We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is excellent!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lou's Beer Garden and Bistro

Lou's Beer Garden and Bistro
Ranked #326 of 1,066 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $21
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: About UsWe want to be able to provide a quality product that far exceeds what is regularly found in most bars and Wine boutiques.To be able to make it affordable and exciting by keeping up with the seasons and giving the food a unique edge, without stepping over the Fine Dining line.That’s the beauty of a Gastro Pub! Lou’s Beer Garden7337 Harding ave Miami Beach Florida 33141Hours of Operation:Mon-Fri 5:00 pm- 2:00 am Sat-Sun 11:30 am - 2:00 am
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This place is excellent!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the location which is also The New Hotel. The food and atmosphere was excellent. The Ceviche was so good we ordered it twice. The service was a little slow but the place was packed and busy with a local art also going on. The place is ran by a husband and wife. They were both out in the resturant making sure the operation was smooth. Also the drinks were very good. I suggest the home made gin and tonic. Don't just order a rum and coke get something handcrafted when you come here. A+++++

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy3940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    29
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Real beer in Miami Beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Great beer. Great atmosphere. Husband and wife team run the boutique hotel (10ish rooms) and the cool beer garden behind the place. It's a gem relaxed and nice my husband and I sat in lounge chairs by the pool ( for ambiance only ) and had a few microbrews :-)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food is incredible.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

The food here is as good as any in Miami Beach. Excellent. Flavorful, interesting and a good price for the beach. You won't be disappointed. My only regret is that I waited 4 years before trying it! Try the jalapeño margarita.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JAG3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
178 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Had a great evening!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great place to spend the night, with happy hour when some beers and cocktails are two for the price of one. On top of that, it's a nice atmosphere and friendly people. It's a modern version of a beer garden (so don't think German variety!) and it's part of a small hotel with pool. The food is good as well, though portions could be a little bigger.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MichaelBurm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Perry, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow! Great ambiance, great food, and great pricing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Upon prior reviews from others we decided to hit Lou's while we were in town over the BCS National Championship game in early January. The beer menu is extensive (we tried several at 6-7 dollars a pint, a great value for craft beer in Miami Beach), and the wine list is also very good. Now on to the food! The seafood paella is to die for, and just the right amount. My friend's wife had the roasted chicken and encouraged us all to try it, quite simply the best roast chicken i've ever had. So much so that we asked for the chef to share his recipe and he was not shy to do so. My wife had one of the pizzas...also very good.
The ambiance is surrounding the pool in a courtyard of the hotel and quite laid back with good lounge music playing in the background (making us wish we'd stayed there)! The prices were unbeatable for Miami...we had eaten up the road for twice the price and 1/2 the experience. I would highly recommend Lou's, even if you need to travel a bit to get there. The staff also friendly and knowledgable, with a sweet dog sitting in the office area just by the washrooms just begging for attention! Well done and we'll be back next year for sure!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CanadaLovetodive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lou's Beer Garden and Bistro also viewed

Miami Beach, FL
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Lou's Beer Garden and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing