We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge piece of pizza!”
Review of Pizza Bar

Pizza Bar
Ranked #108 of 1,097 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $40
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Huge piece of pizza!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We visited Miami Beach 1 day while vacationing in the Keys. After swimming in the ocean for a lil while, we decided to walk around. We found this place & are so glad we did. The pizza is awesome! 1 piece is the size of a small serving tray. It was very tasty (I had the white pizza...riccotta, mozerrella, & basil) YUM! We had to sit outside because the whole place was full of those watching the soccer game. I get that they wanted to watch the game...but they weren't even eating! Seats should be for customers actually eating there.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German D, General Manager at Pizza Bar, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for your positive review on Pizza Bar. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our white pizza, which is one of our best-sellers, we are sorry there were no seats! your visit was very likely during the World Cup which kept us extremely busy during the games. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    152
    34
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Temple Hills, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great pizza”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

OMG the pizza slices are soooo huge. The prices were great for the value & the pizza itself tasted great

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Msmaliksthe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German D, General Manager at Pizza Bar, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
In behalf of the Pizza Bar team we want to thank you for such a valuable review, we are extremely excited to learn how much you enjoyed our product, we can not wait until your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Walked here after a concert. The pizza was pretty good, but definitely not worth the terrible wait time. We ordered a small pizza, and we had to have been waiting for at least 45-50 minutes before it was ready. Maybe during the day, it isn't that bad, but Friday night may not be ideal if you want quick service!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank o0Sarah0o2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German D, General Manager at Pizza Bar, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for your review, we are very thankful for your visit and your gentle words on our Pizza. We are extremely sorry about the long wait time, we understand that waiting so long is not acceptable we are growing as a company and we are taking step by step to become better. Your review will be shared with our team members to ensure better service on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great pizza place”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Great place to grab a slice of pizza. I was there for lunch during a business trip. Pizza is very good and they also have other options. They open late and prices are very reasonable. They also deliver in case you just want to eat in your room. They are located in Collins Ave, next to Lincoln road.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hernan74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German D, General Manager at Pizza Bar, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
We are excited to hear about your experience with Pizza Bar and we appreciate the great comments and description about our business, we are looking forward to your next visit to our establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stallings, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic food and cool staff. Highly recommend!!! Portions are huge. Prices is very good. One of the best places we ate on vacation.

Helpful?
Thank travelabroad123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German D, General Manager at Pizza Bar, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post this amazing review. We are thrilled to hear that we were one of the best places you ate while visiting Miami Beach, we also appreciate the kind words about our Pizza! We are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Bar also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing