We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We went here everyday for the churro's!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manolo South Beach

Manolo South Beach
Ranked #116 of 1,066 Restaurants in Miami Beach
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Flamingo / Lummus
Ashland, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We went here everyday for the churro's!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We absolutely loved this place. The wait staff was amazing. We got the bacon wrapped hotdog and a pizza and the flavors were wonderful. The churro's though were the best thing ever. We loved each kind. The plain, custard, caramel, and chocolate, I would recommend them all. The only thing we didn't like was some donut but I think it comes down to just what you like. We loved this place and went everyday for 3 days just to get churro's. Great and amazing place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    369
    139
    40
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
180 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Go once and it will become your place to go!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We always go to the 7300 Collins Ave location, as this is our place for great Uruguayan-Argentinian Style Facturas (croissants with custard cream and guava or chocolate filling) and amazing churros.We always leave with a huge package to take home as they freeze very well and we can enjoy them until we revisit this wonderful eatery.

Another of our favorite things is the gigantic portion of fried calamari and Pizza a la Pala-rectangle shaped pizza served on a plank. The assortment of toppings is typical of Uruguay and Argentina and worth exploring. They also have steaks, burgers, pastries and much more. We love the gelato.

As for the servers, they are charming and very friendly. I have been with spanish speaking friends and with all others and have never had a problem with any of the servers or staff. As for the atmosphere, it is busy, family oriented, casual, and somewhat like a modern fast food place without the fast food. All the food is cooked to order, is flavorful and presented at reasonable prices. This is a place where you feel comfortable coming in for a capuccino, a meal as you are coming right off the beach, with your family or on a casual date.

They also have a few tables outside in the front of the restaurant for smokers and for patrons with pets.
The huge public parking lot across the street is very convenient as this is a busy area with the beach a block away.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Phoenix33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Worth a try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We happened by Manolo around breakfast time. There were people eating at the outside cafe tables. Food looked so good, we went inside (without consulting TripAdvisor). This is the one at Collins and 73rd. We were immediate escorted to empty tables and invited to sit wherever we wanted. Waitress come over immediately to take drink order. It was then that I consulted TripAdvisor. Contrary to prior reviews, the place was clean ( not a crumb on the floor or table). Restaurant has windowed storefront. window were sparkling clean. We both ordered omlets that were huge and cooked perfectly. Great baguette. Steady stream of people coming in. Low key atmosphere. Soccer game on the big screen in front of me and the MD basketball game on another. Bakery up front with mega croissants. Prices were reasonable. We will definitely try it again.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wilson13160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Fine as a last resort”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

The service was below average. The food was uninspired but edible. The atmosphere left something to be desired. Meh.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank seputus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Manolo in North beach 73 st and collins”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Its good for families..No too much food for the price but its OK.waiters dont speak english wich is OK for the argentinian populated area in Miami beack.
Be advised this manolo ret is the one in North beach and Not THE ONE IN SOUTH BEACH,sAME OWNER
I dont look like cuban at all so I stand like 5 minutes stand him by before a waiter took me to a table and give me a menu....
Because I dont look I speak spanish all waiters avoid me so they didnt had to speak english but fortunelly I speak spanish ...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank metalcuban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manolo South Beach also viewed

 

Been to Manolo South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing