We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dream South Beach
Nearby Hotels
$299
EDITION
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$201
$168
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$498
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$187
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$440
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$211
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$261
$230
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,472)
Filter reviews
2,472 results
Traveler rating
1,235
832
252
95
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,235
832
252
95
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnaked tacopalmer houserooftop poolhigh barsun suiteversace mansionsouth beachocean driveglass doorfull length mirrorrooms are smalljunior suiteperfect locationboutique hotelart decostandard roompool staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,442 - 1,447 of 2,472 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I just returned from a weekend at the Dream hotel. It was picked by a friend for a group of us traveling together. I was really happy with the hotel on almost every level.
We arrived early and were immediately brought to our room.
The room itself is really nice, not very large, but not too small. There are a lot of great, modern design touches. The bed was very comfortable and the shade provided complete darkness.
The major drawback to the room is the bathroom. Immediately upon entering the room there were glass walls to our left and right. One side was a closet and shower, the other was a toilet and sink. A few steps ahead were double doors that could close off the room when someone is using the "bathroom".
This was not really conducive to sharing the room with a friend(as I was) the double doors were not solid, and did not provide a feeling of privacy when using the toilet. It also leaves one person trapped in the room while another is using the "bathroom". For a design hotel this is not the greatest design.
On another note, the staff was always friendly and helpful. And, the rooftop pool was a great respite from the Miami heat.
I would definitely return to the Dream, but I don't know that I'd share a room there again!

Room Tip: Couples, or friends might want to get a junior suite.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank I'mcomingback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Thank you very much for your review and feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed the cool design of the hotel, and got to relax and escape the heat thanks to our beautiful rooftop pool.

We do understand that some elements of our rooms may not be for everyone, but we are confident that we are providing a delightfully unexpected hotel experience for our guests. Thank you for your business, and we all look forward to welcoming you back again for another great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

The room was different than any room I've stayed in. It was a cool Miami Beach room, very clean, and this may sound weird but the lighting was awesome. It took what would have been an above average hotel room and made it fun and interesting. My girlfriend and I had a great time. Great location, the breakfast was pretty good and what you'd expect to pay on Miami beach.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UConn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Awesome! We are so happy that you found our hotel to be cool, fun, and relaxing. We love it when we can take a hotel experience to the next level for our guests and introduce them to something delightfully unexpected! Great job on choosing the coolest hotel in South Beach, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I was able to get a great rate on this hotel last minute. Since we checked in on a Sunday they did let us check in early. Very easy & fast check in. Rooms are very modern so of that is not your thing you may not like this hotel...dark with purple blue lights. The toilet & shower doors are see through so if your a new couple or do not want the person you are with to see you there is a door that has a design that is see through to separate the bedroom area from shower & toilet. I understand why they call it Dream...had an amazing night of sleep!!! Bed is super comfy. Room is small but most are in Sobe. Hotel offers chairs on the beach at no charge & $15 for an umbrella. Hotel is 1 block from the beach. Rooftop pool is small but beautiful!! Make sure to get there early or reserve a bed (I believe it was about $15 for the day) because you will not get a chair!! Try the Greek salad & Peggy's punch ......delicious & refreshing on a hot day!!! Everyone at the were friendly. Even the hotel maids thanked us for staying & told us to plead come back...that is impressive!!! Overall great experience & recommend for couples. Kids are welcomed because I saw a couple but not really designed for them!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liana8583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Very nice! We are all smiles knowing that you had such a wonderful stay. We totally agree with you about our beds - they are amazingly comfortable! Thank you so much for your great review and recommendation, and we can't wait to see you for many return visits in the future. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We just got back from a short weekend stay at Dream. Because the hotel was a bit of an unknown to us (we usually stay at The Ritz), I was a little apprehensive about the property. But we wanted small, boutique, and art deco so we rolled the dice. I must say, the property never once disappointed.

We arrived early on Friday at 10am and were greeted by Alecio at the front desk who said he'd do his best to get us an early check in. I got a call at 11am that we were good to go! We went up to the pool area where we were greeted by Oksana who took great care of us and set us up in a beautiful cabana. While were were at the pool, Courtney was a fabulous server, and let's just say, our glasses were never empty.

For those of you who read reviews about excessive noise, never once did we have an issue. We had a junior suite and while it's not the largest suite we've ever stayed in, who cares, you're in South Beach, you shouldn't be cooped up anyway. I have nothing but great things to say about this property and it's staff. Dream was a true dream!

Room Tip: We had room a second floor room on the backside near the stairwell. It was completely quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 90dawgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Outstanding! We are beaming with pride knowing you had such a wonderful experience during your stay with us! Alecio, Oksana, and Courtney are some of our superstars, and it was their pleasure to ensure you both had a great time. Thank you for choosing to stay at Dream, and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip to South Beach. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

My boyfriend and I booked this hotel based on the website photographs. This may sound a bit nerdy, but we booked it because of the awesome artificial lighting. We spent at least 2 hours discussing the lighting upon arrival (awesome).The hotel staff is extremely friendly and approachable. The rooftop pool and bar are almost better than going to the beach. It is also only one block from Ocean Drive which has all the fantastic outdoor eateries.

Please be aware, this may be a difficult place to stay if you are rooming with someone you don't know very well i.e. glass bathroom door.

Room Tip: Rooms are a bit small. Not a lot of natural light.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

We totally agree with you - the lighting in our hotel is super cool! Thank you so much for your nice comments about our hotel and our staff, and we hope to see you both again soon for your next visit to beautiful South Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews