We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream hotel in Miami”
Review of Dream South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Dream South Beach
Ranked #50 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dream hotel in Miami”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and i enjoyed a fabulous short sty in this hotel. The most pleasing aspect of our stay was definitely the service - it was top notch. Yes this hotel is slightly on the pricey side, but you definitely get the feeling that you get what you pay for. The roof top terrace was also great - they even lay out your towels for you! If you like design and attention to detail, this is definitely the place for you - the chandeliers and lighting in this hotel add an extra touch of elegance. Location is absolutely perfect - just 1 minute (if that) from Ocean Drive and all its bars and restaurants. Would certainly stay again if visiting Miami.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Awesome! Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are all about providing outstanding service, and we love taking care of our guests and making sure they feel like rockstars while they are here. All of us here at Dream hope that we will be your favorite choice when coming to visit South Beach, and can't wait to welcome you both back again soon. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,126
    776
    244
    90
    53
See reviews for
153
1,351
138
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Ive stayed here twice already and I love it! Perfect location at 11th street and collins, right around the corner from ocean drive and Versace's Mansion!. Amazing service! pool is on the roof, it is small but nothing to complain about. Serafina (restaurant) is amazing as well as the pool side menu! Rooms are super clean and Im a clean freak so there is nothing to worry about. The room is not really for friends or family as the doors in the washroom are clear glass, there are doors dividing the bed and washroom but you can still see through the doors. I asked the front desk for two bed sheets to cover the doors and it worked. Rooms are a little small but very comfortable. No reason to not book here though! Highly recommend it for anyone who likes to travel clean and luxurious! Definitely will stay here many more times.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sad1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Awesome! Thank you so much for your nice review! We are so pleased that we were able to help make your stay great and that you had such a relaxing time while here in South Beach. All of us here at Dream look forward to your many future stays, so until then, take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I was in the building with the bar on the roof and restaurant on the ground floor opposite the building were you check in - not sure if there is a difference in the rooms between buildings. Hotel is very well presented from the outside.

The rooms are funky, but seriously small - even by European standards. I think I was in a room immediately to the left when coming out of the elevator. I think they are definitely aimed at people coming down the Miami Beach for the weekend to party as it a perfect room to get ready, have a pre drink from the very well stocked mini bar and head out. I was staying there after already being the US and Caribbean for 5 weeks and we were carrying an outrageous amount of luggage (lots of rum was purchased) which just did not fit in the room, we had to constantly step over stuff. Had we been able to get all our bags in the closet (instead of 1 of 4) the size would not have bothered me. I was sick (burnt out really) so I spent more time in my room than I normally would so that did not help. In saying that, I knew exactly how big the room was going to be so I can not complain too much and I still enjoyed the room.

Any of the staff I dealt with were very good and helpful. I used the pool and the hotels dedicated beach facilities. All very good. Pool is quite small and shallow, its more to cool off after sun bathing, if you want to swim just head across the road to one of the worlds best beaches. The roof top bar was a nice place to have a pre drink before heading out.

Overall a very good hotel in a great location, I felt reasonably priced for South Beach also. If you are staying for an extended amount of time or have a load of luggage upgrade to a larger room or maybe find another hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us, and taking the time to share your feedback! It is nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay and were taken care of by our friendly staff, and that you got to really enjoy our awesome beaches. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, so until then, take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had a flight delayed which stranded us in Flordia. (not a bad place to be stranded!) Our trip insurance paid for our rental car, clothes, food and hotel. We searched for a good hotel in Florida and we came across Dream. The rooms are awesome. They have really cool lighting settings you can play in the room. Not to mention the pool on the roof of the hotel. But who wants to go to the pool when the beach is 2 minutes from the hotel. I highly recommend staying hear if you plan to travel to Florida!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nickf97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Very nice! Thanks so much for your recent stay! I am sorry that your flight left you stranded, but like you said, what better place to be than sunny South Beach! All of us here at Dream look forward to welcoming you back for your next (hopefully planned!) trip to Miami. See you next time for another great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Small noisy room, Lighting system in room is awful ,Slow lifts and its only 4 floors , No full length mirror in room,

no place to store cloths or luggage except on floor, Way over priced and lots of Hidden charges

Avoid if planning a stay more than 2 days .. much better places available as we found out later for half the price. don't be fooled by the flashy design it sucks

friendly staff that's about it

Room Tip: If you must stay here make sure you get a king size room .I asked and paid for one but didn't ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steveSuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am very sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay here at Dream. We do understand that many elements of our hotel are much different than the other cookie-cutter style hotels throughout the world, and that this may be very unexpected for some of our guests. However, as you said, we have a very friendly staff that does an outstanding job making sure all our guests are comfortable and can fully relax while staying here. It is unfortunate that some of the challenges you experienced were not communicated to us during your stay, as we love opportunities to make things perfect for our guests.

I would love an opportunity to help restore your faith in us. I may be contacted at: johnwalbridge@dreamsouthbeach.com, or 305-673-4747. Thank you for your business and taking the time to share your comments. Please take care!

Sincerely,

John Walbridge - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We booked this trip through Jetsetter and it was non-refundable, no cancellations, no modifications however, due to horrible weather in the D.C. area, our flight was cancelled the first night of our reservation. The hotel agreed to refund the money for the night that we couldn't make it which was AWESOME! We finally made it around 9:00am the next morning and our room was ready which again, AWESOME. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room (Junior King Suite) was amazing, and the HighBar (rooftop pool/bar) was great. Would definitely stay at the Dream South Beach again.

Room Tip: The rooms are a bit small so it may be worth it to pay a little extra for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We think your review is perfect as well! Thank you so much for your awesome comments and for choosing to stay at Dream. All of us here hope that we will see you both again soon for your next trip to beautiful South Beach. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Dream hotel is a great spot to live South Beach to the full, including a dedicated area on the beach itself, a rooftop pool that kicks off in the evening and rooms that are so cool that it takes ten minutes to understand how the lights work. The location is superb for partying on South Beach, walking distance from bars and restaurants. All good, though the see through toilets and dark rooms do not make for quite a practical stay and they make get a bit too much after a couple of nights.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank youngprofessionalUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thanks very much for your recent stay at Dream, and for your nice comments! We are so happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay and got to relax in style. Great job taking advantage of our prime location here is South Beach and getting to sample some of the flavor of the area. Thanks again, and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,434 reviews
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#52 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,746 reviews
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#38 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hotel of South Beach
#21 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,742 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#12 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream South Beach

Property: Dream South Beach
Address: 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#57 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your loftiest dreams become a reality when you step foot in the art deco-inspired haven that is Dream South Beach. Located on Collins Avenue, our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Close proximity to Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and Espanola Way. Hospitality is reinvented at our luxury hotel in South Beach. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic, at Dream South Beach, which boasts 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi for a fee, fully-stocked minibars, C.O Bigelow bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Celebrity Chef Ralph Pagano's Naked Taco restaurant, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable. For a stunning nightlife experience, head up to Highbar by the rooftop pool lounge and sample creative concoctions while taking in the Miami skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dream South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing