We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Dream”
Review of Dream South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dream South Beach
Ranked #47 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is by far one of the best hotels in Miami. Although a bit pricey it is definitely worth it. Itt is walking distance to the beach, and the rooftop pool is amazing. The rooms are quite exquisite. We got a standard room and it was big enough for two people with our suitcases. The shower and bathrooms doors are very cool and we had no issues figuring out the lights and the rooms were very clean. The first night our AC broke and they moved us to another room and gave us a $50 dinner credit to the restaurant. The first day at the beach we went around 3pm and they had ran out of towels so I would say go to the beach before 12pm. Other than that, I had an amazing time and I really loved this hotel. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajdjbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Very nice! Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Dream and allowing us to take care of you! I am sorry that you had a little trouble with the AC, but it's nice to hear that we were able to accommodate you quickly and easily in another room so that your relaxation and enjoyment was not interrupted. All of us here are so happy to read that you had such an amazing time, and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon for another awesome stay. Until then, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,088 - 1,094 of 2,328 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was conveniently located, modern contemporary design, good value and very clean.
Problem is very small rooftop pool, the beach did not have towels for us so make sure you take some. The hotel charges for this daily but the company that works for them did not have enough to offer us.
Umbrellas by the beach are additional cost as well!! The elevator is very slow to move. The crowd at the hotel is alright.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Live2love2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your recent stay, and for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am sorry that you experienced some challenges with regards to the rooftop and the beach services, but it sounds like a had a pleasant stay. Thank you for choosing Dream, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This was our second time at Dream, we have stayed in NYC for a week before and loved its cool art deco design! So when coming to Miami it was a must for us! We arrived early on Easter sunday, prepared to wait for our room, but no they had one ready, so that was great! The room design was cool, true to its pictures on the website! I found the rooms to be of a good size, great use of space and a place to store everything! The pool was fabalous, the pool attendant, I cant of course remember her name was excellent, friendly efficient and a master at manning the loungers as they are always in high demand and limited! Food poolside was also excellent. About an hour after check in, the hotel delivered bottle of prosecco with a personalised card from the team to congratulate us on our honeymoon, thanks so much it was a lovely treat! It is a little noisy, and we had an issue with ac that was frustarting to resolve, but I have to say these are minor issues and would not bother us!
Many thanks to you all at Dream Miami for a great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohthejoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

We are so happy to read that you had such a great stay! It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and provide a super relaxing time here in South Beach. Great job on taking advantage of our beautiful rooftop pool - it is seriously the best way to enjoy yourself in the sun. We look forward to seeing you again for your next trip to Miami, so until then, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed at dream for quick getaway!!! Loved the room... Hotel was clean...staff helpful and friendly...and perfect location!!!!! Greeted outside by a bellhop who catered to our needs...ate at Seraphina while we awaited our room... Hit the strip for tons of fun!

Room Tip: standard room was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blessed_831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Short and sweet! Thank you so much for your great review! All of us here at Dream look forward to welcoming you back for another awesome stay. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights earlier this month, and they were great in checking us in super early (6am).

Location can not be faulted, short walk to the beach, and short walk to main shops and restaurants.

Hotel interior, pool, restaurants is great, as is the decor and modern art deco touches in the rooms.

If I were to fault something it would be the size of the rooms - well used space but just not much of it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your business and taking the time to share your comments! We are so pleased that we were able to accommodate you and ensure that you had a lovely time. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, so until then, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Location is really great, one block back from South Beach behind the Versace Mansion. Room is small but decor is fun. I thought the service was really poor for the price of the hotel. Our WiFi never worked but when I phoned about it was left on hold for long time or just got a 'yeah we know' response. Service at the pool bar was poor, took ages to get a drink and no table service but still service was added on the bill. Also the cocktails were really tiny!!
The hotel uses a company which gives you a lounger on the beach but be aware that you need to pay $9 a day for WiFi and the loungers. To be fair I was refunded this when I asked at check out because we did not have WiFi at all for any part of our stay but it seems that if you are paying $200 a night + they could throw in internet access and loungers.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KTDott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us! I would like to apologize that you encountered some challenges with the WiFi connection during your stay. I know how frustrating it is when you need to connect and something is preventing that from happening. I would also like to apologize that you did not have a fully relaxing time up at our rooftop bar and pool. This is another area where all your cares and worries should melt away and pure relaxation should happen.

Although I cannot go back and erase what happened, I would love a chance to help restore your faith us. I can be reached at: johnwalbridge@dreamsouthbeach.com, or 305-673-4747. I look forward to an opportunity to speak with you, and I hope that you will consider us the next time you visit beautiful South Beach. Take care!

Sincerely,

John Walbridge - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Hotel is gorgeous. Returning to Miami for 2 nights before a Caribbean Cruise I looked at other hotels for something different but just couldn't resist passing the Dream South Beach. Hotel location, Rooms, atmosphere, everything is so chick, stylish, boutique & funky. Love it.

Its a bit noisy early in the morning from the streets being cleaned but for 2 nights and with hangovers it was barely noticeable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kdawson1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Awesome! Thank you so much for your glowing review! We love being your new favorite hotel here in South Beach, and hope that we continue to have that honor long into the future. Thanks for choosing Dream, and we can't wait to see you again soon! - take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#55 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,483 reviews
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#53 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,767 reviews
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#39 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#16 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,609 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#12 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream South Beach

Address: 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#57 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $160 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your loftiest dreams become a reality when you step foot in the art deco-inspired haven that is Dream South Beach. Located on Collins Avenue, our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Close proximity to Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and Espanola Way. Hospitality is reinvented at our luxury hotel in South Beach. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic, at Dream South Beach, which boasts 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi for a fee, fully-stocked minibars, C.O Bigelow bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Celebrity Chef Ralph Pagano's Naked Taco restaurant, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable. For a stunning nightlife experience, head up to Highbar by the rooftop pool lounge and sample creative concoctions while taking in the Miami skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Dream South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing