We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dream South Beach
Nearby Hotels
$299
EDITION
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$498
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$201
$168
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$428
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$187
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$440
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$211
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$261
$230
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,472)
Filter reviews
2,472 results
Traveler rating
1,235
832
252
95
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,235
832
252
95
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnaked tacopalmer houserooftop poolhigh barsun suiteversace mansionsouth beachocean driveglass doorfull length mirrorrooms are smalljunior suiteperfect locationboutique hotelart decostandard roompool staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,315 - 1,320 of 2,472 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is probably a great stay for young cracked out party goers but as far as a couple looking for a relaxing stay in a well rated hotel in Miami Beach, I warn you. Keep looking!!!

To sum it up:
We made a couples massage; our service started 30 mins later because we were waiting for the second masseurs to show up.

Found a hair in my room service food. Which also came cold.

Room is much much smaller than photos online and I don't remember them mentioning, no windows. If you have trouble with small places, this is not your hotel.

Also, service members appearance (jeans and T-shirts) is not what I was expecting from this 'five star' hotel.

Ps-I'm NOT a complainer and I hardly write reviews. But this was our wedding anniversary splurge and it wasn't worth it at all. :(

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Crystaljensen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

I am so sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. After you arrived to the hotel, I do remember speaking with you on the phone about the size and brightness of the room, and offering you some other room options to try and make your stay as comfortable as possible. I would also like to apologize that you experienced several other issues during your stay that came together to leave a larger negative impression. All of us here at Dream look forward to opportunities to recover any failures on our part, and take pride in making sure our guests are taken care of, even when something doesn't go as planned.

I am very glad that I had the chance to speak with you directly and hopefully restore your faith in us. I hope that you will consider us in the future as myself and my staff would love a chance to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

John Walbridge - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The room was very different. The light switches needed a manual and I never could get the lights bright enough to put on make-up. The air conditining was great and the bed was very comfortable. The location was fantastic fo waking anywhere in South Beach. The rooftop pool was very comfortable and fun.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenicaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We really do appreciate your feedback as it helps us be the very best hotel we can be. We are very happy to know that you were able to enjoy our awesome location and the always beautiful rooftop pool, and hope to welcome you back one day. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My wife and I just got back from The Dream South Beach. To say the experience we had was excellent is an understatement. Everything was perfect. The location is unmatched, the rooms are exceptional and the Staff is world class. Our experience started with Luis at the front desk, he is friendly and goes out of his way to ensure you will have a memorable stay. As an example, the staff placed a happy anniversary card in our room as we were celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary.

The High Bar was equally great. It is the perfect spot to watch South Beach come to life.

Do not be deterred by the reviews and comments on the room sizes, etc.. Yes, it is an Art Deco building which will most certainly have room sizes smaller than big box hotel chains, but, the hotel will give the South Beach Experience the big chains will never be able to match. Having said that, the rooms are comfortable, clean, well appointed and stylish.

We are already planning our next stay.

Room Tip: The Sun House suite will give you access to a terrace that leas you to the Pool and High Bar. If you can, it is the way to go.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CGS305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Wow - what a fantastic review! We are so proud knowing that we were able to provide such a wonderful stay for you both. We love being a part of special occasions, and hearing that you had a memorable anniversary really makes us smile. Thanks a bunch for all the kind words, and we hope to see you both again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Excellent all the way around! We arrived after sustaining Hurricane Sandy in New Jersey. We had no reservations but spoke to JamesAnderson Director of Sales and Marketing. He gave us a great price and got us to our room promptly. Everyone at the hotel was so kind and understanding of our situation. It is located right in the heart of things but not overwhelming or too crowded. The room was cleaned and well stocked evrey day by the wonderful housekeeping staff. There is a wonderful rooftop pool and bar called Highbar. We woould like to thank the entire staff. Mario,Melissa,Igor,Tanya,Emily, Rick and numerous others. We had choices each day of chairs,beds,towels, and even a basket of sunscreen. The drinks flowed and the food from Tudor House Restaraunt was excellent. The view from this rooftop bar is spectacular. You can see the ocean and all the way around. We were comped many times during our stay. The front desk people are very helpful especially,Luis and John. They kept us calm during some difficult times. Even the manager of Tudor House gave us good coffee with cold milk in the morning. A treat in South Beach for New Jerseyites. Amanda Osbourne,General Manager of TudorHouse High Bar should be proud of this outstanding staff. We even had massages by the pool with Judy,Jen, and Matt. Cold towels and spray poolside. Thank you for caring. We met personally with Peggy the General Manager of the hotel. She is hands on and even comped us more. We book 5 more days in Thanksgiving here and will celebrate our daughters 30th birthday. With so many choices in South Beach why go anywhere else. It was spectacular. Also went to 11th St. Beach where the hotel provides free lounge chairs and towels. Very short walk to beach. Beautiful. The people that work there are wonderful as well. THANK YOU DREAM HOTEL staff. Please go and stay here. Tell them Trish from NJ sent you. We did arrive home to a blizzard and still no power but remember our stay at Dream and look forward to Thanksgiving there.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trowland57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Awesome! We are so happy to know that you had such a fabulous stay! All of us here love providing at truly outstanding hotel experience, your review really made our day. We appreciate your business and your recommendation, and can't wait for you to return many more times in the future! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Believe it or not, i never expected to stay in a 4 star Hotel in the US, which has rooms as small or even smaller than hotels rooms in Paris.

Really disappointed bu the room size, the layout, is awkward, the toilets and shower have glass doors, no privacy whatsoever. Room service is very limited.

Location is good.

Not recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soly20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

I am sorry that you did not find our hotel completely to your liking. We completely understand that our hotel may not be for everyone, as the design of our rooms is very different from many of the hotels throughout the world. However, from the rave reviews we have received so far from our guests, we are confident that we are providing a very cool and unique hotel experience.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our prime location here in South Beach - you really can't get any better than being in the heart of all the action!

Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you back one day, so until then, take care!

Sincerely,

John Walbridge - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews