We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little bit Cuban, a little bit American” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manolo South Beach

Manolo South Beach
Ranked #117 of 1,066 Restaurants in Miami Beach
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Flamingo / Lummus
La Canada, California
Level Contributor
704 reviews
407 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 437 helpful votes
“A little bit Cuban, a little bit American”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

This nice roomy casual restaurant mixes things up a little...they serve hamburgers and American style breakfast along with Cuban fare. Coffee can come American style or Cuban style. One can get many different types of pastry including several different varieties of churros. We ordered breakfast and it was good. Before leaving we stopped by their bakery and took home a variety of goodies.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rogerdob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    370
    139
    40
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
buenos aires
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Better to go than have a dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Good food to go, like pizza, sandwiches, etc.
I like their Argentinian menu.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank alekrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“They serve everything (well)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Nice place for a breakfast. They also have pizza and sandwiches. Good service and fair price

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank nawaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
88 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“First time at Manolo and it was great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

I ordered a sandwich here which consisted of Breaded beef topped with ham, cheese, and marinara sauce and came with mashed potatoes. Everything was delicious! A foot long! I split and shared with my wife. Highly recommend! All the desserts look so yummy too! Three locations in Miami.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank BobHollMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa
Level Contributor
236 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Good for delis and quick meals”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

We arrived late from our flight and we needed a place to have dinner (around midnight).
These one was open and quite busy, so it seemed a good choice.
We ate a chicken napolitana pizza and a sangria.
The sangria is very artificial like the ones you can buy in supermarket.
The pizza was ok, big enough to share, it's very simple but the tomato was fresh and the bread was crunchy.
Its a good, regular place. There are no frills but the food tastes ok.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarMourinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manolo South Beach also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Manolo South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing