We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leslie Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$182
$153
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$329
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $307/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $342/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$302
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveler rating
322
238
62
12
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
238
62
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolocean drivecala cafesouth beachocean suitesmall gymfree towelsbeach towels and chairsrestaurant stafffabulous locationbars and restaurantsincluded breakfastart decoyogurteach morningsmall hoteldirectly across the street
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 651 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stayed at this completely rebuilt historic hotel, in the heart of the heart of south beach, on ocean drive facing the sea...What a treat! Everything is done with taste, with tones of grey contrasting with the yellow exterior, beautiful architecture details, great artwork everywhere. Stayed in suite 212, superb with an unbelievable view of palm trees and water, and a bathroom like I have never seen ( so many water jets and lights...amazing) Most importantly the rooftop piscine with the ocean in background, probably the only such treat in Miami....Very romantic..stay there while you still can get a suite! (still very affordable)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jjjaaa_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SobeMiami, Manager at Leslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thanks for your kind comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our property and your stay in Miami. We look forward to see you back soon- even if you don't remarry-. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here mid April.First trip to South Beach.Loved the hotel,and staff. Breakfast voucher for the cafe next door-great.Roof top pool and hot tub excellent.No microwave.No chairs in room. Adjusting a/c not easy. Hot water for bath/shower, slow. Not bad for our 3 night stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1oleLadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The hotel is freshly renovated and the swimming pool had opened a week before our arrival, but there was no sign of the construction dust we might have expected. The renovation is very tasteful and is the perfect balance between the classic Miami Beach deco style and modern amenities. Size at three floors is very manageable, but there are nonetheless many distinctive spaces where we as the family could spread out, from the nice swimming pool and spa area on the roof to the lobby and on to the fitness room and business center. The restaurant and bar had not yet opened and we hope that it will not intrude on the relaxed feel of the lobby. The staff was very friendly and responsive, even on the night shift. We, a family of two adults and a pre-teen shared a 2 double bed room comfortably. There were no specific kids' activities at the hotel itself--the beach and park is right across the street--but our child felt welcome in the adult centric South Beach scene.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SobeMiami, Manager at Leslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Hi, thanks so much for your kind review. I sincerely hope you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Veronica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The service from the moment we called to enquire about the hotel was brilliant. Helpful, friendly and honest about the hotel being in early days.

Great location right on Ocean Drive but none of the crazy, pushy sales on the front steps.
Lovely warm welcome from our arrival - the staff is great.

The pool on the roof is a real gem - full service with food and beverage from the hotel will make a difference as in the first few weeks they have been taking orders from next door which is just not up to the standard so we're looking forward to going back to see what they can do!

The rooms (we had 2 with 2 of us in one, 1 in the second) are a good size with either a bath in some of them. Its new so all the rooms facilities are great quality.

For the price, this hotel is a great quality experience. Having stayed at the Shore Club and others in a different price bracket, the Leslie stacks up in terms of rooms and service. The pool is a great feature and has less of a scene so we found it a great, intimate experience

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ldn_Global
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SobeMiami, Manager at Leslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thanks for your review. We look forward to see you again soon. Warm regards, Veronica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

From the second i checked in i was told that it was a brand new hotel so that i might encounter a few small issues. The rooms are nice, the glass bathroom door i didn't like. I saw the pool and it looked magnificent i didn't swim though but next time i will. It's on ocean street so there will be noise but understand it's Miami. Miley the front desk agent and David made my experience a lot better fixing every small issue and answering all my questions with great attitude i was even called a cab to the airport and told were the clubs are and all. Hot water is a big issue though, during my stay i hope its later fixed in the future. Housekeeping are loud and lobby is too quiet. Overall great experience

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Ajjaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews