We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ambiance and deliciousness” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of STK

STK
Reserve with OpenTable
STK is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #73 of 1,066 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $85
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 23rd/24th Collins
Description: STK artfully blends two concepts into one-the modern steakhouse and a chic lounge. A large central lounge area is furnished with creamy leather banquettes and textured crocodile tiles, and is surrounded by an elevated dining room for more formal dining. Theatrical lights illuminate each table, while a DJ creates an energetic vibe throughout the entire space. STK Miami is located in the heart of Miami Beach, bringing the pulse of New York to the rhythm of South Beach. Executive Chef Aaron Taylor mans the kitchen of the bi-level venue adjacent to the hotel lobby of The Perry South Beach. As anticipated, steak is the main attraction. With a female-friendly mindset, STK offers small, medium and large cuts of meat, as well as naturally raised options and market fresh fish entrees. Aside from steak, signature items include Parmesan Truffle Fries; Lil' BRGs; Shrimp Rice Krispies; Sweet Corn Pudding; and Jumbo Lump Crab Salad.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ambiance and deliciousness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great atmosphere...definitely make reservations. Lobster mac and cheese is directly from heaven. Come for dinner and stay late for music and cocktails.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Katkirbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    157
    61
    26
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Go to Red the Steak instead”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

I should have walked right out. It was practically empty at 7 pm on a Fri night. That should have said enough. They were playing electro-rock music really loud, so loud the hostess was constantly shouting across the room, and I had to ask my waiter to repeat everything twice despite the fact that I am young and have great hearing (used to at least before going here). In terms f food, the beer was warm as was the iceberg wedge and my steak came out cold and dried out. Total price, over $165 a person! Save STK for NYC and go to SoBe favorite Red the Steak. $100 less a person and the best steak on the beach!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, great vibe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

The steaks were amazing, the waiter was fabulous, they had a dj playing music, people were dancing and enjoying themselves.. Wonderful experience

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ldavis9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fancy and nice atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

The restaurant is loacted at the Perry Hotel which is a fancy one in South Beach. At present the hotel is ubder renovation and this makes the access a bit complicated.

The atmosphere is nice. Good DJ playing nor so lou music.

I have been at STK in NY located at the Meat Packing Distruct and consider it has better atmosphere but the Miami STK is fine too.

As for the food, I had a rib eye steak which was excellent. My wife had some fancy gourmet salad which according to her was average, We had some oysters as well that were just OK.

Bottom line is that STK Miami is a good option for fine dining in Miami but I do find it a bit over priced.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BERNIE2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food in a more "club" atmosphere...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

The STK is part of The Perry Hotel that is currently under construction (re model). Decor is dark and quite the club feel. The music was on the loud side but not offensive. Besides, it's Miami just north of south beach! I must admit that the sea bass was as good as i've ever had... Superb. The staff was very attentive. Not an overall 5 star for me but a strong 4. Pricey.. Drink with caution $$

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank N P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed STK also viewed

 

Been to STK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing