We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never EVER again”
Review of Enso Restaurant

Enso Restaurant
Ranked #792 of 1,098 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: City Center
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“never EVER again”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

enso, what are you? it says italian cafe on your sign but your menu serves Chinese and Japanese food? make up your mind. stick with one thing your good at. the food was barely edible! pizza was atrocious. looks cool with the chairs, and staff was ok, but this place needs help.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmbxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    25
    21
    16
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Seriously?”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Staying on Collins at the Shore Club. Headed for Lincoln for quick bite. They hit you with their flyer first. $6.95 breakfast! Waiter takes forever. Scrambled eggs? Try flaked eggs. Omelette w cheddar? American "cheddar flavored" cheese. Asiago bagel? Regular bagel with some semi-melted white stuff on it. Ordered a Stella Artois to wash this swill down. $15 for a massive goblet of house beer. Bon appetit. Move on. Much better stuff just steps away.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank holajefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My best meal in Miami”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We ate here during happy hour and got two massive cocktails for $30. I had pasta with shrimps and my husband had a "combo 1" which came out on a lovely big square plate split into four sections with a different oriental dish in each. One being eel which we weren't sure about but was actually lovely. I found the service to be good and I would recommend going there. I think it was around 7-8pm when we went.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great little place on Lincoln.”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stopped by Enso/miss Mao by pure accident while wandering down Lincoln on a business trip. After being seated, I googled the restaurant. Upon seeing the reviews, I was very hesitant to stay. Against my better judgement, I ordered a drink and an app with very low expectations. I was so impressed with how quickly and warmly I was greeted by my server Dina. She brought my huge! caipirinha in less than 2 minutes and my dinner came shortly thereafter. Everything was absolutely delicious. Everyone who walked by my table was friendly was helpful. I would honestly recommend checking it out despite the less than favorable reviews. I will definitely be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aim2381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nothing to really speak of”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This establishment is nice but overall it is nothing special. The breakfast was cheap but other than that everything else is expensive which given the area can be expected. If you want a more exilerating experience then pass this one on by. Its is by NO means a bad place to eat just nothing really special. It does offer a hookah thing but since I do not partake in such things I cant really speak to its offerings.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leeman7957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enso Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Enso Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing