We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel has Cache”
Review of Prime Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Prime Hotel
Ranked #161 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Fort Myers, FL
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This hotel has Cache”
Reviewed November 10, 2011

This new boutique hotel has all of the amenities one could ask for. Our reserved room was not ready on our early arrival so they upgraded us to room #8, wow. This room has a balcony on the east and north sides right on Ocean Drive and next door to Prime 112 Restaurant. Very chic and sophiticated, (TV in the bathroom). We found it to be a great value.

Room Tip: Room #8 is the most requested
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OCFranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    22
    4
    11
    8
See reviews for
3
38
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

The overall stay was excellent!! The room was very clean and the hotel in itself was beautiful and exceptionally clean. We were greeted with excellent service, The roof pool has a good view of the ocean, The location of the hotel is perfect is right across from Nikki Beach and have the best restaurant of Miami Beach, Junior at the front desk was a great help. Would highly recommend staying here!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

The welcome and the quality of the service all along our stay was to the perfection. The rooms are very neatly fitted and well decorated. The pool on the roof is just perfect to cool off.In addition is located right on Ocean Drive The pillows and mattress were very comfortable. The size of the room was great, it fits 2 people very comfortably. At night you can hear people outside but it is Miami so it is highly expected. The staff is very polite and sweet.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JOy235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

This hotel is exactly like the website. If you are after the quieter side of SoFi (South of Fifth) its definitely the place to stay and be seen. Don't worry about the reviews of the hotel having no lobby and having to enter through a restaurant - they have many side doors and as soon as your toes hit the uber cool (stylist and air conditioned)interior , two steps and the lift whisks you straight up to your room.

The rooms are big, 2 x TV and very well done and Malin +Goetz toiletries.
Our room key didn't work when we were there (we weren't the only ones to get continuously locked out) - Gets old real fast when it happens daily! The young girls on the desk have mastered the art of sighing, eye rolling and looking bored. Don't worry ask for the hotel manager 'Shannon' - She is as attractive as she is friendly and efficient. She not only sorted out our poor service issues with this hotel, she also recommended amazing sushi and cuban restaurants.

We went from promising ourselves we would never stay at this hotel again even going as far as thinking bout checking out and moving somewhere else and we had even pre-payed! We vacation iin Sofi at least once a a year - to loving Prime and making sure we stay there again! (She's THAT good)

The rooftop pool is an amazing oasis that you expect from a boutique hotel we were the only ones to use it during our two week stay, free towels and VOSS water its a great alternative to the beach.

A great hotel in terms of value for money and the style factor however the owner is a restauranteur and this doesn't necessarily translate well to hotel service.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is situated in the new part NOT above Prime 112 Restaurant. Also make sure Shann...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank garyfollows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

I stayed in the Prime Hotel for one night. the hotel is nicely located one block from the beach. Rooms are nicely equipped with comfortable king size beds and good TV and stereo equipment. Creative design of the rooms.

But...

Remote control of TV in the room did not work properly.

TV on the pool did not work.

Service on check in and check out very poor. Arrogant, unprofessional behavior of receptionist. Late check out 3 pm was rejected despite hotel was not fully booked which created big inconvenience.

Valet service for car takes 25-30 minutes despite 35 ++ USD parking fee. Count for extra time when you are on the way to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weltenbummler07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Please take my review with a grain of salt as I was moved from the Hilton Bentley due to an unkown reason to this hotel, perhaps if I would booked this hotel my expectations would have been lower.
The rooms are very well appointed and there is a lot of technology gadgets such as surround system, Ipod docking, great LCD TV (the same one as the JW Marriott Marquis Mami has) I thought this was as some of the reviews pointed out an excellent bachelor's pad (Not so much for couples in my opinion) the roof top jacuzzy was great (it is very large, it looks like a small pool open 24 hours and you can control the radio until like Midnight or so, it has a few cabanas and many lounge chairs, nice size roof top- perfect place for a party) the staff was very friendly and they had no problem in accomodating a later check out for me.
Now on the negative side phone calls start at 5 dollars for a local call and go up from there, it is absolutely ridiculously expensive!!!! although is very close to the beach, is not right on the beach lose walk though, the check in desk is right inside the restaurant that is located on the first floor and you have to go through the restaurant's bar to get to the elevator to go to your room so travel light and every time you have to go in and out of the hotel you have to go through the bar of a busy restaurant.... since I was scheduled to be at the Hilton my car was at their valet, I don't know if the Prime has their own valet parking staff or you have to find parking on your own (this might be a bit of a hassle specially with bags) the overall experience was good and I will recommend this hotel to my single friends for sure!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank favargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

I had the opportunity to stay at Prime Hotel last summer. The hotel was fairly new.

I would usually list the "pros" and the "cons"....there were NO cons!

Checked in....welcomed with a hand-written note AND cookies.

Personal attention given by staff bc there are only a few rooms in the hotel itself.

Downstairs is a restaurant.....SoBe renowned Prime 112 steakhouse next door! Prime Italiana, Bentley hotel, and Nikki Beach is located across the street.

This is the perfect place if you want to party around 5th-8th st and walk down and have a quiet night's rest on 1st st!

The rooms are VERY VERY clean! My bathroom had a plasma tv mounted along with leather-like walls (MY STYLE).

Wraparound balcony overlooking Ocean! Rooftop pool with cabanas. Very intimate hotel..

If you want to impress someone without traveling down the The Delano or Gansavoort...this is the place!

Room Tip: Got the Deluxe Balcony Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fla_luvah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Century Hotel
#182 of 208 in Miami Beach
364 reviews
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#79 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blanc Kara
#27 of 208 in Miami Beach
387 reviews
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#22 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,354 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#24 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prime Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prime Hotel

Property: Prime Hotel
Address: 100 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7213
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > South Pointe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Prime Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Prime Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing