We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Overall grton is NOeat place!”
other travelers have booked this property
GORGEOUS POOL AREA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
GORGEOUS POOL AREA
OUR HISTORICAL POOL
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
GORGEOUS POOL AREA
OUR HISTORICAL POOL
KING BED IN BEDROOM
NEWLY REMODELED KITCHENETTE
JUST REMODELED BATHROOM.
JUST REMODELED BATHROOM
BEST BAR IN SOBE!
HOTEL RECEPTION DESK
OUR BEAUTIFUL DRIVEWAY
POOL BAR
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Miami Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
iBrandRen...
Laurel, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Overall grton is NOeat place!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Second time staying on SoBe in 2 years. Much better experience this time around. Loved the room! Very nice size and amenities/décor. Everything about it was great except the following: the front desk can and will not help you with ANYTHING except ice, the cleaning people they hire only come at the end of your stay so use your towels and cloths sparingly, the futon is NOT comfortable at all ( we ended up buying an air mattress to put on the floor (thank God for the spacious floorplan).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and decor of the room
Liked least: no front desk help available, no one to clean the room during the stay
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2014
Dear guest;
When renting an apt. in a condo hotel,unfortunately,you don't get to use the Hotel cleaning service,we do offer (as in the contract) extra cleaning with advance notice and of course,you get to pay the cleaning lady...We left an air mattress in the closet,I'm sorry you didn't see it!!We also leave enough towels but not as in a Hotel daily service, you have to re-use sometimes.I hope that the great price you paid was enough to make up for these issues.The good think is that you get to stay in a top hotel for half the price.Glad you had a great time! Come back soon,thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williacj0...
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would Stay Again”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Condo is beautiful! Looks exactly like the pictures! Had a girlfriend getaway and it fit us perfect. Right on the beach. Conveniently located. Gated community so there are no unnecessary people in the building. Only complaint is the carpet should be shampooed or replaced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2014
I agree
The stains are permanent,and unfortunately came during the very beginning of the season,as we had a family with young children who had several spills on out beautiful plush white carpet,and NOTHING worked to take them off.!
I agree it's not practical,we shampoo after every stay.Unfortunately it's not enough.We actually have a machine in the closet.
We have already decided to install tiles as soon as the season is over,to avoid this type of issues.
On the other hand I'm happy you had a great time in our apt. and hope you come back to see our new flooring.
Thanks!.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHIGAN
Reviewed April 23, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
belgium
Reviewed August 14, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2012
So sorry you didn't enjoy your stay!
In south Beach there are lots of parties,our building is very busy and yes,there was people on the pool area,Sobe is not the "solitude" type of vacation,and we cannot control that.
The apt. was very clean upon arrival,and it is very spacious and sparsely furnished with few and tasteful new accessories,so to say it was a 'garage sale' is very insulting,maybe it was not your taste,we have never had a complaint before about the decor.
We also have a kitchenette,it is advertised as such,we leave several small appliances AND utensils to make a light meal,but we do not provide a tea pot as everyone uses a cup and the microwave.
You paid $100 a night with tax included,and stayed in a lovely apt. and great location,if we had known you wanted a romantic vacation,we certainly would have directed you to a different quiet location,although many honeymooners stay with us and love it.It all depends on the type of vacation you want.
I certainly think you got a GREAT deal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marcela G
Gualeguaychu, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladys S
Yerba Buena, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaJ
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relação qualidade localização é perfeita
Traveling group: Com amigos
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing