We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No, grazie!”

Pinocchio italian deli
Ranked #14 of 1,096 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: It's a small italian cafe,not on the main road that offers fresh brewed coffee with a variety of croissants,danishes just deliicious that the wife and kids enjoyed. It was a great experience having breakfast in there for a couple of times and the atmoshere is just simlpe but very friendly.
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“No, grazie!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We normally never go to Italian deli/restaurants when we travel, because we think when you go abroad you need to experience what is typical of the country you are visiting and not look for places that you can find at home.
There are only two things we really cannot replace with anything else: espresso and cappuccino!
Pinocchio was recommended to us for breakfast, and so we went.
Coffee and cappuccino were good, but to be honest not any better than Starbucks, the croissant was nice, but not worth its price, while a cantuccio-cookie tasted more as an amaretto.
Prices are really high, and there is not enough room to take a seat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    146
    14
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great coffee & cappuccino, owner seems like a real nice guy. Good baked goods, too. Excellent value in overpriced Miami Beach.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank V35A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“delicious croissant”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We ordered Panini Pinocchio and croissant. It was very delicious. The coffee was nice too. Loved it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A little Italy in South Beach”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Espresso is part of my morning. But it is not always easy to find a good espresso, especially when traveling. The espresso at Pinocchio's is good. It is real espresso. Certainly the best I tasted in Miami. Went there three times during my week in South Beach. The paninis were also very good. The place is small and can get crowded very fast. And that just adds to the wonderful experience. As does the hearing of the Italian language from the "regulars". It reminded me of my visits to Italy, and the true espresso bars there. The place is truly a little Italy in South Beach. If you want a really good espresso, it is the only place to go. I only wish I had found it sooner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 312Ang057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cute place”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

great cappuccino's! Adorable deli in South Beach that has coffee, desserts and panini's. Their cappucino's are delicious and authentic. Had the prosciutto and mozzarella panini and really enjoyed. It's a cute place for light breakfast or lunch.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mom0426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinocchio italian deli also viewed

 

Been to Pinocchio italian deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing