We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive as in Brazil”

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #52 of 1,097 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $45 - $45
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Expensive as in Brazil”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

If you want a nice steak house like in Brazil, itis the place, but the prices are even higher than in Brazil. If you are coming to Brazil save your money to spend here.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank marcos f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    681
    313
    106
    35
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bachelorette getaway”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Excellent food. Excellent service!!!! The experience alone is worth it. The lamb chops melt in your mouth.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Amazing, wonderful, excellent! One of our best meals in the USA”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I've been to many authentic Brazilian churrascarias when in Brazil, and others in Europe that I've been to have lacked. However I wanted to take my boyfriend to experience one as I've always said about how fab the ones in Brazil I went to were. Whilst staying in SoBe we noticed that this was rated as number 2 on Trip Advisor so decided to have a meal there.

It was one of the best two meals we had in the USA during our 3 week trip. The service was second to none and blew me away with the attentiveness and authenticity of the staff. The food was phenomenal, my boyfriend was so blown away he said that he wanted to stand up and applaud the chefs he was that amazed. He's never said such a thing before! We can personally recommend the lamb chops, oh to be able to have one of those during a meal in the UK I can only wish!

My boyfriend is going to go to the Vegas Fogo de Chao when he goes back in March and we intend to visit the NYC location in April, as we hope they are as wonderful as the SoBe restaurant.

I'd like to encourage the company directors of Fogo de Chao to open a site in London ASAP, I would happily ensure you would have many British customers to fill your restaurant for many months!

Thank you to all of the staff at South Beach Fogo de Chao, you're fabulous!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank itsmissfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best Fine Dinning Experience”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I went here for a romantic dinner and it was the best meal we have had in America! We found parking out front without any hassle, the service was excellent, and the food was amazing. Our server was so attentive and answered all of our questions about the place, he even arranged for us to go back into the kitchen and see how they roast the meat over fire. He explained about how they import pepper dews from South Africa, (try them at the salad bar they are delicious) the lamb from New Zealand and the beef is from Texas! Try the Papaya Cream dessert, it's freshly peeled papaya blended with vanilla ice cream... so light and delicious. We will be going back here again for sure!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Randi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Gardens, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent place for Miami Spice!!!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Went last year and had a amazing feast w miami spice prices. The only drawback for me was I was looking to practice my Portuguese and I had a Spanish speaking server, everything else was excellent! I can't wait to bring minha nova!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UrsoBranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing