We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Meat and Salad Spread”

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #52 of 1,090 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $45 - $45
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding Meat and Salad Spread”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

A brazilian churrascaria with outstanding flavors. Unlimited tasty steaks and the salad spread makes it worth several visit. We tried these with white wine. Definitely the place to be.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wayfaringhappily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    669
    308
    103
    35
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Continue one of the best Rodizios here in the US and in Sao Paulo”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Sorry Fogo de Chao, I kind of cheated on you and went to Chima to try it out, BUT...... I am back
I had to try what other people were saying about the other restaurant, but I find your meats, more tasty, more cook to perfection and exactly as you can eat it in Brazil
Just one recommendation, I liked the Costela de Boi at Chima, so watch out
Other than that I will remain your fan, I hope you forgive me...... see you soon

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deperu4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome Meat Fest 2012!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I went here with my husband, and my best friend and her boyfriend who were visiting all the way from Amsterdam. My husband and her boyfriend are HUGE carnivors and she is a vegetarian. The meat was delicious, I have never tasted anything like this in my life! Dessert is amazing, even my friend who was vegetarian who had the salad bar thought it was amazing. The service was awesome and you are catered to at such a level that you almost dont know what meat to eat first. $50 per person for all you can eat meat fest with all different kinds of meat. The servers wait for you to turn your coaster to "green" (meaning you are accepting food) then they swarm youo with different cuts and preps of meat...AMAZING! then you turn your coaster to "red" when you are finished, taking a break or eating. Best ever in South Beach, just make sure your hotel is close by for a nap after dinner. Also valet parking is necessary unless you want to risk getting towed in South Beach.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaimeCDeBres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Use to be brilliant and now no more”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

It's sad when you see a place that use to have outstanding meat, good service, and reasonable rate get worst and worst and worst. Every time we get back in this place trying to give them another chance it's worst that the previous time. Meat tasteless or having a taste of dirty grill. Waiter wondering around not knowing what to do. Table let dirty and not redone. Buffet not so fresh and appealing. The waiter were going around with the same three cuts of meats we had to wait more than an hour to see something different and all the range of cuts have been presented. The place have a sad atmosphere of a dying restaurant, little dirty. It seems to be the destiny of most of the restaurant in this city to became dull and unpleasant after a shinning start. This place used to be brilliant, with excellent meat and a very,very good service... What a pity!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK/ Sao Paulo Brazil
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AmaZing!!!”
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

I'm from brazil so used to churrascarias and all their pitfalls (bringing around all the cheap cuts and none of the more expensive ones, stuffing you with a massive random buffet of lasagne and sushi etc.)

Fogo de chao does none of these tricks-- it has a comprehensive salad bar and thats it. They also give you some hot accompaniments at your table like mashed potatoes. Then all the delicious meats start doing the round... We were offered all sorts of meats constantly, non-stop, and the one that came around the most was actually the filet mignonette, the most expensive cut. All the meat was cooked to absolute perfection. The service was formal but friendly and excellent. There were maybe 3 servers per table! My husband and I really enjoyed our experience there and still talk about it all the time, really really worth going

Helpful?
Thank pea395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing