We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“more than you see at first glance”
Review of Flamingo Park

Flamingo Park
Ranked #31 of 118 things to do in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“more than you see at first glance”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I honestly use Flamingo park mostly for the free parking off 11th street for 3 hours, which is a huge plus to start and finish the Raven Run on 5th street and not have to fight for meters. But I have frequented the off leash dog park and the tennis wall weekly, and it is a lovely park for SoBe residents and visitors alike. Sometimes there are some unruly crowds near the basketball courts, but the park is big enough to avoid it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    112
    32
    12
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Fun”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Nice park great well kept tennis courts swimming pool.(gets a bit crowded with kids on the weekend). Nice place to take a stroll or enjoy lunch in the quiet shade.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Big dog park, tennis courts, basketball courts”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I've only been here once so far to check out the dog park with my Westie, and I plan on going back soon because we really enjoyed it.

There's a dog park at South Pointe too, but it's not enclosed and I get a little worried about that. This one is huge and fenced in, and it's all grass, so you feel like you're in the middle of a park and not in a prison, unlike some city dog parks.

It had rained a little the day before so there were some muddy spots which we tried to avoid. But of course my pristine and recently bathed dog decided to take a mud bath. No big deal, she had fun.

There are tennis courts on the other side of the park, and basketball courts and I think an indoor racquetball court as well. And pools! The park was really well maintained when we went and lots of people were strolling around or lounging on the benches. Very nice scene.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Juliana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, VA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tennis in SoBe”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

If you are in South Beach, and are a tennis player, you will want to visit the courts at Flamingo Park. Have not really taken advantage of any of the other amenities of the park, but the courts are very nice, and about 6 blocks from Ocean Drive. Just got back from SoBe, and walked by the courts - they appear to have major renovations going on, which will make the tennis experience even better.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoeOris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“For kids”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My in laws live close to this park, and we had never been. It's mainly for kids. There are a couple tennis courts also.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cjurban25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flamingo Park also viewed

 

Been to Flamingo Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing