We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfect hotel for a south beach experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dream South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dream South Beach
Ranked #73 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for a south beach experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

I have certainly stayed in larger more comfortable hotel rooms, and past posters are right about the annoying lighting, there's not really any room in the toilet/sink area to unpack any toiletries, and we were woken in the mornings early by laundry bins wheeled past our window, the lift is so slow I would take the stairs, but... If I was going back to south beach I wouldn't hesitate to stay again, it was perfect to soak up that special south beach feel. The roof top pool area is just wonderful, big 'Nikki beach' type double loungers, bar and dj at weekends, people watching galore!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firstladybush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Dream! All of us here look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back for another relaxing stay here in beautiful South Beach. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    977
    688
    224
    82
    47
See reviews for
119
1,227
116
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was a comfortable and reasonably priced (for the area) hotel with some interesting decor. Quiet room and very comfortable bed. Don't stay there if you mind toilet stalls with glass walls or electronic lighting controls. But do stay if you like good service and kitschy decor. The concierge got our boarding passes all set up on departure day while we enjoyed a pleasant breakfast in their restaurant. Easy walking distance to the beach and all those interesting sights and scenes. Also liked the roof top pool with elegant and comfie lounge chairs and more helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and sharing your feedback with us! It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our great location and took advantage of our cool rooftop. We think it is the best way to relax and enjoy South Beach in style! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Room's are very dark and gloomy.. different coloured lights look good but arnt effective during the stay and rooms are very small..
Note that they hold over a hundred dollars per night for your stay to cover any room on your credit/debit card and this isnt released back onto your card for up to 5 days.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rowie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am sorry that you did not have an enjoyable experience at our hotel. We completely understand that many elements in our hotel may be very unexpected for some travelers more accustomed to the typical, cookie cutter hotels throughout the world. However, we are very proud to offer a unique and very cool hotel experience, and from the numerous rave reviews we receive, we are fully confident that we are doing just that! Hopefully you will consider us again in the future the next time you are looking for a delightfully unexpected hotel experience here in South Beach. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Friendly staff, beautiful hotel and rooftop, gorgeous rooms, and love serafina. Would highly recommend to couples or anyone seeking a relaxing stay in south beach. Thanks for a wonderful vaca experience !!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Absolutcindylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Awesome indeed! Thank you so much for your outstanding review and super recommendation! We are so proud that we can be your new favorite hotel here in South Beach, and provide you such a wonderful experience. Thank you for staying, and we look forward to seeing you for many return visits in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I've stayed here before and this is my second review.

This is a great hotel for couples...I really struggle to understand why would you book this hotel if it's just two guys staying in the same room...Every person who has been to this hotel will confirm this point of view.

Everything was great as usual and me and my gf had an awesome time. Service stellar as usual! Staff was very helpful and mindful of everything going on. Pool was awesome and I spent a lot of time there just chilling out.

I have to give special thanks to Wendy (concierge). She was absolutely outstanding!!! She helped us to get into some of the coolest places in SoBe without cover or any problems. Her recommendations were also spot on! I really can't thank her enough! The other concierge unfortunately wasn't as good :(, I guess Wendy set the bar too high! Make sure you take advantage of them when you stay there.

Also, location of this hotel is probable the best in SoBe, it is not one block away from the beach and it is also pretty quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeonNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Very nice! Thanks so much for returning to stay with us again and sharing your great review! Our concierge Wendy really is a rockstar and she loved having the opportunity to take care of you both. All of us here at Dream look forward to many more visits in the future where we can provide more awesome hotel experiences! So until then, take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
79 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My third hotel stay in miami and I think for a 750 dollar, 3 night bill (which included a few drinks and nibbles but not much) I have had better value. Rooms are nice enough although a bit small. Disappointed by any hotel that charges for wifi. We moved rooms after the first night as the first room was next to an outdoor air conditioning unit and also faced the noisy road which meant a poor nights sleep. Some good staff and friendly service and nicely located for everything you want from a South Beach stay but I would struggle to recommend this one at this price.

Room Tip: Not 264! 106 was better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DelfromLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay here at Dream! I am sorry that you had some challenges with the noise level outside of your room, but it is good to hear that we were able to accommodate you with another room for the rest of your stay so you could relax and enjoy the hotel. All of us here at Dream hope to welcome you back again in the future, so until then, take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Some people would call this hotel unique, I personally am not quite sure how to describe it! First impressions are fantastic. Reception were great, glass of bubbles and a friendly face was a brilliant start after a long haul flight. We had standard rooms which on first approach are quite wow, however quite soon the practicality issues kick in. The layout of the room is clever, although not great if you're sharing with a friend and need some privacy in the bathroom. Biggest problem is light. There are light panels to turn the light son and off, it took us around 15 minutest to figure out how to turn them all on and even when they were all on it was incredibly dark. We put the TV on for extra light!!! Our room was on the first floor and it was quite noisy.

On the plus side......... The roof top pool is beautiful, small yes, but lovely bar service and the beds are really comfy,plenty of towels etc etc. however, if the hotel was full I think you might struggle to get a spot.

I quite enjoyed my stay but the light issue in the room was enough for me to not consider this hotel again. It would be impossible for a woman to apply makeup.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Hillpudlian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing Dream for your trip to South Beach! I would like to apologize that you did not find the lighting design to your liking. Here at Dream, we completely understand that some elements of our hotel may not be for everyone. We take pride in providing a very cool and delightfully unexpected hotel experience, but do understand that some travelers might be more accustomed to the more typical hotels throughout the world. Thank you again for staying with us, and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Victor
Hotel Victor
#87 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 732 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#95 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 489 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hotel
The Hotel
#21 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Clevelander South Beach Hotel
Clevelander South Beach Hotel
#60 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,084 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Tides South Beach
The Tides South Beach
#80 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream South Beach

Property: Dream South Beach
Address: 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#48 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#56 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#57 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your loftiest dreams become a reality when you step foot in the art deco-inspired haven that is Dream South Beach. Located on Collins Avenue, our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Close proximity to Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and Espanola Way. Hospitality is reinvented at our luxury hotel in South Beach. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic, at Dream South Beach, which boasts 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi for a fee, fully-stocked minibars, Etro bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Celebrity Chef Ralph Pagano's Naked Taco restaurant, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable. For a stunning nightlife experience, head up to Highbar by the rooftop pool lounge and sample creative concoctions while taking in the Miami skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Expedia, Otel, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Dream South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing