We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitively the best in Miami. Great hotel for couples!”
Review of Dream South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dream South Beach
Ranked #51 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Definitively the best in Miami. Great hotel for couples!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have stayed at the Dream two years in a row and we are planning to return next year too.The design is fantastic, rooms are very clean, staff is kind, the roof top is magnificent and the overall atmosphere stands up to the hotel's name.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fede3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Very nice! Your review is very high praise indeed! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and allow us to take care of you for the second time. We love making great hotel experiences, and we hope to continue doing just that for you for many years to come. Thank you for the great review, and we'll see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,107
    771
    243
    89
    53
See reviews for
151
1,342
138
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We had an event this last week at the Dream and rented every room. The suites are amazing with plenty of room and comforts you would have at your own spa. The pool area is nice and quaint.
The staff is so helpful and nice even at 3am!!

Room Tip: The suites are stellar!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coco_Gangemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so happy that your event was such a success, and we look forward to welcoming you all back again next time! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I've been to South Beach 2x before I stayed at the Savoy which was also great (since its one of the few hotels that are right on the beach) the second time I stayed with family. This was a last minute trip for 3 days and I have to day the Dream was a dream. I was supposed to have a male friend roommate and was freaking out over the rooms. Girls and guys if youre going with a close friend of the opposite sex DO NOT FREAK OUT over the room/bathroom situation. Even if youre not that close there is a door that serates the shower and toilet/sink from the actual bedroom. I stayed in their standard room (and last minute ended up alone either way) and I was very happy with the room. Girls/guys if you need a room with major lighting for hair or make up then maybe this is not the hotel for you. I do have to say the lighting is very dim so my make up was very basic. This room was one of the sexiets hotel rooms I have every stayed in some may call it corny but I loved it. The pool area was ok only stopped by for a few minutes on my last day. The furniture does need to be renovated the furnitutre was white/wicker and it was dirty. The mattresses on the lounge chairs were not cleaned....but everything else was amazing. It was a block away from the beach. It was within walking distance from all the shops (Sephora, Victorias Secret) it was also not very far from Wet Willies or Johnny Rockets ( a must for me In SoBe idk why but the shakes tastes better there)

I loved the location and if i go back to SoBe will definitely stay here...the rooms were cleaned periodically and everything was great. Im not much of a partyer so I cant speak in terms of nightlife I love visiting Hispaniola Way and that also was not very far from the hotel. At least not for me its so warm and walking doesnt seem like a pain when your on vacation especially in SoBe. Do visit Puerto Sagua its your regular no frill restaurant that had fried plantains (maduros) the size of my hand. I shared the paella with my sis and it was delish..not very expensive either.

I didnt try the spa or room service or rooftop lounge so I cant speak for that part of the hotel..but everything else was amazing. Book it and go.

Room Tip: Sorry not picky....who spends all their time in a room in SoBe????
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kariluvsshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Awesome! We are all smile reading your review and your nice comments about our hotel. It sounds like you had an absolutely perfect stay and really got to enjoy South Beach for all that it has to offer. Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Dream, and all of us here look forward to welcoming you back very soon. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My Wife picked this spot for our March trip this year and she didn’t disappoint. The hotel is smaller than I am used to but has a trendy boutique feel throughout and is in a great location. You are right in the middle of South Beach, walking distance to all the great clubs, restaurants and the beach. The hotel rooms are a little small but just cozy enough for what we needed. The roof top pool really is lovely. The staff was great. Everyone was very friendly. Wendy the concierge was really helpful with spot-on recommendations and went out of her way to make us feel like VIPs. Overall the trip was great. It was really the perfect South Beach get-away. We are planning to return for a few days again this winter.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Great location, supper clean, comfy rooms, excellent Concierge Oscar :) who has a great attitude and knowledge of the city. We had dinner at Serafina's and it was excellent. The bathroom was on the smaller side, but who spends time in the bath.. when you have so much to do out the door. We had a drink in the downstair's bar. The upstairs one was full. Did go up there later in the night to see the view. It was amazing, sad I wasn't able to enjoy such a beautiful pool due to my short stay. The reason why I chose this hotel besides location, was the charm of the lighting, which gives the perfect ambient to the rooms. Thank you thank you thank you ! We love Dream South Beach Hotel and it's friendly staff ! We will be back !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Risaloca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
WOW! What a fantastic review! It sounds like you had a perfect stay, and we are all smiles reading that Oscar was able to help make that happen. He is a rockstar concierge, and making sure his guests are having a perfect stay is what he loves to do! Thanks so much for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

great hotel spanning two buildings on collins. very modern interiora, rooms sleek with lots of uplighting if you like that sort of thing. the rooftop pool is fantastic, the service was excellent throughout the stay, and the hotel is good value given the quality. having stayed in several neighbouring properties this is the best of the bunch.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Very nice! Thanks so much for your nice review and comments about the service our staff provided. We take great pride in making sure all our guests have an awesome stay, and it sounds like you had a great time staying with us. Thanks again, and we'll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Going to try keep this sweet n short!

Pros:
•Location
•Service
•Decor
•Cleanliness
•Cool lounge chairs in front to people watch

Cons
•Room was very dark. Would have loved the option to make lights brighter when needed

•No iron in room...however, they delivered one very quickly

•They hold a WHOOPING $300 on your CC. A bit too high, I think.

•Hubby and I didnt get a chance to enjoy the pool, as there was a pool party 3-4 days out of the 5 days we were there. While we did get in free, as we were guests, there wasnt an ounce of space to enjoy. Would be nice if they have a designated area for guests during these parties. The pool played major factor in us choosing this hotel.

•No counter space at all in bathroom for toiletries. Our room had a pedestal sink. A little inconvenient that i had to dump my makeup and hair products in sink, in order to utilize the mirror.

But, overall we had a great stay, and the only reasons I would stay here again, would be the $300 CC hold, and not being able to enjoy pool area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tayzdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your visit to South Beach! We are very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our prime location as well as our service.

Please know that the additional authorization we take on your card at time of check in is so that you can easily enjoy the various amenities in the hotel and charge them to you room.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#57 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,383 reviews
The Hotel of South Beach
#21 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,724 reviews
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#50 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#38 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,561 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#11 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream South Beach

Property: Dream South Beach
Address: 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#57 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your loftiest dreams become a reality when you step foot in the art deco-inspired haven that is Dream South Beach. Located on Collins Avenue, our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Close proximity to Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and Espanola Way. Hospitality is reinvented at our luxury hotel in South Beach. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic, at Dream South Beach, which boasts 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi for a fee, fully-stocked minibars, C.O Bigelow bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Celebrity Chef Ralph Pagano's Naked Taco restaurant, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable. For a stunning nightlife experience, head up to Highbar by the rooftop pool lounge and sample creative concoctions while taking in the Miami skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dream South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing