We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trendy chic hotel!”
Review of Dream South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dream South Beach
Ranked #47 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 2, 2010

Spent 3 days at this Hotel 3 days post cruise. We arrived 5 hours early and still were checked in! Staff was friendly, attentive and told us were to eat drink and party!. Rooms were chic and sexy! They looked exactly as portrayed on-line. Location, one word , great! The Palmer is close enough to all of the action and the beaches. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I can't wait for the completed renovations. I will be back next year!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee T.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmerHouseSoBe, Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2010

Thank you so much for staying with us! We had a great time recommending you to all the best places to enjoy yourselves. We'll be looking forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,780 - 1,786 of 2,356 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2010

I have travelled in over 40 countries and this place has been by far the most hospitable staff I have come across. Peggy and her crew go above and beyond to help you out with anything and everything from finding a great place to eat, to booking rental cars, to helping you find accomodation in nearby areas (and even printed up heaps of info for us as well including menus for restaurants, Miami Spice deals, and hotels in The Keys). Enough about the staff. The hotel has very very recently been renovated and there is so much attention to detail that is has no competition in hitting my No 1 spot for the best room that I have ever enjoyed staying in. The rooms are extremely funky and bordering on a mix of ultra modern Middle Eastern space age pads. Weird description I know but wait until you see it. Lloyd will happily show you how to work out all of the mod cons including chandelier and blue mood lighting and ultra cool bathroom. The bed was sublime too. Palmer House is in a great location and very easy to find. Do yourself a favour and stay at this joint. You won't regret it.

PS If you like a good meaty dining experience try out Fogo De Chao down on 1st Street - fantastic quality & excellent staff, just like Palmer House.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meishee_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmerHouseSoBe, Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2010

Thank you so much for your rave review! It sounds like you had a blast while you were here, and on behalf of Peggy and her crew, we are all so happy we could be a part of it! We can't wait to be your # 1 hotel again next time you come and visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

There are only positive comments about this hotel on Trip advisor for a reason .... it is incredible !!! ... location perfect! .. one block to beach, one block to starbucks, one block to cafes and bars, and great being off the main strip .. staff are an absolute delight , thanks to Lloyd and all reception staff ... rooms are amazing , the design, the lighting, such a tranquil place to come back to ... bed , big and comfortable, .. wished we could stay longer .... rest assured you will not be disappointed .. stay here !!!!!!!!!!!!!! ... the only place we will stay on our next trip to South beach ....

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bondipete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmerHouseSoBe, Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2010

What a fantastic review! Thank you so much! We are thrilled that Lloyd and the front office staff was able to make your stay really wonderful. Can't wait to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

My husband and I stayed a couple of nights at the Palmer House. The service was excellent. The design work for the hotel and rooms were very cool. The bed was ultracomfy. The hotel is just a short walk to the beach and a lot of great restaurants. The front desk was very helpful getting us chairs for the beach or recommending great restaurants. The only cons I have are: the doors to the toilet area really should be frosted (there is absolutely no privacy for doing anything) & the lights are little low for applying makeup (maybe add a makeup mirror that lights at a regular wattage.) But these cons would definitely not stop me from staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mg_dallas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmerHouseSoBe, Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2010

We are really happy that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for your nice feedback about the rooms and the service, and we hope to see you again at the Palmer House!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Stay in the Palmer for 3 nights with my Wife and two Daughters. Location was great for South Beach etc, we thought the parking was a bit over priced at $30.00 per night but then this was Miami. Staff were friendly, rooms were great apart from the lighting could do to be a bit brighter and the toilet had a glass door and pannel so you was on show if anyone happend to enter or leave the room (strange). Wifi was charged at $9.99 per night, we thought this was also a bit over the top priced seeing as all you had to do was walk out of the front door and connect to the hotel across the road for free, We stayed in 8 different hotels on our 2 w/k vacation in Florida and the Palmer was the only one we had to pay for Wifi, hence we did not pay Palmer for the wifi service?

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmerHouseSoBe, Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2010

Thanks for you nice feedback about the staff, and we are very happy that you liked the room! Next time you stay with us, definitely take advantage of the complimentary WIFI in our beautiful lobby! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

What a fantastic hotel!
Beautiful, clean and reasonably priced.
The staff couldn't help enough - we had to move our booking and it was no trouble to them at all.
I can't recommend the Palmer House enough.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shmaffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmerHouseSoBe, Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2010

Thank you for your wonderful review! We certainly enjoyed having you as our guest! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Absolutely loved everything about this hotel. Very impressed!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGDun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmerHouseSoBe, Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2010

Short and sweet! Thank you so much for your glowing review! We loved being able to take care of you during your stay, and we definitely hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,561 reviews
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#38 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,870 reviews
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#53 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#27 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,696 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#18 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,386 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream South Beach

Address: 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $184 - $534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your loftiest dreams become a reality when you step foot in the art deco-inspired haven that is Dream South Beach. Located on Collins Avenue, our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Close proximity to Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and Espanola Way. Hospitality is reinvented at our luxury hotel in South Beach. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic, at Dream South Beach, which boasts 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi for a fee, fully-stocked minibars, C.O Bigelow bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Celebrity Chef Ralph Pagano's Naked Taco restaurant, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable. For a stunning nightlife experience, head up to Highbar by the rooftop pool lounge and sample creative concoctions while taking in the Miami skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Dream South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing