We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dream South Beach
Nearby Hotels
$299
EDITION
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$517
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$201
$168
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$428
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$187
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$440
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$211
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$263
$230
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,472)
Filter reviews
2,472 results
Traveler rating
1,235
832
252
95
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,235
832
252
95
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnaked tacopalmer houserooftop poolhigh barsun suiteversace mansionsouth beachocean driveglass doorfull length mirrorrooms are smalljunior suiteperfect locationboutique hotelart decostandard roompool staff
Filter
Updating list...
984 - 989 of 2,472 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We come to Dream South Beach about twice a year. Once for my birthday in September, and usually again in Early Spring. I will be returning again in April. This hotel has everything you could want. It has a small, chic, trendy feel to it. Yes the rooms are very small, but if you are coming to Miami to "hang out" in your room all day, something is wrong with you! It's Miami! The rooftop is the real gem here. I've stayed at a number of hotels in Miami: Delano, W Hotel, National, Catalina, and this trumps them all. The staff is always friendly and prompt in attending to your requests. Upon arrival you are greeted with a glass of champagne while the staff arranges your room keys etc. At the pool, the rooftop hosts will come around with refreshing cold aromatic face towels, and are always ensuring that you are comfortable. Its the little attention to details that make this place the Gem it is.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jordan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Wow - what a great review! We are so excited to be one of your most favorite hotels, and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Thanks so much for your loyalty and your recommendations - it really does make us proud!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Dream is not impressive from the outside. It appears run down old. Room/suite is very pretty but small. No place to put luggage. Tripping over it the whole time. Multiple dimmers and lights difficult to operate and soft lights make it hard to see. It's in a great location, in the heart of south beach. Beware, the valet service is awful - At least it was when I was there. Good luck

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cfavard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. It is unfortunate that you were left with a negative impression of our hotel, as all of us here work very hard to provide an enjoyable and relaxing hotel experience. We very much appreciate your business, and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We did not stay at this hotel, but had cocktails on the rooftop pool bar and ate at the "Naked Taco" which in my experience traveling extensively had THE BEST service hands down. Friendly, helpful staff...GREAT food and GREAT prices. Quick service, delicious drinks. Great home blended banana daquari's. The fish taco is a must and the tacos are perfect size to try 2 different flavors! Sit on the patio and people watch!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rgillMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

MMMM, delicious! Naked Taco is a grand slam if you are looking for great Mexican food, and it sounds like you had a wonderful time. Thanks for coming by to visit, and we hope you will come back and tell your friends as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Delightful staff and wonderful location of Dream South Beach were the best part of our stay. We do recommend it although the rooftop pool was too shallow to swim in, and ran out of chairs and umbrellas early in the day. We had fun though and the ocean side chairs a block away were terrific. also recommend the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dream Hotels
1  Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Thanks so much for choosing to stay at Dream, and taking the time to share your nice comments. Our rooftop is very popular, especially with the awesome weather, but it is great to hear you were also able to enjoy the beach services and enjoy the beautiful white sand and ocean. Thanks again for staying, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights before our cruise, leaving from Ft Lauderdale. We were warned that the rooms were small so opted for the small suite which was great, no view but were not in our room long enough to worry. The room was modern, clean & ideal for our stay. The location is perfect & although we were told that 5 nights would be too long to stay in South Beach we explored by foot & taxi which worked really well & would have been happy if our stay was longer. I cannot fault the hotel, it was modern, clean & had everything a boutique hotel requires. The staff were very welcoming, friendly & accommodating, what more do you need. Of course the rooftop pool area was an important part of our stay, with fantastic views, service & not too busy with a great bar menu. When we return to Miami, I would definitely hope to stay in this perfect hotel. The only negative was the roadworks near to the hotel, but they need to be done & will be finished soon.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Awesome! We are so happy reading your fantastic review. We all had a great time taking care of you and your friends, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews