We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dream South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dream South Beach
Ranked #61 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Due to Delta Airline having mechanical problems in TX, missing my Peru destination, and ending up stranded in Miami, Oscar M, the concierge was great and so was Felipe, Jasmine, and Santanna. These young people were very attentive to my needs, safety, and well being which helped to turn my misfortune into a pleasant stay and an enjoyable two days in Miami. Two thumbs up to this staff & thank you! Shara

Room Tip: The hotel's decorum is art-deco. The room is small but very comfortable and the space is planne...
See more room tips
Green Features: I felt the hotel did a great job on preserving energy and it is environmetally friendly.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shara055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Perfection! We were so happy to be able to rescue you when you were stranded here due to airline problems. And what better place to be than at Dream South Beach, with our friendly staff ready to make your worries melt away?! Thanks for your great comments and we look forward to seeing you again for your next visit. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,064
    747
    240
    87
    52
See reviews for
142
1,305
133
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Just so you all know we stayed here 2 years ago and loved it. (back then)
This time:
Staff were so rude and unwelcoming that we will never stay again.
Treated like trash off the street from the get-go, I have never been made so unwelcome in all my travels. We were given the worst room in the hotel which backed onto a club which was noisy and room was made up once in the whole 4 nights we stayed.
Upon checkout we were not even asked how our stay was, probably because they knew how rude they were to us.
Just to top things off we were asked if we wanted a cab to MIA airport by the manager at the front desk at checkout and was called a limo which went to the front desk to pay the commission, alas we were mistaken as we had thought it was a final attempt at doing a good deed for us and our terrible stay... how wrong we were.

Your hotel is nice but the staff need to go out with the laundry. I want my money back. @ $250 to $300/night we expected more than this.

We also stayed at the Dream Downtown NY which was a completely different experience but we almost cancelled our stay there because of the Miami experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on level one starting at 115 back onto a nightclub, in particular 115. Previous reviews advis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Peter M,

I would like to again offer you my apologies for an experience that has become so upsetting for you. Although I cannot go back and erase some of these contributing factors to what caused you to feel this way, I hope that you will accept our apologies. It is always unfortunate when we fail in delivering the outstanding service that we pride ourselves in, but we will take what you expressed to us and use it to help make us better. All of us here at Dream are concerned with having an opportunity to resolve this in a manner that brings a feeling of closure for you, and with that said, please look forward to a direct correspondence from our General Manager.

Thank you for taking your time to express yourself, and perhaps we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for what I am sure will be a most enjoyable and relaxing stay.

Sincerely,

John Walbridge - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed the last week of July. We had a King room and the room was small but very stylish. It is in the middle of all the action. The service was amazing. We found the best rate online. It's dog friendly and that's a must. They brought us a fridge to store our drinks free of charge!!! Wish the pool had a bit more action and party atmosphere during happy hour. Will definitely stay there again SOON!

Room Tip: We stayed the last week of July. We had a King room and the room was small but very stylish. It is i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marshjaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Perfect! We couldn't be happier know that you had a great stay and that we were able to provide you some of our amazing service! Thank you for choosing to stay at Dream, and we look forward to many return visits in the future. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Good stay at Dream South Beach, your hotels is situated just behind Versace's mansion which is on Collins Ave. Just one block away from the beautiful South Beach. Just got a surprise when we got home and review our credit card bill online and we got charge for drinks from their room fridge, we are a traveler and aware of the exuberant price of room drinks so we are prepared and bring our own cooler. We called the hotel and ask them to credit our card back since we never get any drinks from the fridge at all. Got the credit after 7 days.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ging3262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us! We are happy that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us, but it is unfortunate that you rated as just 'average' due to a billing mistake for an item from the in-room minibar. I do see that we easily corrected that from your final bill, but please do understand that all billing transactions do take just a few days to process.

Again, thank you for staying with us, and we hope that you will come back and visit us for what you will consider an excellent stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Unfortunately as our holiday base was in Orlando we only had one night at this fabulous hotel, however, if we ever return to Miami I know where we are staying... here!! It was quite a last minute booking and this hotel caught our attention for its reasonable value, great location and modern style.

Parking could be an issue for some as it's quite pricey, there are alternative car parks in walking distance that are slightly cheaper, although I would imagine if you are staying put in Miami a car would not be necessary anyway, Miami beach and ocean drive are pretty much on your doorstep.

Checking in and out was hassle free and items we took from the (amazing may I add) mini bar were just charged to our card. As we arrived at our room my jaw fell to the floor, I can honestly say this is the nicest room I've ever stayed in, the shower was huge, everything was extremely clean and fresh (very important to me), and the room design was just stunning!

Thank you Dream South Beach for a unforgettable night in Miami!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayleigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
That is so fantastic to hear that we were able to provide you an unforgettable and awesome night in Miami! Thank you so much for your outstanding review, and it really makes us proud that we were able to deliver an experience like no other for you, and that we can be your newest favorite hotel for your future trips to Miami. We look forward to seeing you both again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
157 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Dream South Beach is an excellent property with high quality service and very nice features. The pool up on the 4th floor with High Bar is definitely the best part of the hotel. Naked Taco is also a great restaurant on the ground floor which you can order food from at the pool and room as well. Everyone from the front desk attendant to the bartender was very helpful and made the stay a quality experience. The rooms are nice and chic, but do have a little bit of a funky layout, designer types probably would find it aesthetically pleasing while I found it a little strange but not really a big deal. The only real problem with the property is the elevators which are slower than slow, but being only a few floors I mostly just opted to use the stairs. Overall I had an enjoyable experience and would definitely stay again. While Dream may be a little more expensive than an average hotel in south beach, I would say it is well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
High quality service is definitely what we are all about here at Dream, and it is great to hear that you had such a great stay! It sounds like you both got to fully enjoy our awesome rooftop pool and Highbar, which is the perfect way to enjoy yourself in true South Beach style. Thanks for staying with us, and we hope you will come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Great location. BEACH: On google maps it looks a bit far from the beach but it's only a minute walk which is what I wanted. Staying right on the beach was expensive so Dream was a good compromise. Dream guests get free towels and chairs but have to pay $15/day for umbrellas, so we purchased an umbrella at Walgreens for $18 to use during our 5 day stay. We went to the beach 4 times during our stay so the purchase was worth it. We left the umbrella there upon check out.

AMENITIES: The hotel is close to everything - Walgreens, liquor store, restaurants.

CLUBS: 5 minute walk to mansion, $15 can ride to LIV, 10 minute walk to Story.

SERVICE: Staff were friendly from the front desk to the Naked Taco staff. On the first day our blinds were broken and when we got back from the beach, they were fixed. Amazing! Since this is only a 4 story hotel, anything you request (soap, shampoo, etc) is brought to your room quickly.

OTHER: no ice machine, however call down and they will bring it directly to your room and as mentioned earlier, it will be fast.

NOISE: Many have written that the noise is a problem but we slept through it all. The only noise we heard was from the street and the hallway and thankfully we couldn't what was going on in other people's
rooms.

Overall fantastic stay for the price!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice review! It is great to hear that you were able to take full advantage of our awesome location, and get to enjoy some of the places that make South Beach what it is. It is also great to hear that you got to interact with our friendly staff and that any requests you had were taken care of super quick.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dream, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Victor
Hotel Victor
#77 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
0.1 mi away
Leslie Hotel
Leslie Hotel
#41 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Marlin Hotel
The Marlin Hotel
#7 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
The Tides South Beach
The Tides South Beach
#68 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hotel of South Beach
The Hotel of South Beach
#21 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream South Beach

Property: Dream South Beach
Address: 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#57 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your loftiest dreams become a reality when you step foot in the art deco-inspired haven that is Dream South Beach. Located on Collins Avenue, our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Close proximity to Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and Espanola Way. Hospitality is reinvented at our luxury hotel in South Beach. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic, at Dream South Beach, which boasts 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi for a fee, fully-stocked minibars, Etro bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Celebrity Chef Ralph Pagano's Naked Taco restaurant, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable. For a stunning nightlife experience, head up to Highbar by the rooftop pool lounge and sample creative concoctions while taking in the Miami skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dream South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing