We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Miami Beach
Post
Inbox
Search

“Good food”

La Ventana Colombian Restaurant
Order Online
Ranked #8 of 1,307 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Colombian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Flamingo / Lummus
Description: To choose our restaurant would be 100% top notch experience. We make sure to bring even the smallest of details fromColombia and South America to our restaurant. Who can forget out delicious options of cuisine. From the most simple of our appetizers to our biggest of dishes, you will leave wanting to come back and enjoy more of our food soon!!!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food was so good and they were friendly! We had the causa Acevichada and churrasco. Both were so good we forgot to taste each other's food! Can't wait to go back, I saw some tasty looking sandwiches going to another table...

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Alfonso Titina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,060)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 114 of 2,060 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is probably the best Latin food place in South Beach. The pork skins absolutely delicious! Very crunchy but not over cooked. I ordered the seafood arroz and was very good! Sea food were fresh and tender. My husband ordered Churrasco and flavor and tenderness of the meat was perfect. They have great options for healthy people. Jennifer service was great, very nice and caring.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank tonimaondo h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very deliciosa latin food! I had a sancocho de carne, it was tasty and filling. Also, my brother had a bandeja paisa which he really liked and the pork belly was crunchy and well cooked, just on point! Staff is very friendly :) Please keep up the good flavour and taste!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Pina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

La Ventana restaurant was a nice surprise. This little restaurant in the middle of South Beach is worth looking for. While not your topical colombian restaurant it is worth your time. From Quesadilla to your more topical fare of Bandeja Paisa you can get a little taste of everything here. The service was very good and very helpful we started off our meal with a Shrimp Quesadilla then went on to our main course of Seafood rice and La Ventana Causa (ceviche on top potatoe) then finished of with Guava Cheesecake. As you can see it's a mix of different styles of food all very good and tasty while not budget dinning it's not brake the bank either. I give it my seal of approval worth a try if your in south beach

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 305flavortown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I came here with the family. We really enjoyed our experience. The service was superb and the food was delicious. We sat outside under great Miami weather. For the non-locals, one can park in the residential area for free between 7am and 6pm Mon-Fri. Other days and times you get towed. If you are in town, this is a great place to visit. We’ve been to Colombia and the flavor comes close to the a home cooked meal.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Josue23457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Ventana Colombian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Ventana Colombian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing