You could people watch all day long and not be in anyone's way. We took full advantage of the kitchen by buying groceries from the store about 15min away. All of the appliances were clean and worked great. We used the chairs and towels provided for the beach. Communicating with Lee and Alex, his assistant, was very easy with quick responses. I originally declined a parking pass but at the last minute decided I wanted to rent a car. Even though I contacted Alex at the last minute, and already knowing parking permits were limited, he was able to provide me with a parking pass. Parking was about a block away, easy walk. A security code is needed to get into the building and no need to worry about carrying a key for the front door, a code will be provided. I checked a lot of prices for that area and Lee's rates matched and even beat other places. It was a very good deal. If we ever get back that way we will be contacting Lee for availability.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B
Bowie, Maryland
2 reviews
“Great SOBE location”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great apartment in SOBE. I stayed here during Miami Music week. The apartment is right above Fat Tuesdays! Yes, there is noise but it is not that bad. Listen people, don't stay on Ocean Drive if you are looking for quiet and peace!

The apartment looks just like the pics. The apartment was clean! I really love the coding system that Lee uses to get in the building an apartment. It makes for an easy checkin and you don't have to worry about lugging keys with you everywhere you go.

I had one issue, and I communicated that issue with Lee and he made sure I was accommodated accordingly. Best customer service and great working with him!

Lee, look out from my booking next year for Miami Musi, Week!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Thanks Michael...Much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke D
1 review
“AMAZING Condo”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We really enjoyed our stay! The place was convienent to EVERYTHING. We did not have to take an Uber or taxi at all. The place was cleaned and stocked with plenty of extra towels and linens. I would recommend this place to people who like to be in the middle of the night life! MiAmi is a city that does not sleep so keep that in mind if you are sensitive to noise. The condo is directly over Fat Tuesdays so there is noise involved but we did not mind it at all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2017
Thanks....This apartment is a rarity in South Beach.

A spacious, clean One Bedroom Apartment with a private Balcony overlooking Ocean Drive and the Beach....At a price far below neighboring hotels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweeneyn1...
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Right in the middle of everything!”
Reviewed November 17, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

If you like being where the action is, this is the place. We could walk to everything including the beach and great dining. We watched a parade down Ocean drive while drinking our morning coffee right on our own balcony! At night the place is hopping and the balcony is great for people watching. I sleep soundly so I was okay, but this may not be the best place for families since it stays pretty noisy right up until when the bars close. The place itself is a roomy well kept one bedroom with plenty of room for 4 people. I stayed with my sister and we were delighted with the space. Having beach chairs and umbrella is a really nice touch. The full kitchen saves you dollars. We enjoyed our stay - everything went very well. Easy to work with this owner and we'd do it again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location with quick access to the beach
Liked least: A bit noisy
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2016
Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poli84266
1 review
“Perfect!!!!”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

It is a very nice apartment, on ocean drive, one big bedroom and two sofa bed.we were 5.in front of the sea, very busy of bars restaurant and clubs.
Everything has been perfect! We will come back soon as possible!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2016
Thank you....Really nothing like this apartment in this price range.

A real One Bedroom Apartment with a Full Kitchen and a private Balcony over-looking Ocean Drive.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwells356
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“EXCELLENT PROPERTY-"GREAT LOCATION"”
Reviewed November 4, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I personally have stayed at this rental property several times and every time I am pleased. The location is right across the street from the ocean and minutes from all other attractions on South Beach. Great stay!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2016
Thank you...No better value for this center of Ocean Drive location.....(New Carpets and freshly painted last month.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a504man
Hampton, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pretty good overall”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

t was a overall great stay... place a little bit dated but got the job done...needs to be stocked according to the amount of people staying though...example can't have 1 or 2 rolls of toilet paper, 1 roll of paper towels and 1 garbage bag for 5 people...location was great...would book this property with Lee again...Alex was good as well...if this property was that good would also consider his other properties...a few upgrades and it would be even more better than it was

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2016
Thanks.

Plans for updating the unit are in place for the High Season.

As for the Kitchen and Bathroom Supplies...this was an accident and would have been remedied had we known about it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing